We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury apartment for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre
Ranked #132 of 675 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice, spacious apartment with a great localization. The apartment we rented at first, by the time was going through some unexpected maintenance, so we were offered an even better one for the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Four of us were just looking for a budget stay for 2 nights and this apartment (Grand Classic De Luxe) far exceeded our expectations.

The apartment comes with a spacious living room & kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 washrooms (only one of it has a shower), which were nicely fitted for 2 couples. The full kitchen allowed us to prepare decent breakfasts before heading out satisfyingly to explore the town.

If you are carrying large luggage like we did, you might not be able to board the crowded tram to reach the apartment. However, you can opt to take a cab and arrive at the doorstep in no more than 5mins.

A tip though - if you are thinking of getting a 24-hour day pass for unlimited transport rides, save your money! Main attractions such as Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and the shopping belt are all within walking distance; Furthermore, in the beautiful city, you'll definitely appreciate the walk.

If there is really anything we hope the apartment could improve on... perhaps the selection of English TV channels could have been available!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeiaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in app 2 Vodickova. Spot on and great location. Thanks to Kate for the welcome and sorting out all my questions before we arrived. Will def use again. Local pubs great and very good value for money in the city.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank geoff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

we always stay with friends at that apartment, its near to all clubs and nightlife, you dont need to use public transportaion or taxis, everything is very near, apartment is always very clean, guys from Bohemia apartments friendly

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Five of my friends and I looked for the most fantastic yet reasonably priced place to stay during our travels in Prague - and this place fit the bill and then some. We stayed on the top floor which had beautiful wooden beams across the ceiling and tons of gorgeous sunlight pouring through the windows. Absolutely loved it.

There were tons of beds and space, a huge living room to relax (or party) in when we weren't out and about in the city center that's right there.

And beyond that, I had forgotten a shirt of mine in one of the closets, and hadn't realized it until more than 2 weeks after I left. I reached out with very little hope - and not only did they have it, they helped send it back!

I will be back to Prague, and I hope I'm able to stay here again. It played a crucial role in a fantastic trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiftor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in Prague for a week and booked the two bedroom apartment (Apartment 1). It was a well-maintained spacious apartment with a bedroom each side of the large living room. There are two toilets but only one shower. It didn't bother us, a routine shower hierarchy solved this. It has all mod cods and also a washing machine. It is a ten minute walk to Wenceslas Square and a twenty minute walk to the historical Charles Bridge. But what impressed us the most about this apartment was the service. Kate, who speaks excellent English, was extremely helpful with any of our enquiries.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeamusBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed here with a bunch of lads for a stag do and it was absolutely ideal.

Modern, spacious, comfortable and ideally located. The place's owner was also friendly.

The only downsides were a lack of lighting and window coverage in one of the rooms which made it interesting at night and first thing in the morning when the natural daylight flooded in and woke us up from our drunken coma! There was no wifi coverage (at least we couldn't pick it up) which was s bit of a pain. Oh and there wasn't a lock on the door to the loo so you had to hold it shut or announce to everyone beforehand to avoid any embarrassment!

Nonetheless, those negatives aside, I would definitely stay here again if the need came up - I'd recommend it too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theswirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#47 of 647 in Prague
1,334 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#46 of 647 in Prague
422 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Remember Residence
Remember Residence
#26 of 675 in Prague
40 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Vladislav City Centre Apartments
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOOo Downtown
MOOo Downtown
#2 of 675 in Prague
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre

Address: Vodichkova 680/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 675 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £83 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new luxury place for Prague stay in reconstructed building from 16th century. Located in Vodickova street No 16, Prague 1, just a few steps to Wenceslas Square. Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Jungmann Plazza, Jewish Quarter and other sightseeing within walking distance – in the heart of the city centre - can not be more centrally located, with all the necessary services and privacy for your holiday stay or business. Metro/Subway "Mustek" 200 meters away from the hotel. Tram station "Vodickova" is right in front of the hotel. Parking with parking meter is available on the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing