We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Nearby Hotels
Golden Star(Prague)
US$188
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$166
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$350
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savic Hotel(Prague)
US$220
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Questenberk(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
US$279
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palac U Kocku(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveller rating
1,174
465
75
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
465
75
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteold towngreat locationglass of sparkling winepowder toweron arrivalrecommend this hotelexcellent hotelseparate toiletmodern hotelan upgradenice roombeautiful citycentral locationthe main squarereception staffcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel was right on the edge of Old Town which made for an easy walk everywhere. Staff was very friendly and often available to ask any questions we had. Room was large, comfortable and quiet. Only drawback was that two beds were placed next to each other to make it appear as a large queen bed. Overall a great hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. They gave us white wine as a welcome drink. The room was ready when we arrived. The deluxe room was spacious and it smelled heavenly. Room amenities were sufficient with a coffee/tea making facility. It's a quiet hotel which we loved. The breakfast was good with omelette cooked to your liking. All the major tourist sites are within walking distance. Souvenir shops are outside the hotel. It's near the Palladium mall and Billa supermarket. Wifi was good both at the lobby and in the rooms.

Taxi from the train station is about 150 Czech crowns. Taxi to the airport is 32 Euros.

Will definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chubbywabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here one night, although I wished I needed to stay more. This beautiful hotel is located near the heart of Old Town. Nicely appointed room with a great breakfast in the morning. The hotel is accessible by tram from the train station, rather than having to walk up the many hills in Brno city. I will definitely stay here when I travel to Brno again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent_Small
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I loved my attic style room with exposed beams and a comfy bed. I'm quite short so wasn't bothered by the low ceiling on one side. No internet available in the bedrooms. Short walk to all major attractions

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location, very close to the old town square . Good choice of local bars and restaurants nearby. The main shopping area is approximately 5 minutes from the hotel. The rooms were very clean and despite the city centre location the our room was quiet at night. Good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Collins R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews