We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and a very convenient location for a good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Ranked #189 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and a very convenient location for a good price.”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We were very pleased with the hotel staff and overall services. The interior is very nice, rooms are definitely comfortable. Hotel is located just few minutes from the very center of the city. Everything is very near, including the public transportation and restaurants, bars, clubs.
This hotel is good for young couples, families, business trips and friends. Everyone will find what they are looking for.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    217
    38
    5
    5
See reviews for
61
335
19
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Araxa, MG
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

it s a great place to stay in prague!!te rooms,breakfast,staff and the atmosphere are soo good!!also,location and price make s it evem better.I recomend!!

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vitor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Vitor,

Thank you for choosing Alqush Downtown Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. We highly appreciate that you shared your experience with others and will be looking forward to accomodating you soon again.

Keep in mind taht you are always welcome!

Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2011

If you are looking for a nice service, nice breakfast, lovely rooms , clean and neat, you should check-in this hotel. By the way, it's not far from downtown and the important thing is it's pretty safe in this areas though. I really love it.

Naomi =)

Room Tip: Clean and neat hotels. Nice room. Yummy breakfast. Warm welcome. Best services =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Naomi,

Thank you for choosing Alqush Downtown Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. It was a pleasure reading your review and we are very glad that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We found that all the good things that are said on this website are true: spacious rooms, good comfort, very clean. The beds are a bit hard at first, but we slept very well in them.
Extremely welcoming, nice and helpfull staff. We even went to eat vepro-knedlo-zelo in Bredovsky dvur restaurant just because the reception staff told us so.
Breakfast in the hotel is good: good choice, fresh and well complemented until 10 am.

I will only go back to Prague if the Alqush Hotel will have me again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Rob,

Your review made my day! I'm really glad that you were satisfied with my recommendation and enjoyed the dinner in Bredovsky Dvur (by the way, it was veprove koleno – keep that on mind for next time you come :) ). It was great having all four of you here and we will be looking forward to your next visit. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly to get special price for regular guests.

Best Regards
Diana Shayaová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel on a trip with some old uni friends, it was very comfortable with spacious rooms and the staff were very friendly. The food was delicious! The hotel was also nice and clean which I think is very improtant. Thank you for making it a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jow186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to read such a positive review for which we thank you. We are glad that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and hope that you will soon give us a chance to take care of you again. We will definitely do our best to make your experience even better!

Next time you plan a trip to Prague, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly in order to get better price for regular guests.

Best Regards
Diana Shayaová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Like the atmosphere and hotel designing. Clean hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ttttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Public Relations Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We appreciate it and hope to have the chance to accomodate you soon again.

Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel is easily accessible. Personal was very nice and very helpful. Our room was comfy and clean. Also the breakfast buffet pleased me. A very nice place to stay that i would choose again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomas_l_ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Dear Tomas,
Thank you for choosing Alqush Downtown Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. We are glad to hear that you were very satisfied and enjoyed our services. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. In case you plan another trip to Prague, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly in order to get better price for regular guests.
Best Regards
Diana Shayaová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#190 of 649 in Prague
725 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#149 of 649 in Prague
523 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#78 of 649 in Prague
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#47 of 649 in Prague
378 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#138 of 649 in Prague
730 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Louis Leger
Hotel Louis Leger
#169 of 649 in Prague
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alqush Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alqush Downtown Hotel

Property: Alqush Downtown Hotel
Address: Legerova 15, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alqush Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO ALQUSH DOWNTOWN HOTEL ****Alqush Downtown Hotel **** is a luxurious family hotel situated in the heart of historical Prague. Its convenient location offers our guests a close proximity to the fascinating sightseeing highlights of Prague. Alqush Downtown Hotel **** is located only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel´s limousine service and reliable public transport guarantee quick access to the beautiful Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and State Opera. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, bars, banks and close to various shopping centers.Alqush Downtown Hotel **** offers 24 air-conditioned rooms, suites and family apartments, providing free Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection. Our guests enjoy refreshments in the hotel lobby bar with a garden or take advantage of the conference room during their business meetings. Among special services, we also provide our guests with an airport transfer, and those of you coming by car, with a monitored parking space. We believe our hospitality, friendly approach and effort to meet all your needs will make your stay in the Alqush Downtown Hotel **** in Prague unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alqush Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing