We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Ranked #110 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Well I spent my first wedding anniversary at this hotel and booked the romance package all I can say is that the hotel and the staff were fantastic. The walk up and down the hill was worth every minute and we had a great time. I would so recommend this hotel.....well done the Lindner great stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AbFabm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing to stay with us .We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Prague or in one from our Lindner Hotels.
With best regards.

katerina Cupori
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    277
    64
    18
    10
See reviews for
90
393
24
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We chose this hotel because it wasn't centrally located and were not disappointed! The hotel is beautifully located with stunning views over Prague and the monastery. As expected the hotel is in an old part of the adjacent monastery and is really quaint. The room was very comfortable and quiet with thick walls. The hotel staff were wonderful greeting us with a smile whenever we saw any of them. They all spoke English very well. The restaurant was great for breakfast with a large choice of fruit, bread and pastries as well as sausage, bacon and eggs however you wanted them. They also served the most amazing crepes with fresh strawberries soaked in liquor! The hotel was about a 20 minute walk to the centre of the city but worth it as it was all downhill!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrighty29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear valuable guest,

I would like to express my special thanks for your beautiful review.

With best reagrds.

Katerina Cupori
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We visited Prague for two nights before Christmas and stayed at this lovely hotel.

My sister lives in Prague, and my mother had lived in Prague previously so I was the only one who hadn't visited before!

Yes the hotel is a walk from the typical tourist areas on the other side of the bridge but it is a pleasant walk downhill and there's a tram to avoid the the walk uphill! The area is nice and I preferred the quiet of Mala Strana. The monastery next door looked beautiful but was unfortunately closed for preparation for Christmas services. There are some lovely restaurants and shops close by.

The room was comfortable and nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable and we had two great nights sleep. The bathroom was great with a powerful shower with a roomy bath and a decent hair dryer.

We enjoyed the breakfast selections each morning, especially the freshly made waffles which were delicious!

All staff were helpful and friendly to us from arrival until when we left. We also used the luggage room as we had a late flight.

The Christmas decorations were also fantastic - a life size gingerbread house made of real gingerbread!


When we return at Easter we hope to stay again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aliclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

let me thank you for your wonderful review. We deeply appreciate your experienced review. I am glad, that our hotel met all of your expectations. And All the staff would be pleased to welcome you back at the Hotel sometimes in the future.

With warmest regards
Katerina Cupori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were excited to stay at this hotel because of the lovely reviews we read thru the Internet. When we arrived, the hotel looked so peaceful and romantic. Our excitement was dampened when we saw our room at the ground floor. The view from our window was a blank wall! Aside from the fact that they don't have free wifi access inside the room, the air conditioning wasn't working properly. It was so hot even during the night. Opening our windows was more comfortable instead of using their air conditioning. There was also this incident when I was in the middle of taking a shower in the morning when suddenly, the water heater conked out and I had to endure a very cold bath, I was like a frozen Popsicle by the time I finished. Now on to the positives- peaceful surroundings, near public transportation and walking distance to a spectacular viewpoint. It's hard for us to recommend this hotel because of our experience, although we enjoyed touring Prague very much.

Room Tip: Get a room at the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Lindner Prague Castle for your recent visit to this beautiful city.

I am writing you with regards to the feedback you left us through the Tripadvisor.

It is very unfortunate to hear that there were aspects of your stay which you did not enjoy and we would have liked to address these issues already during your stay like to change your room.

At this point we would just like to express our apologies for your dissatisfaction. Rest assured that we have taken your comments into consideration and are currently working on improving the quality of service, technical equipment in terms of WIFi connection and shower.

We appreciate your comments greatly and we are looking forward to extending a special welcome to you during your next visit to Prague.

May you decide to return to Hotel Lindner in Prague please contact me and I will personally make sure you have enjoyable stay with us.
Katerina Cupori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have just returned from a weekend away in Prague staying here. It was a lovely hotel, away from all the hustle and bustle of old town, but close enough to walk if need be. The hotel also offers a fixed priced limo service or is close to public transport. Room was lovely and the staff fantastic. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europeanadventure13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for stopping by TripAdvisor to review our hotel. I was happy to learn, that you enjoyed your time in our property and that the services we provide were to your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the future
With kind regards from sunny Prague
Katerina Cupori
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Quite a walk from the centre but worth it for the views on the way down! Wouldn't recommend the walk for people with mobility issues, especially on the way back up the hill.

Comfortable beds with nice rooms and can't fault the price!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear valuable guest,

I would like to express my special thanks for your beautiful review. I am glad the hotel fulfilled your expectations. I am little bit sorry for your slight disappoitment of location on the hill. But I wish to say that Our hotel is sought by people, who want to relax and to forget about the rush and hastiness of everyday life.

wish you many unforgettable trips around the world.

Best regards,
Katerina Cupori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

My girlfriend and I visited Prague at the end of October 2013. First of all, we had a wonderful trip, including the hotel- Prague is indeed as magical as everyone says and incredibly romantic.

We decided to book into the Lindner Hotel due to an excellent package offered by Expedia, and we can most certainly say it was excellent value for money. The hotel is very well presented, with a luxurious, comfortable lobby that you find in all excellent hotels- yet also manages to feel cozy and warm which I'm sure is down to the excellent staff..

The staff to a person are all warm, articulate and incredibly helpful, all hallmarks of an excellent place. We ate once during our 4 day stay and the food was, while not spectacular, very decent for a hotel restaurant. So for us, travelling without expectation or a huge amount of research, I can say that we very much enjoyed our stay and would think about staying again.

Caveat: Unless you have traveled to Prague before, it's important to be aware of the location of this hotel. It's at the top of the hill by Prague Castle, which leads to some fabulous views and also peaceful and quieter. Be warned though- it's a solid 30-40 minute walk past the Charles Bridge and into Old Town etc (essentially Prague City Centre ). There is a tram stop nearby although we treated the walking like a mini adventure with plenty of beer stops....

An example of when this might be a little bit of an inconvenience- we would leave after breakfast for sightseeing, yet come 5.30/6, we'd be relatively tired after walking all day. However the 1/1.5 hour round trip back to the hotel (factoring in getting freshened up etc) does seem quite an effort so we stayed in town on 3 of the nights. Ideally we could have popped back to the hotel for shower, quick feet up then headed back out for dinner/ drinks. This isn't leveled as a criticism more our own personal preferences.

I'd say this hotel would is perfect for business men, families and perhaps the slightly older couple- perhaps where it might not be is if you're a young couple with only couple of days, and you want to cram in both the sight seeing AND the nightlife- as we stayed longer (4 days) it was great for us (and as we mentioned the beer stops....). All in all, very positive experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deep1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

let me thank you for your wonderful review. We deeply appreciate your experienced review. I am glad, that our hotel met all of your expectations. And All the staff would be pleased to welcome you back at the Hotel sometimes in the future.

With warmest regards
Katerina Cupori
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#36 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Praha 3
Courtyard Prague City
Courtyard Prague City
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#151 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Design Hotel Neruda
Design Hotel Neruda
#88 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Prague Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Property: Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Address: Strahovska 128/20, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
#96 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#168 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel Prague Castle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, a charming hotel nestled in the grounds of the UNESCO protected site of Strahov Monastery is perfectly placed within the intimate ground of Prague Castle. The Lindner Hotel Prague Castle Hotel occupies a heritage building dating back to the 16th century. Beautifully appointed fittings and friendly service combine to an unforgettable experience amidst Prague s most charming location. In the vicinity are some of Prague s most delightful sights such as the Strahov Monastery with its beautiful baroque library halls adorned with frescoes. Mozart himself used to play the organ of the monastery s St. Mary s church. The enormous Prague Castle with its St. Vitus Cathedral and Golden Lane is a stone-throw away.The hotel is located at Petrin Hill, with its Astronomical Observatoryand View Tower offering one of the best views over the golden city. The graceful quarter of Mala Strana, home of palaces and their beautiful gardens can be reached easily as well as the famous Charles Bridge.Do not miss sights such as the Astronomical Clock, the Powder Tower and the luxurius Parizska Street. The Fairground is close by and the Convention Centre easily reachable either by car or public transport. Enjoy Prague's countless pubs and beerhalls, gourmet restaurants of all kind and elegant cocktail bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Lindner Hotel Prague Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Prague
Prague Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing