We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel - Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Ranked #82 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
“Perfect hotel - Wedding Weekend”
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I and my wife stayed here during our wedding in Prague, together with all our 27 guests. All our guest was very satisfied and bragged about the hotel. The stay was perfect from start to finish. The reception is very helpful and assisted us with all our wishes. The breakfast and lunch was also very good!

The rooms are large with all the different accessories you will need in a hotel, and the beds were one of the best I've ever tried in a hotel. Our guests recommended the room service - Thai Massage, I didn't get the chance to try it.

The location of the hotel is in the midle of Old town and within walking distance to all the things we wanted to see in Prague. Perfect.

We will certainly come back during our next stay in Prague. Thanks to Barcelo Old Town Prague for making our wedding weekend perfect, and a weekend we will never forget!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanThorkildsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    407
    65
    24
    17
See reviews for
291
824
46
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2010

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for a 5 day city break in a very cold and snowy Prague. The hotel is centrally located in the picturesque Old Town area and I was able to walk to most of the tourist sights, it is only a stones throw from the wonderful Estates Theatre, home of the Prague Opera.
The rooms were well appointed and immaculately clean. I booked the half board rate and found that the breakfasts were of a very high standard with a wide variety of choice. The dinner menu contained three or four choices and the food was pleasant enough.
The staff were some of the best I have had the pleasure of meeting; courteous, helpful and friendly. Mr. Stanislav Dubjel makes a mean Gin and Tonic.
I would certainly stay here again. Excellent!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byjovecarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Stayed at this hotel in the biggest suite they have. It is really huge, 110 m2. Really amazing. The bathroom was impresive, a big jacuzzi even with candels, the bathrobes, a huge shower like in the spa.
The room was splitted in two, a big living room with sofas and a big bed (not a king size, but OK) Internet connection was free and really fast.
There was even some small present in the shape of some fruits, ham...
But not everything is perfect.
The room was so huge that it was really a problem to heat it. It had 4 heaters, but finally I had to call reception for the assistance of a guy to fix it.
Furniture was OK, except for the electronic devices. TV was good, but not integrated with the room (and the channel reception was really bad, maybe due to bad weather) The HIFI equipment was really a "small-fi" and really cheap and old, doesn't stick at all with the quality of the room.
In general the appareance of the room was sort of "cold", empty desks... and there was some things missing, like a lamp for the table desk...

Treat was excellent during the day. But in the night they have a bit old fashioned rules regarding visitors, that I did not see in other 4 star hotels in Prague.

In any case, a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pappitbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Stayed at hotel for three nights on a half board basis, breakfast was extremely varied, and evening meal was three courses of a very high standard. Hotel is situated just a short stroll to Old Town Square with many restaurants and bars. Christmas market was beautiful.Would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilpull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

we stayed for 3 nights as flight only 1hr 15mins! i recommend booking an airport transfer just type it into google, we paid £20 and it was just soooo easy!
this hotel is flawless, we had junior suite on 3rd floor very big room and clean. the hotel has a lovely bar and resturant, food is amazing. breakfast is again lovely everything you could think of and unlike most places it has a english trad breakfast.
im not very touristy but i went to the castle on the subway (which is really easy to use) and it was beautiful. charles bridge is lovely but does get packed. the square is great for eating but is pricey compared to a bit further afield. its all right next to the hotel.
we had a top 10 guide to prague which really helped.
everything about this trip was great!!
ladies- do not wear heels!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUN_SUN_SUN247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossford, Fife
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful three night stay in this hotel. From the welcome drink at the reception desk we had an inkling we were going to like it. First impressions definitely count. The staff are courteous and friendly and the hotel is spotlessly clean. The room exceeded our expectations and the buffet breakfast was varied and delicious. We ate in the restaurant only a couple of times, purely because we wanted to explore the real Prague, but both times the food was of an excellent quality. The manager was attentive and asked several times if everything was ok. Can't ask for anything more... would highly recommend this hotel to friends. Please keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meecaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I just wanted to express my gratitude for a wonderful few days spent at this hotel.

The facilities and location of the hotel are ideal but moreover the staff are second to none. In reception, the restaurant and in housekeeping, they were courteous, efficient and unobtrusive. The staff complement the facilities of the hotel and after spending over 4 years of my career staying in hotels, I can attest that this is not always the case.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 649 in Prague
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Property: Barcelo Old Town Praha
Address: Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Barceló Old Town Praha is located in the heart of the historic city, in the popular Celetná street next to the famous Powder Tower which is the door to the Old Town of Prague. From there the Kings used to start the coronation ritual through the Royal Road towards the Prague Castle. Barceló Old Town hotel is set within a listed and completely renovated 17th-century building and combines a historic facade with modern amenities. Each of our 62 spacious elegant rooms, in 5 different categories welcomes you with calm and cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds, sober furniture and noble woods. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air-condition, flat-screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. With its ideal location, Barceló Old Town hotel is just a stroll away to some of the city's most popular sightseeing including Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Hradcany Castle and the Astronomical Clock among others. The Palladium Shopping Centre is just a few steps and the luxurious Pařížská street, where all the most prestigious boutiques are, is just 5 minutes walking distance. To complete your experience, discover the magnificant Bohemica Old Town Restaurant specialized in Czech and International Cuisine, where you can enjoy some of the most traditional local meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Barcelo, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing