We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, plenty room!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Capital Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capital Apartments
Ranked #71 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location, plenty room!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just back from a recent 3 night stay in Prague. We booked our apartment via Easyjet but my sister and her friend who stayed in the same apartments booked privately. We both had a great service from the apartments prior to our holiday. They were very accommodating answering any questions we had as well as taking care of our airport transfers.
I was with a party of 6 in a separate apartment building to my sister and her friend. They were 3 mins apart which was ideal.
Our apartment was just off the main square but in walking distance of pretty much all of the main attractions. It had a separate toilet and bathroom giving 6 girlies a bit more flexibility when getting ready! The rooms were all very spacious with plenty storage space. The main living area was very modern with various amenities such as a dishwasher, docking station, flat screen tv etc.
This was ideal for our stay, the staff were very friendly and I'd certainly recommend this to anyone and will def use it again when I return to Prague!

Room Tip: Didn't see the smaller apartments so couldn't comment but larger ones very modern and spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    81
    25
    14
    10
See reviews for
58
49
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the last two nights of our 8 day visit to Prague. The first night we had more family with us, so we stayed in the four bedroom on the top floor. It was huge and even had a spiral stairwell to its own rooftop lounge. half the family left, so we moved down to the studio and surprisingly it was pretty roomy as well. The room had a private balcony and a large bathroom. Three people slept comfortably. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and efficient and the lobby reception made sure our room transition ran smoothly. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you want the location to be Wenceles Square then these are ideal. Be aware that if in a group, like we were, then you could be split along the street. Not all apartments are in the same building, ours were across the road from each other and a distance apart.

Having said that the concierge was very polite and helpful. The rooms were clean and very practical and good value for money.

They do provide a breakfast option for €5 but unless you like egg, because that is pretty much all it is, then opt for a local cafe.

Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

this was my 3rd visit to prague & i wish i had found these apartments before, i was in a party of 12 in a 4 bed apartment we had loads of space, only downside was there only being 1 shower, location was excellent right on wenceslas square, walking distance from all the major attractions, bars & restaurants, i would definately recommend these apartments to anyone traveling to prague.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauram27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Great location, loads of room and cheap as chips. We had the big 4 bedroom aptmt for 10 of us, roof terrace was superb with loads of space. If your coming back to your aprtmt after 10 beware of the lovely girls outside markies & they're equally lovely minders! 10 min stroll to old town square. Defo go back

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank woody9576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We found this apartment for a last minute trip to Prague - an unbeatable location and very reasonable rates made this a good place to stay. Everything within walking distance! THis will be on my shortlist for my next trip to Prague!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ketilelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Booked an apartment directly on Wenceslas square, as a native Czech I knew the location very well so it was the main reason for me. The square is always busy but nothing disturbing at least not for me. It is very convenient for shopping, restaurants, sightseeing, you basically cannot get anything more central. Apartment itself nice, big, with a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. Dog friendly. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tourtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#342 of 670 in Prague
114 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#150 of 670 in Prague
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#187 of 670 in Prague
848 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#55 of 662 in Prague
66 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#14 of 662 in Prague
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Apartments

Property: Capital Apartments
Address: Vaclavske namesti 36, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capital Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equisitely located on famous Prague boulevard, Wenceslas Square, and in nearby Vodickova Street, Capital Apartments offer accommodation in cozy and fully equipped apartments. Our guests can choose from many different types of apartments - from small studios for 2 guests to the biggest 4-bedroom apartments for groups of up to 12 guests. Some apartments have terrace (on request), but all apartments have private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen/kitchenette. Available is also parking in automatic parking system in the main building, A/C rental, airport transfer service and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capital Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing