We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
1,178
469
77
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
469
77
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteold towngreat locationglass of sparkling winepowder toweron arrivalrecommend this hotelexcellent hotelseparate toiletmodern hotelan upgradenice roombeautiful citycentral locationthe main squarereception staffcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This hotel has everything you want from a city hotel. Location superb for the old town and no more than 20mins walk to charles bridge. The staff
were always there to help in anyway they can and will even for birthdays like mine add a bottle of wine and cake for no extra charge. Not to mention a free upgrade for 3 nights. Very much reccomended and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

excellant hotel perfectly located for all ol town attractions rooms were large an very comfortable fifth floor was very quiet very good breakfast with eggs cooked to order a couple of blips with one of our rooms was dealt with very professionally by the reception staff , slight moan tea and coffee making not refilled but would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank jejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We recently spent three nights at this hotel, after discovering it on a trip in 2011 while staying at another hotel.

We had 4 rooms for our group, all well appointed and unique.

Hotel is perfectly located, intimate in size, modern in decor, very clean and quiet.

Staff was excellent and thanks to Tereza and Katerina for making our stay even better.

Breakfast buffet was expansive and very good, though the servers here could learn to be more friendly. That is my only negative observation.

Live entertainment in the lounge was of very good quality.

Prices for drinks were reasonable.

We loved the hotel and had a great experience. Last visit we stayed at Hilton Prague, which is very large and impersonal as well as not conveniently located. We much preferred Barcelo Old Town.

We will make this our regular hotel when in Prague.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Pay the extra and book a Junior Suite, they are lovely!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caviargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Great hotel - great service. Arrived to find our room had been upgraded - which was a fantastic introduction to The beautiful city of Prague. We had had a small problem with our taxi from the airport which the hotel promptly dealt with for us. They couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms were very large and very spacious.

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Location couldn't have been more central - walking distance of everything you would want to see

Have already recommended it to friends since our return yesterday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmand60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I booked this hotel as I was taking my boyfriend to Prague for a surprise holiday. The hotel was more than I expected. In a perfect location, within walking distance of all the sights.

The breakfast is amazing, anything you can ask for really sets you up for your day.

The staff were all very friendly, and the hotel was very clean. I would highly recommend this place to stay while visiting Prague

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoF_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews