We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and peaceful location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Ranked #121 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We loved being that close the park, wonderful cafe's (the pastries were fantastic at the La Patisseire), castle, restaurants and that we were an easy walk down the hill to Charles bridge and Old Town. With a window open all we heard was a single bird or two.

Room Tip: A room in the back of the hotel overlooking the tennis court was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Greetigns from Prague!
Thank you for your lines! It is nice to read you liked our hotel, your room and the service. We will be pleased if you visit us again. Do not hesitate to contact us! Kind regards
Ulf Landeberg
General Manager and Team
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
There are newer reviews for Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Lindner Hotel and would definitely recommend it to others. Even though we arrived before midday on check out day, our room was ready so we were very lucky to be able to get unpacked and refreshed before heading out to explore beautiful Prague. The room is very modern and well equipped with everything you need (including important tea and coffee making facilities). The only thing I would say about the rooms is that it would be useful to have a folder with hotel information and useful information about Prague.

The hotel is a lovely down hill walk away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. There are a couple of different routes to take - through the monastery and downhill or through the castle or if you're feeling tired, the 22 tram! The walks downhill provide lots of photo opportunities and eateries.

We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but had dinner at two of the restaurants in the Monastery which were good value and tasty. Breakfast was plentiful with a great selection of breads, pastries, fruit, yoghurts, sausages, eggs and waffles. It really sets you up for the day.

We didn't really have much interaction with the staff except Petr who kindly printed out a route of how to get to the airport by public transport. On day of check out however, we opted to get a taxi. The hotel charges about 700CKR for a one way trip.

Overall it was a great stay. However, I would probably choose a city closer to the city next time, not because the Lindner isn't great, but because it would be nice to experience what it's like to stay in the hub of it all.

Definitely recommended though - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kasvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for choosing the hospitality of Lindner Hotel Prague Castle and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for praising our associates and our service, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lindner Hotel Prague Castle in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely,
Ulf Landeberg
General manager and Team
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Set above the city near to Prague Castle, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. We had a 'Business' room, in which the bed was massive! Probably a super king and very comfy! We did not book any meals with our stay but ate in the hotel once and food was OK. Preferred to eat in one of the surrounding restaurants within the monastery grounds. Very quiet surroundings and no noise at night. The TV had many channels 3 of which were english news channels, others had films etc but did not have subtitles to enable them to be watched and understood.
Overall a very happy stay but on my next trip I would probably stay closer to the city in order to stay out a bit later, as my navigation isn't great so we did get lost trying to find a different way back in the dark!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fufuferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards from Prague,
Ulf Landeberg
General Manager and Team
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Spend a week here. Rooms very comfortable, breakfasts good and staff very friendly and helpful. Evening meal choices a bit limited, though they are several excellent restaurants open to all till late in the next door monastery! Though public transport so close, cheap and convenient, we used the hotels own taxi that was reliable and fairly priced (though not particularly cheap).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Laurence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your recent stay at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle and for sharing your comments with Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your feedback with our hotel employees.
With best regards.

Ulf Landeberg
General manager and Team
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

WOW, what can I say, just about to check out to go home, had a fantastic time. Hotel is beautiful, everyone is so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Reception staff will book all taxis , trips ect and also sell tram tickets. Breakfast choice is amazing. Hotel about 30 mins walk downhill from Charles Bridge, with plenty of nice places to stop off at. Petrin Hill and Prague Castle are a must to see. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback after your stay in our Lindner Hotel. We are delighted that you spent some wonderful days in our house. Please recommend us also to your friends and family. Looking forward to your soon return visit.
Best regards from Prague.
Ulf Landeberg
General manager and Team
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great and peacefull location, friendly staff. It's easy to travel from airport to hotel with bus, metro and tram (takes about an hour). Take the bus number 119, then metro from Dejvicka to Mala Strana, then tram 22 to Pohorelec. We had a view to the garden(somekind of a bushes but it didn't matter because we spent our time mostly in the city. The breakfast was good. Aircon could have been more effective.

Děkuji!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KaTe102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations, as it is our aim to make each of our guests feel well. Our entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards from Prague,
Ulf Landeberg, General manager and Team
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We arrived one day ahead of the hotel.com booking, and even in high season, we got the room one extra day. Excellent .
Perfect hotel, very quite and still about only 20 minutes walk away from center of Prague.
High standard and good value for money. Free wifi in lobby area. Cosy yard, terrace and restaurant , and staff very friendly in general. In particular we obtained outstanding service and helpful , guiding attitude from Mr. Skander Mahdouani. If you need anything special, speak to Mr. Skander...
For sure, we will recommend this nice hotel for a stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97Finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback after your stay in our Lindner Hotel. We are delighted that you spent some wonderful days in our house. Please recommend us also to your friends and family. Looking forward to your soon return visit.
Best regards from Prague.
Ulf Landeberg
General manager and Team
Lindner Hotel Prague castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#41 of 648 in Prague
437 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 648 in Prague
1,042 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,367 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#120 of 648 in Prague
252 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#156 of 648 in Prague
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Prague Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Address: Strahovska 128/20, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#94 Business Hotel in Prague
#106 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#168 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £57 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel Prague Castle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, a charming hotel nestled in the grounds of the UNESCO protected site of Strahov Monastery is perfectly placed within the intimate ground of Prague Castle. The Lindner Hotel Prague Castle Hotel occupies a heritage building dating back to the 16th century. Beautifully appointed fittings and friendly service combine to an unforgettable experience amidst Prague s most charming location. In the vicinity are some of Prague s most delightful sights such as the Strahov Monastery with its beautiful baroque library halls adorned with frescoes. Mozart himself used to play the organ of the monastery s St. Mary s church. The enormous Prague Castle with its St. Vitus Cathedral and Golden Lane is a stone-throw away.The hotel is located at Petrin Hill, with its Astronomical Observatoryand View Tower offering one of the best views over the golden city. The graceful quarter of Mala Strana, home of palaces and their beautiful gardens can be reached easily as well as the famous Charles Bridge.Do not miss sights such as the Astronomical Clock, the Powder Tower and the luxurius Parizska Street. The Fairground is close by and the Convention Centre easily reachable either by car or public transport. Enjoy Prague's countless pubs and beerhalls, gourmet restaurants of all kind and elegant cocktail bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lindner Hotel Prague Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Prague
Prague Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing