We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good services, friendly staff, clean room”
Review of Ankora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ankora
Ranked #261 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My room = clean bathroom and toilet, comfortable bed, free wifi.I was surprised - very good and tasty breakfast - you can eat what you want (no limit) !!! Staff was friendly. It is closed the history part of town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vyletarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Location: 10 minutes walking to Wenceslas square, quite acceptable.
A Metro station is very nearby (literally on the other side of the street), and its only 2 stops to the central station. Restaurants are also nearby.

Hotel/Rooms: Tight corridors led to my room, which was not large in size but clean and tidy. Wifi was not good in the room, only in the lobby. Breakfast was kinda below average.

Summary: Worth the stay due to its location, cleanliness, and mainly the price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oppa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was situated in a very good location and within walking distance of the main attractions.

The rooms we're spacious and clean however could hear the lift bleeping (room 406) every 5 mins which was very annoying.

The only bad thing about our trip was the receptionist called Mariaka ( blonde hair , mid forties and a sour face). She was very rude, no manners, kept speaking to us abruptly.

If the hotel wants to continue getting good reviews, then needs to give her some training and feedback.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank adammadeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent the week after Easter 2014 at this hotel. The staff very helpful to the point of one night employee stopping off at a department store to buy me some scissors I needed. As noted in other reviews, the hotel is located very close to the tram and metro station and just a few minutes walk from the heart of the main central tourist areas but located on the end of a side street so the room was quiet without traffic noise. The morning breakfast buffet, located in the Indian Restaurant, was excellent with a great deal of variety. The room was large with a large bathroom, a microwave and small refrigerator. We were very happy with our stay. The price was a little higher than we wanted to pay but it was the last available room in a tourist season so to be expected.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Nice, clean modern rooms. Breakfast was good, lots of different options. The location is great, close to the metro, and 5 min by tram or metro to the center of Prague.
The staff was nice to me because I spoke to them in Czech, however not as friendly/nice to the French couple checking in at the same time as me. So dont expect the same treatment as the locals (unfortunately this is quite common in Prague).
Absolutely HATED the fact that you can smoke in the lobby. Which made the nice hotel look very cheap and trashy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We visited Prague for 2014 new year's eve and we stayed in Ankora hotel. The hotel is in Praha 2 zone meaning a 15 minutes walk to the get into Venceslao and the price was very competitive.

Pro:
- price
- room and bathroom very big (vip apartment typology)
- metro and tram stops (we used only once to reach the castle in 15/20 minutes)
Con:
- wifi only in the lobby
- smoking allowed inside
- position not so near the center by walk (15 minutes uphill on the way back)

Room Tip: Vip Apartment are very confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PippoG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Wi-fi only in lobi, breakfast very poor and employers are sullen:-( rooms are clean but everywhere smoke in hotel.
In spite of everything Prag is very nice! But I don't stay again Hotel Ankora. I have never met such a rudness, the hotel need educate the employes and give them seminers of behavior and smiling



1  Thank Murat K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#132 of 648 in Prague
791 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#279 of 648 in Prague
244 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#240 of 648 in Prague
514 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 648 in Prague
941 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#201 of 648 in Prague
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ankora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ankora

Address: Katerinska 465/42, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £42 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ankora 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ankora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing