We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Ranked #76 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic hotel experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Barcelo Old Town in Prague and must congratulate all of the staff at the hotel for providing us with a truly fantastic stay.
We emailed the hotel informing them that the reason for the trip was to celebrate our Ruby wedding, they promptly emailed back saying that they would ensure we got a nice room.
We arrived at the hotel to be informed by the wonderful reception staff that we would have a nice surprise when we get up to the room, we certainly did as they had put us in room 418 which was a huge suite.
We also had chocolates, champagne & there were also some nice silk red roses to set the scene, the room was certainly a big surprise which helped make a truly memorable experience.
Well done to all of the staff who made the stay great and a hotel we will certainly try and get back to to try and see some more of Prague.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGJAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    393
    60
    22
    14
See reviews for
283
800
44
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Prague, the hotel was very nice, we booked a junior suite and the room was nice but there were a few things that were not good. The TV was in one part of the room as you couldnt watch TV in bed.The room where the TV was placed was a bit austere and not warm and wlcoming. The room didnt have a bath which we prefer. The breakfast was good but the staff appeared to be more interested in clearing your table rather than stocking the breakfast table ( it ran out of water for tea. orange juice, no cups etc) you had to ask the staff to replenish what was missing. If you left your table for a minute it would be cleared. We had lunch, i had a burger which was so full of salt it wasnt edible. I would choose the hotel again as it was so convenient and even with the small niggles was nice

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valron1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hi,
Just returned from a 4 night stay at The Barcelo Old Town in Prague and just have to say what a fantastic time. It was our honeymoon and I emailed simply to ask for a flower decoration on the bed as a surprise only to find on arrival we had been upgraded to a suite and also found fruits and champagne waiting for us. My wife's face coupled with her words OMG said it all !!!. Thank-you so much the location is perfect the rooms spacious and extremely well equipped and the staff were fabulous throughout the stay. It's certainly the best hotel we have stayed in and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We loved it. Just book it !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrappydoo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

They arranged pickup at the airport for a very reasonable price and we arranged for that back to the airport on departure.
The location is truly great, very close to the old square and in walking distance from everything, but without any noise from the streets.
The staff was very friendly and willing to help.
Rooms were good size, all the amenities good and the beds very comfortable.
All in all, Great value for money and would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just got back from our 2 days in Praha. This hotel is fantastic!! Right in the middle of the old city, very handy if you want to walk around the centre and visit the main attractions. Got wonderful room: although was facing on the street side, it was very quite during the night also. A/C worked magnificently. Very spacious room, with also an addictional room for the minibar, tee kettle, etc..wonderful bathroom with a corridor shower. The A/C was a bit noisy but it wasn´t tragic. Huge breakfast room, with delicious sweets, bread and choice of sausages, beans, pie and even pasta.
We definitely enjoyed our stay here and we will come back :-) Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HilPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed in a suite with 2 young children in January 2013 for 5 nights. The building is old but has its charm and the interior is modernly furnished. The room was huge and my kids could run around. As it was in the winter, we often came back with snow under our shoes and pram, with dirt-slushes trailing behind. This was always promptly cleaned up. Very efficient housekeeping.
The staff were very friendly, especially at the restaurant. One chef remembered how we liked our eggs done at breakfast. I like the dinner menu too. It's Czech cuisine with modern twist.
The location is excellent - it's on a quieter street yet so close to tourist attractions, metro station and shopping malls.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frukossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Think pleasant professional staff, glass and light timber refurb of old building, very calming, vast rooms, almost perfect central location, huge and varied breakfast, restaurant meals are high quality and very reasonably priced, Would definitely come back here to stay.

Room Tip: 5th floor are huge rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retep Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
1,244 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
1,658 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#78 of 670 in Prague
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
966 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 670 in Prague
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Property: Barcelo Old Town Praha
Address: Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#68 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Barceló Old Town Praha is located in the heart of the historic city, in the popular Celetná street next to the famous Powder Tower which is the door to the Old Town of Prague. From there the Kings used to start the coronation ritual through the Royal Road towards the Prague Castle. Barceló Old Town hotel is set within a listed and completely renovated 17th-century building and combines a historic facade with modern amenities. Each of our 62 spacious elegant rooms, in 5 different categories welcomes you with calm and cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds, sober furniture and noble woods. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air-condition, flat-screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. With its ideal location, Barceló Old Town hotel is just a stroll away to some of the city's most popular sightseeing including Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Hradcany Castle and the Astronomical Clock among others. The Palladium Shopping Centre is just a few steps and the luxurious Pařížská street, where all the most prestigious boutiques are, is just 5 minutes walking distance. To complete your experience, discover the magnificant Bohemica Old Town Restaurant specialized in Czech and International Cuisine, where you can enjoy some of the most traditional local meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Barcelo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing