We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location, very close to the old town square . Good choice of local bars and restaurants nearby. The main shopping area is approximately 5 minutes from the hotel. The rooms were very clean and despite the city centre location the our room was quiet at night. Good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Collins R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location within walking distance from Praha Hlavni Nadrazi train station. Very friendly and professional hotel staff, clean, quiet rooms with awesome pillows and room service. Just minutes from the town square. We will definitely book with this hotel again in the future. No complaints! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

very good hotel and very good location that near from old town square . the staff was very helpful and friendly, I will come to it again in my next visit. only the bad thing that I face was the Air condition was not good enough in the hot weather

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ibrahim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a beautiful boutique hotel in a great location, being a short walk to the Old Town Square. Breakfast was superb with an omelette chef in the restaurant and he made a perfect omelette. Front desk staff were helpful and very professional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Ideal location if you want to stay in Old Town Prague. Helpful staff. Very nice breakfast. We had a large room that was clean and comfortable. The wifi, however, was not adequate for our requirements as we write a travel blog and need to have reasonable speeds to upload a few photos and some text every night. We we arrived it was good, but 24 hours later it was barely working. Staff had no explanation for the slow down.

We’ve been to Prague several times before and stayed on the other side of the river, but we thought this time it would be nice to be in the heart of Old Town. There are advantages to this (close to many noted tourist sites), but the disadvantage is the crowds of tourists that make walking around much less fun (this was in May). Also, getting in and out by car/taxi can take extra time due to the slow movement of traffic on the very narrow streets. But if you are a tourist, as we were, you can’t really complain about other tourists. If we stay again in Old Town Prague we will definitely return to Barcelo Old Town as the hotel itself was, overall, excellent.

No negatives other than the wifi slowdown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the barcelo old town in a family suite. Nicely furbished room with a lot of space. Two separate bedrooms and two bathrooms. Very friendly staff and they gave a very warm welcome with decent service. Breakfast was good and everything was fresh (except the juices)

Good hotel if you like to be closely located to all attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed a weekend with my friend. On arrival we were upgraded to a juniorsuite. Room was huge with large, comfy bed and aircondition.
Bathroom was kind of weird, with No door wich made it quite cold to shower or have a bath. Not mutch privacy. .... Lucky toilet was in a room by itself.
Location is perfect very close to Old Town Square. We also had massage in the room, fantastic for tired feet!

The only negative remarks is that cleaniness could have been better. There was bloodstain on a lamp and some other bodily fluid stains on one of the quilts, wich wasn't noticed until the last day. Yuck!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank stinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#42 of 649 in Prague
1,808 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#53 of 649 in Prague
2,045 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 649 in Prague
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 649 in Prague
1,565 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#74 of 649 in Prague
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Address: Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £88 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Barceló Old Town Praha is located in the heart of the historic city, in the popular Celetná street next to the famous Powder Tower which is the door to the Old Town of Prague. From there the Kings used to start the coronation ritual through the Royal Road towards the Prague Castle. Barceló Old Town hotel is set within a listed and completely renovated 17th-century building and combines a historic facade with modern amenities. Each of our 62 spacious elegant rooms, in 5 different categories welcomes you with calm and cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds, sober furniture and noble woods. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air-condition, flat-screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. With its ideal location, Barceló Old Town hotel is just a stroll away to some of the city's most popular sightseeing including Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Hradcany Castle and the Astronomical Clock among others. The Palladium Shopping Centre is just a few steps and the luxurious Pařížská street, where all the most prestigious boutiques are, is just 5 minutes walking distance. To complete your experience, discover the magnificant Bohemica Old Town Restaurant specialized in Czech and International Cuisine, where you can enjoy some of the most traditional local meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Barcelo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing