We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's what you would expect from a Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Ranked #262 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's what you would expect from a Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed at the Holiday inn at the airport by accident. We meant to book at the Marriott which is directly across the street from the airport and does not require a shuttle (however the shuttle to the airport from the Holiday Inn was prompt and easy). This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. It is new and it is clean. The rooms weren't impressive. The beds were ok and the shower was extremely tiny. The breakfast was disappointing. Bread, cheese and cereal. Overall if you are looking for an airport close to the airport it is better to spend the few extra euros and stay at the Marriott. By far the better choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank winmiawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    195
    76
    31
    14
See reviews for
35
103
49
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2010

The pick up was prompt and helpful, and checking in was great. The city bus stop is right in front of the hotels and takes 20 minutes to get to the closest metro station. Everything was going very well until we returned from downtown prague to the hotel in the evening. The room was stifling hot, and as a previous reviewer noted, it is part of the hotel's energy conservation strategy. I am all for energy conservation, and do not mind if my first 15 minutes is hot. But if after 3 hours the room is still in the 80s, and the kids need to take a long cold shower to cool down for sleeping, then one need to reassess the quality of the stay.
If you will stay at this hotel, I recommend staying away from the 6th floor, and from rooms at the end of the hallways next to the glass-enclosed stairwell (heat trapping). east/north facing would also help avoid the heat problem in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braveroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diksmuide, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2010

This is an adequate transit hotel, but I would not recommended for anything over one or two nights' stay. It is rather distant from the historical centre, but only a five minutes walk from the airport terminal. It is hotel that is comitted to durable power, which, unfortunately results in a lower sleep quality, as the rooms are not heated beyond twelve degrees centigrade. all heating and electricity is switched off when you take the keycard from the room, by the way, which makes for a chilly room indeed.
the staff are helpful and friendly, even letting us call our airline to sort out our flight free of charge.
The food, however, leaves something to be desired, both in bulk as in quality: everything was undercooked, even though the menu did start off with a fairly good minestrone. the breakfast buffet is large, and even offers sandwiches to go. one has to order coffee specifically, though,
Overall, it is adequate as a transit hotel, for one or two nights' stay, but for anything beyond that, one would better book another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbprz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Stayed here for one night after an evening arrival in Prague, ahead of meeting up with my companion who was travelling on a flight landing the following day.

My standard room on the 5th floor was very clean, as was the well-appointed bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Shuttle ride from and back to the terminals was prompt and friendly. I didn't try the breakfast buffet.

I found a couple of fairly minor negatives about the place:

# the powerful smell of stale cigarette smoke in the lift lobby / stairwell. The room itself (and the whole of the floor it was on) was non-smoking.
# outrageous 195 CZK price tag on a litre bottle of water from the minibar.

On the whole though, it's a decent enough place, and I'd certainly stay there again if arriving late at or departing early from Ruzyne.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We chose this as we need a stopover after a late flight before entering Prague city (in fact not too far from airport anyway...). Struggled a bit before finding a phone connected to the hotel to arrange pickup. The pickup was fast and efficient - and only with that we realized it's not within walking distance.

Design of hotel is modern and we like the passenger lift to hotel room. Check in was fast/ efficient. Free internet but need to pick up cable from reception (they won't get it to your room). Bed was ok, room size ok, washroom a bit "simple" but at least clean.

The next day check out was also fast, but the receptionist responded quick with lack of friendliness. They also had transfer back to the airport - a guy (great, finally I saw someone smiling!) drove us back to airport where we found a bus to the city.

Generally speaking it might be a good hotel for short stay/ business. Suggest
1. staff to smile a bit with greetings - at least showing that you welcome us as guests
2. place internet cable in the room - so guest won't need to go downstair to the lobby for picking up the wire
3. mention earlier to guest that hotel pickup is recommended from the airport (as it's just not possible to walk to the hotel on foot - making it clear in advance would enhance the experience.

With this room rate we are satisfied as it's just a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Fong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed here for one night on route in Prague and would happily do so again. On arrival in Prague we called the hotel from the free Holiday Inn phone across the road from section D of the airport and the free shuttle bus arrived within minutes. Despite being so close to the airport it was very quiet within the hotel. Our room was bright, clean, very spacious (I think the largest Holiday Inn room I've stayed in) and comfortable, The bed was huge and for once not just two singles shoved together.
The only down side was that we fancied a meal and a quiet relaxing drink in the bar after our flight but the restaurant, advertisd on the website and in room information as opening until 23.00 had shut at 21.30, the bar, advertised as a 'non-stop lobby bar' shut at 22.00, we arrived at 22.05. Not even a drink to take up to our room was 'possible' , only the overpriced mini bar was available. We chose instead to walk back to the airport and get something to eat and drink there.
In short I would recommend it as a stop over but make sure you buy food and drink at the airport if arriving at all late.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agasaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Courtyard Prague Airport
Courtyard Prague Airport
#140 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Praha 4
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Meritum
Hotel Meritum
#395 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#156 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Prague Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Prague Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Address: K letishti 1074/32, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#159 Business Hotel in Prague
#199 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Prague Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Prague Airport hotel is newly open and a highly modern design hotel with an excellent position right at Prague International Airport. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the Terminals North 1 and 2. Holiday Inn Prague Airport offers 75 spacious (17 m2)and tastefuly designed guest rooms, 5 luxurious executive suits (25 m2), fine restaurant, non - stop lobby bar and meeting facilities. Our guests can take an advantage of free transportation within Prague Airport area operating 24 hours a day, fully equipped business corner and high speed internet free of charge. There is very convenient connection to the Prague city centre by public transport also Prague historical sights and big shopping centres are only a short drive away. The hotel is an ideal option for both business and leisure visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Prague Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Prague Airport Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing