We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel with good facilities and airport shuttle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Prague Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Ranked #233 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton,UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with good facilities and airport shuttle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is modern and very clean. The rooms are typical Holiday Inn style with all of the facilities that you would expect. Good sized bedroom and bathroom.

Staff where helpful and friendly both at reception and at the bar. Since the hotel is somewhat isolated (like most airport hotels)) no local restaurants can be found within waiking distance.

The restaurant in the hotel is somewhat disappointing and I found that what was actually served did not really match the description on the menu. It was the dearest meal that I had during my stay in Prague.( 3 courses plus 1 beer / £32). I did not bother to have breakfast the next day but eat at the airport instead.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport and although some others have suggested that you can walk to the terminals in 10 minutes it took the shuttle at least 5 minutes. Since you can request the service at any time I would take the shuttle.

Overall, this is a nice hotel which I would use again.

Room Tip: I think that the cheapest price can probably be found on the Holiday Inn website. My room was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJEStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    189
    72
    29
    12
See reviews for
31
100
48
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

This is a new, modern property on the airport grounds, with a free shuttle (it's a bit too far to walk) on call or every 15 minutes. Service was friendly, dining room served tasty Czech dishes quickly and well, and the room was reasonably sized, new and bright, with large windows. Sadly, the windows don't open, and the ventilation system, while it seemed to make a lot of noise, was unprepared to blow even sightly cool air. So, it was an uncomfortable night in a tremendously stuffy room. It's a shame that architects of modern hotels seem to fel that fresh air is not necessary!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papertec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drbex999
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Have stayed a couple of times, newish hotel, rooms very comfy, clean and free airport shuttle on demand.

Food is reasonable for a hotel restaurant.

Would recommend and I stay in a lot of different hotels each year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drbex999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Scotland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Great hotel at Prague airport if you have an early flight or arrive late. Provide a free 24 hour shuttle service. Reception staff are very friendly and highly efficient. Breakfast is continental with hot dishes of eggs and sausages. Had an executive suite with and 8 foot bed. water in fridge was free as was tea and complimentary bar of chocolate. Bus for prage metro is about 50 yards round corner from hotel. The 24 hour pass whic costs about £4 can be used on this bus as well as metro and funicular raiway in Prague.

Room Tip: Don't do the evenning dinner cruises as there is not much to see - stuck in canal for 20 mins ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highteas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

When we arrived at our room the toilet had the paper strip saying "sanitized" across it, I lifted the lid to use it and saw dried urine and pubic hair across the seat.

We attempted to eat a meal at the reaturant but were unable to finish it, my salad had sand as did my husband's pesto dish!

The breakfast, which was nearly identical to all the "included" breakfasts that we had throughout Poland and the Czech Republic, was $45.00!

Finally, when I spoke with the manager, he assured me that we woukd receive some kind of discount...never did, the full price came right off my credit card.

I have never experienced a stay where there is such poor quality guest care across several different departments.

Do yourself a favor, stay at the Marriott. I personally will never stay at a Holiday Inn again.

Room Tip: don't say at his hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovemyplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel in late September 2011, as I had a very early departure and did not want to travel out from central Prague. The hotel is very new, and the bus stop for the 119 from Dejvicka bus station is right outside the front door. The hotel was spotless, quiet, and extremely comfortable. The restaurant food was also surprisingly good. There is a 24-hour shuttle to the airport and it only takes about 5 minutes. My only concern was the lack of staff at night. I had to leave the hotel at 4am, and went down to check out ... only to find that there were no staff in the hotel. The front desk guy arrived after 10 minutes, because he doubles as the shuttle driver. If you are leaving in the middle of the night, make sure that you leave enough time to check out. In addition, the hotel should leave a note on the counter, indicating when the reception person will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Action_Man_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed for three nights in December 2010. It was my second stay in this hotel. I use this hotel in Prague when I stop for a night travelling to the other part of Europe. I was not disappointed . Decent service. The basic, clean room. Rooms are small; just for a night stay. High speed internet in the room. Complimentary shuttle to the airport. You can also walk to the airport , but only if there is no snow on the ground. The local bus goes to the metro station and then you can get easily down town. Remember, the bus stop to go downtown is just behind the corner. The stop in the front of the hotel is for the bus going to the airport. I haven't tried the breakfest--it was not included in the price of the room and looked too expensive for me. I will definitively use this hotel if I fly through Prague again. It is probably too far from the city centre for a longer stay in Prague.

Room Tip: Book in advance on the HI webpage
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Courtyard Prague Airport
Courtyard Prague Airport
#143 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Praha 6
Hotel Meritum
Hotel Meritum
#377 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#378 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#198 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Prague Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Prague Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Address: K letishti 1074/32, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#159 Business Hotel in Prague
#188 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Prague Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Prague Airport hotel is newly open and a highly modern design hotel with an excellent position right at Prague International Airport. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the Terminals North 1 and 2. Holiday Inn Prague Airport offers 75 spacious (17 m2)and tastefuly designed guest rooms, 5 luxurious executive suits (25 m2), fine restaurant, non - stop lobby bar and meeting facilities. Our guests can take an advantage of free transportation within Prague Airport area operating 24 hours a day, fully equipped business corner and high speed internet free of charge. There is very convenient connection to the Prague city centre by public transport also Prague historical sights and big shopping centres are only a short drive away. The hotel is an ideal option for both business and leisure visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Prague Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Prague Airport Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing