We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“charming apartment in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Thunovska 19
Ranked #356 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“charming apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Excellent accommodation: very nice and spacious loft, well equipped, clean, very quiet at night, located perfectly just in the middle between the two main Praha attractions (Castle and Carlo bridge). Very spacious and bright bathroom, very modern kitchen. In an ancient building with original stones and roof beans.
The double bed was fine but the mattresses of the 3rd and 4th bed were not really comfortable. Also, the apartment is at the forth floor with no elevator so not suited for people with disabilities or very small children

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassimoDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    27
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
23
31
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here for New Years Eve 2013 and had the best time. The location was absolutely perfect and the manager was American and very helpful. The room was very clean, warm, and the bathroom shower was perfect after days of walking around for 10 hours. The breakfast was very European so we opted to eat Starbucks instead, but it was nice knowing coffee was on the house in the morning. The rates were decent and honestly I couldn't imagine a better spot for a tourist to stay.

Room Tip: the studio room that we stayed in was huge and more than big enough for two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asabold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Great location for the castle and to escape the crowds in the old city across the river; and a good sized room; but the positives run out there. Breakfast was dull and identical each day, no fruit juice, no yogurt or fruit, and at an inconvenient hour for business travellers. The bed was below average. No toiletries were provided nor basics such as tea bags despite there being simple cooking facilities. I had the (dis)advantage of having several other colleagues staying in the vicinity so could easily see they had better value for money.

Room Tip: Noise carries in the interior courtyard so it may be better to be at the front. I suspect it would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKBashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great place to stay in prague! Very close to charles bridge, 15 min walking to the old town square. We booked the Ferdinand suite, which was so beautiful anc romantic, perfect for a couple but the house is big enough for 4 people.
There's no elevator, so 4 floors by walk were pretty tiering but that wasn't a big deal.
I would surely reccomend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

It is a pleasure to write a review on the Residence Thunovska! I recently was privileged to secure accommodations in this quaint hotel located at the base of the steps of the famous Prague Castle. Upon arriving, the hotel manager was gracious to carry my luggage and direct me to my room, The Ludmila. Upon entering, I immediately felt I had stepped back into the 1600 century. The room's walls, floor, windows and ceiling spoke volumes about this amazing hotel decorated with a contemporary flare. All this charm centered within walking distance of restaurants, historical landmarks, famous churches and great Czech pubs!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed in a large one bedroom apartment one floor up from the street for three nights. The apartment was huge so our baby had plenty of room to crawl around and play. We could hear people walking by the apartment at night (with windows open) but not very late since the apartment is on a side street reducing foot traffic. Dean arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and dropped off at the train station, and we had a portable crib for our baby waiting in the apartment when we arrived. He also helped us plan some activities and provided maps. The location is excellent, really close to the castle, Charles Bridge and old town. Breakfast was provided at the restaurant on the ground floor - it's a great location to sit and watch people walking up to the castle. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we're in Prague!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Comfortable, quiet apartment very close to all the venues we needed to attend. Close to trams, underground, castle and the Charles Bridge as well, making it the perfect place from which to explore Prague. Friends we have in Prague were really impressed that we had found such a great place to stay and essentially unknown to them. Could have done with a small washing machine, but overall, all facilities excellent, including a small cafe downstairs and wi-fi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enzedted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Residence Green Lobster
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Small Luxury Palace Residence
Hradcany & Letna
At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#32 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#46 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Thunovska 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Thunovska 19

Property: Residence Thunovska 19
Address: Thunovska 196/19 | Prague 1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Thunovska 19 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Thunovska is located on a small romantic lane in Prague's charming Lesser Town. This is a quiet historical location just below Prague castle and a short walk from Charles Bridge and Old Town. The residence is family owned business and offers a variety of quiet apartments and suites in a lovely 16th century building. All rooms have been meticulously renovated with modern, luxurious elements and each room includes kitchen facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Residence Thunovska 19 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing