We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, quiet, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Ranked #86 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stylish, very modern hotel sensitively inserted into an old building. Room spacious & well appointed. Excellent central location, but our room overlooking the courtyard was very quiet. Breakfast buffet was very good, if chaotically organised. Evening meal in the restaurant disappointing.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

It was our honeymoon and we could not have hoped for better. The attention to detail this hotel offered was unbeatable. The breakfast was the most amazing and the entire hotel has a great friendly atmosphere. We loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemma150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My weekend stay was faultless. Great hotel and reception staff excellent, thank you to Jana for sorting a travel problem I encountered from the airport. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to everything. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I can't possibly rave enough about this hotel, it is by far the best hotel I have stayed at. Arrived on Friday after booking in March through AAA.com and they did not have our reservation nor had ever heard of bookings through AAA. Imagine my panic being in a foreign country, had just been dropped off by a shuttle after a 6 hour drive and told no reservation. The front desk woman was excellent looking further into and calling the reservation manager as they were almost fully booked and my room type was not available nor was the hotel rate I booked at was valid. Luckily they were able to put us in a room that was an upgrade of what I had booked; a junior suite. We were so relieved and thankful as they said they would follow up on Monday, but to enjoy the room and the free breakfast buffet while here.

The room was gorgeous, big and all the amenties one could ask for plus the view was gorgeous. The hotel is located near everything in Old Town and not far from the other major sites either. The breakfast buffet is very delicious with made to order omlets and has everything you could ask for. The European hotels know how to treat their visitors and this hotel was nothing short of five star!!! We took the "Ultimate Tour Prague" and the hotel booked it for us it so convenient, take the tour too and ask for Blanca she's fabulous!! Every contact at the hotel was wonderful and Tereza and Karel were amazing while trying to sort out the AAA fiasco. Beware when booking through AAA, I have found going directly to the hotel for international reservations is best however a shame not to be able to count on AAA as this is to be one of their specialities that I pay for. Don't miss staying at Barcelo Old Town Praha, believe me when I say you will not regret it.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Imintrigued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This hotel was really central in old town perfect for tourists. We upgraded room and it was enormous. Service was nothing but great would really recommend this hotel for a trip to Prague can't fault it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 971Hello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Location can't be beat ... walking distance to everything and still in a relatively quiet part of old town Prague. Great rooms and very personal and attentive service. The breakfast buffet is fantastic! Free WIFI throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This hotel is a gem .I was immediately made welcome at reception ,on check in and was given information about the hotel and the city and sights to see ,all complimented with a glass of champagne.
My suite was comfortable and spotless and all in all this helped to make Prague a highlight of my European tour .
Thanks Jana at reception and all the friendly staff.
Robert S from Sydney

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 647 in Prague
1,549 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 647 in Prague
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 647 in Prague
727 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 647 in Prague
2,413 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 647 in Prague
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Address: Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £106 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Barceló Old Town Praha is located in the heart of the historic city, in the popular Celetná street next to the famous Powder Tower which is the door to the Old Town of Prague. From there the Kings used to start the coronation ritual through the Royal Road towards the Prague Castle. Barceló Old Town hotel is set within a listed and completely renovated 17th-century building and combines a historic facade with modern amenities. Each of our 62 spacious elegant rooms, in 5 different categories welcomes you with calm and cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds, sober furniture and noble woods. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air-condition, flat-screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. With its ideal location, Barceló Old Town hotel is just a stroll away to some of the city's most popular sightseeing including Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Hradcany Castle and the Astronomical Clock among others. The Palladium Shopping Centre is just a few steps and the luxurious Pařížská street, where all the most prestigious boutiques are, is just 5 minutes walking distance. To complete your experience, discover the magnificant Bohemica Old Town Restaurant specialized in Czech and International Cuisine, where you can enjoy some of the most traditional local meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Barcelo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing