We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel in a beautiful city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Ranked #82 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel in a beautiful city”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my partner earlier this month, as soon as I returned I recommended it to my friends and family who are keen on a visit to Prague.

The hotel is extremely well located, about a 2 minute walk to Old Town Square. On arrival you are greeted with a glass of sparkling wine to set your holiday off nicely. The room we had was on the 5th floor, it was very spacious and extremely comfortable, the bed was huge, the shower was great, room service was reasonably priced but we didn't order any. Given the location of the hotel you couldn't hear any noise from outside which was great.

Breakfast was very good and there was a wide range. We didn't eat any other meal at the hotel.

When we return to the beautiful city of Prague we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank SSW89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    401
    63
    23
    16
See reviews for
287
813
46
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for four nights in march. Having stayed previously at the Barceló Praha Five and rated that highly, this was even better .Mainly because the staff were friendlier, especially in the restaurant. Everything from check-in to leaving was first class. We stayed on a half board basis. The food in the restaurant was excellent. We arranged to have lunch on the day of departure as we arrived late on the first evening and did not require a meal , this was well organised. The glass of sparkling wine on arrival was very welcome and the room (506) was very nice indeed. The hotel is very central and only 150 metres from the metro. For a short break this rates as one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: This was booked using the Tesco clubcard perks scheme, well worth investigating. Room 506 high floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blmWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was one of a party of 11 friends on a girls weekend to celebrate a 40th birthday. We found the hotel to be very welcoming ( a glass of bubbly each on our arrival) and lovely comfortable rooms.
It is in an excellent position to see the best sights in Prague, the Old Town Square being just along the street. We enjoyed the breakfast, which was of good quality with lots of choices and the general decor in the hotel is good.
One of our party was taken ill with the flu on the last day (when we had checked out) and the staff let her sleep in one of the rooms for no charge whilst the rest of us continued exploring the city.
I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

You only have to look at previous reviews to understand what a great location this hotel is for a stay in Prague. We arrived early and were immediately upgraded to a fantastic suite because our room was not ready. The staff were faultless and we were given a glass of bubbly while we checked in. A bottle of fizz and a cake were also delivered to our room on my birthday, a lovely gesture.
The breakfast was not included in our deal but it was well worth 10 euro each a day.
The bath was amazing , so deep it came up to my neck.
Spotlessly clean and very very quiet, we thought we were the only guests there.
Overall an excellent hotel and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. It was right in the middle of the Old Town so very central but very quiet at night. The staff were very friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much for them. We had to have a small job (change a bulb) done and they were on to it at once. We took a deluxe room which was big, light and airy and the whole place was very clean. We did not eat breakfast (husband never does) but we took room service a couple of evenings and the food was very tasty and the service very prompt. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our taxi said we had made an excellent choice with this hotel, due to it's quality and central location.
Very modern reception area, with a helpful receptionist who offered us a free glass of bubbly on arrival.
We had a junior suite which was very clean and spacious.
Considering you are in the centre of a city it was very quiet at all times of the day.
The breakfasts were great with lots of choice, my only gripe there would be some of the staff seemed abit miserable and they were a bit too quick at clearing up .
On the whole though it was a first rate experience and I would go back again no problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We've booked this hotel based on the reviews and it completely matched our best expectations! We've got an upgrade to an amazing suite, very very central, service was also great.
Good breakfast although slow refill when bread and ham finished. Anyway a great choice for an weekend in Prague!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamariamaria00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#74 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#34 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Property: Barcelo Old Town Praha
Address: Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#74 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Barceló Old Town Praha is located in the heart of the historic city, in the popular Celetná street next to the famous Powder Tower which is the door to the Old Town of Prague. From there the Kings used to start the coronation ritual through the Royal Road towards the Prague Castle. Barceló Old Town hotel is set within a listed and completely renovated 17th-century building and combines a historic facade with modern amenities. Each of our 62 spacious elegant rooms, in 5 different categories welcomes you with calm and cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds, sober furniture and noble woods. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air-condition, flat-screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. With its ideal location, Barceló Old Town hotel is just a stroll away to some of the city's most popular sightseeing including Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Hradcany Castle and the Astronomical Clock among others. The Palladium Shopping Centre is just a few steps and the luxurious Pařížská street, where all the most prestigious boutiques are, is just 5 minutes walking distance. To complete your experience, discover the magnificant Bohemica Old Town Restaurant specialized in Czech and International Cuisine, where you can enjoy some of the most traditional local meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Barcelo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing