We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - I would recommend to everyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Ranked #90 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel is fantastic! Great location, excellent service, wonderful decor, and very clean. The morning buffet was wonderful and we had a yummy goulash lunch. The staff helped with tour ideas, loaned us an adapter and even made us a take away breakfast the day we had to leave because we were too early for breakfast!! They greeted us with a welcome champagne and poured us a good bye champagne on request! Very classy hotel and just steps to the Old Town center. I loved Prague and will go back to this hotel if I'm ever lucky enough to go back. My only suggestion is to put tissues in the room :)

Room Tip: We had a junior suite and it was wonderful. The hotel is very quiet - so I don't expect there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APassion4TravelSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here in November 2013. The location was really great and it was a very short walk to Old Town Square. We were able to walk everywhere that we wanted to go (other than taking the tram up to the castle to avoid the steep walk). The hotel staff was nice and accomodating. Our first room had an issue with the shower head and they were happy to move us to another room when we asked. I think they even upgraded us when they moved us, since the new room was a bit larger. Overall, either room was large, especially by European standards. We didn't try the restaurant, so we can't speak to that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeneilK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stepping down from the pictural Old Town street to the cozy glass atrium lobby, is just a first part of your pleasant, surprise experience. The renesance building outside, but with modern, spacious, comfortable suites inside, with the twenty-first century glass & chrome spacious bathroom and the accordingly furnished and decorated suites. The pleasant surprises does not end there, Barceló's restaurant is definitely a place to stop to eat, have an excellent coffee or to have a drink. We like the Barcelo hotel, it is literally in the center of everything and I fully recommend this place to others!

Frank from San Diego, USA

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here at the end of a mini tour of central Europe in January and it was a perfect hotel to end the trip in. Firstly as other reviewers have stated it is in an excellent location just 100 metres from Old Town Square and literally a stones throw away from the Powder Tower.

The rooms we had were spacious and comfortable although it was a little hot in them, as it was January the heating was on full blast but it wasn't particularly cold whilst we were in Prague so it was a bit stifling. There was a strong free WiFi connection as well (always a bonus).

Check was pleasant and fast and all the staff we encountered we friendly and courteous. Best of all we only paid around £50 for the night. An excellent place to stay especially for first time visitors as it is in such a good central location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drake_Sheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My favorite hotel in Prague. Just 2 minutes from Staromesskaya square and Tinskiy temple. Rooms are lovely and the breakfast is very nice. My special thanks to the concierge, very attentive. Prices are good. I advice to everyone the hotel restaurant for dinner, the service is in highest level.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank NinaZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

From the outside this hotel is not impressive but walk through the door and it's lovely. From the moment we arrived(6 ladies on a Christmas shopping/vino weekend.) we couldn't fault this hotel. A warm efficient welcome with a glass of sparkling wine, them onto the immaculate bedrooms. No view just the building opposite but in Prague you don't spend a lot of time in the room. The beds were enormous and very very comfortable. An excellant breakfast - fresh fruit,cereals,omelettes cooked to order aswell as bacon etc and the usual breads croissants etc. We went out after breakfast and didn't return until late evening. We didn't eat in the restaurant at night but had a couple of drinks in the bar. The bar staff and breakfast staff were very pleasant. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from old town square. Prague is a lovely city and we hope to return again next November and back to the Barcelo of course.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOROJOOLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Lovely central location, everything you could possibly want to see is within walking distance from here. We got upgraded to a suite on check in, huge room, amazing shower and wonderfully comfortable bed. The staff were incredibly polite and spoke near perfect English. No problem storing bags on our last day when out flight was not until later that evening. The breakfast was included in the room price and had a good selection of continental fare. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadridAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 646 in Prague
2,554 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 646 in Prague
1,607 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#42 of 646 in Prague
1,852 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Address: Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £70 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Barceló Old Town Praha is located in the heart of the historic city, in the popular Celetná street next to the famous Powder Tower which is the door to the Old Town of Prague. From there the Kings used to start the coronation ritual through the Royal Road towards the Prague Castle. Barceló Old Town hotel is set within a listed and completely renovated 17th-century building and combines a historic facade with modern amenities. Each of our 62 spacious elegant rooms, in 5 different categories welcomes you with calm and cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds, sober furniture and noble woods. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air-condition, flat-screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. With its ideal location, Barceló Old Town hotel is just a stroll away to some of the city's most popular sightseeing including Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Hradcany Castle and the Astronomical Clock among others. The Palladium Shopping Centre is just a few steps and the luxurious Pařížská street, where all the most prestigious boutiques are, is just 5 minutes walking distance. To complete your experience, discover the magnificant Bohemica Old Town Restaurant specialized in Czech and International Cuisine, where you can enjoy some of the most traditional local meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing