We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Hotel in Ideal Location in Ideal City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #51 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Ideal Hotel in Ideal Location in Ideal City”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Very pleased with my 6 night stay at this lovely and charming hotel. The location was fantastic--on a quiet street within close proximity (i.e. between 2-10 minute walk) to most areas I spent the majority of my time at while in Prague. The entire staff was first rate, pleasant, and accomodating. The room was simply magnificient--state of the art creature comforts and attention to detail. I particularly looked forward to the evening turn down service that included truffles and quiche as well as the Bang and Olufson entertainment system that included wonderful Buddha Bar soundtracks. This is a true boutique hotel with a limited number of rooms that assures guests they will receive prompt attention from the front desk for any and all needs.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Prague--a true 5 star experience in a perfectly situated section of the city. If King Wencelas were still alive, he would make the Budda-Bar Hotel his castle.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elchevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    206
    43
    15
    5
See reviews for
75
801
58
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Lovely & romantic Hotel, it was my first time to Prague and was a good selection.
Close to everything site views & resturants.
The room is too romantic & everything is under your hand by clcik on the remote control.
I love it & my wife too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wael-anfenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

what a hotel, i dont htink this property needs any review, any rating, no talks. one should just go and wrap your self in the most stunning rooms this hotel has to offer. thankfully we were there only for a night else we would have not done any sight seeing as we would not feel like getting out of our room. it has everything you need to make a perfect romatic getaway. I would not like to describe further and kill the experience. Be there to feel it!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I was in Frankfurt for a conference and was taking a flight from Budapest to Asia. I have never been to Prague and decided to stop over for 2 nights.
The interiors of the hotel gave me the impression of an old Chinese opium house. It reminds me of the movie "The Last Emperor". The decoration is done in excellent details.
The room is comfortable and thoughtful with nice amenities. They use B&O television and SubZero refrigerators although the fridge is quite noisy and did bother me a bit. Bathroom is large with nice big tub and separate shower stall. I really do not have anything to complain about the bathroom.
Great ambience in the restaurant and bar. However, I would only describe their food as sub-PF Chang quality.
This is not the best hotel I've ever stayed but I would recommend this place to anybody visiting Prague. BB Hotel is a themed luxurious hotel which do live up to expectations. The design is not my preferred style but its a fresh detour from the standard comfy luxury.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

From the time we were picked up in the airport - service great. And as this trip was a treat from my husband for my birthday we were in great spirits and due to the reviews on tripadvisor were looking forward to getting to the hotel
Upon arrival reception staff etc were really good and through out our stay the staff in the hotel were very courteous and pleasant. The room was nice and yes I agree with others the lighting in the hotel is dark but you get used to it.
A few small issues: the bathrobes were faded and felt hard to touch - would not put them on. The shower had no door and a towel was put on front but sometimes in the afternoons there was a smell of damp when we arrived back. And my biggest issue is the hotel is so dark but the velux windows in our room had little blinds etc on them and we were awake every day from 6am due to the sunlight we tried to put pillows over our heads etc to get better sleep. Because of this issue alone - I am not sure if I would stay again. When away from the children we do like to stay in bed a bit later in the mornings. Def beyond 6am.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonie2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This hotel is in the centre of the old town of Prague. The thoughtfulness of the stay is very touching from the rooms to the the service and the friendly staff.
My partner and I could not fault this hotel and though priced at the top end was very worth the experience which was lovely. It was a magical stay in a city that is gorgeous, we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Book as early as you can...months in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Visited to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. From the moment the hotel's car met us at the airport we were looked after beautifully by the hotel's staff. The incense smell as soon as you enter the building and the discreet lighting and beautiful furnishings complement the theme perfectly. Our room was wonderful and breakfast very good; the bar very intimate and romantic. We were given delicious chocolates on our anniversary and the roses I'd ordered were in a vase in the room on arrival. The small gym was ideal for my requirements.
Staff were at all times very friendly, helpful and professional; nothing was too much trouble.
Only small quibbles were the heat in the room which the aircon did not seem to diminish, and we both managed to stub our toes on the bed base, which was very dark in a fairly dark room; maybe our eyesight is not what it was!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,092 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing