We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aesthetics, food and ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #47 of 650 Hotels in Prague
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aesthetics, food and ambiance”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

beautiful rooms with the most attractive, gracious, helpful staff. great wi-fi. Amazing location. the bed was awesome, the lighting and curtains have millions of settings. the shower was fabulous.
the bathtub gorgeous but not super comfortable- I believe its made for two!
I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msobienyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    203
    42
    14
    4
See reviews for
74
791
56
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We were on a spontaneous holiday weekend, and couldn’t have been more pleased with our stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. This wasn’t our first visit to Prague, nevertheless it’s always nice to find another reason to revisit this magical city. The BBHP’s welcoming staff was intuitive, accommodating, and they seemed pleased to give helpful recommendations, which suited us quite well. The extravagant atmosphere throughout the whole hotel made it an easy choice to spend most of our first day there. I guess the welcome drink may have helped a bit too, but the romantic candlelit dinner raised the bar even higher. The service was great and the meal was excellent. We made use of the spa suite, which brought our relaxation to yet another level and the jacuzzi and steam sauna made it even more difficult to leave the comfort of our room later that evening. Of course we still took advantage of the city’s nightlife, conveniently located mere meters from the hotel in each direction. A much needed breakfast was waiting for us the following morning with a buffet of fresh fruit, bakery, and several other delights that complimented the hot dishes being served. The buffet had even been replenished after we arrived, which was an added bonus considering our late start. Our only wish was that we’d had more time to enjoy this truly amazing hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Buddha-Bar Hotel in Prague for 3 nights. One of the best hotels I ever stayed at!! And also the staff is very nice and the rooms are great. Also location is great, right in the middle of the city.

We will come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eternally86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have just returned from a 4 day trip to Prague with my Mum where we stayed at the AMAZING Buddha Bar Hotel. I must have spent weeks searching hotels and the Buddha kept popping up but never in my price range. Then an offer on lastminute came up that was so good i booked immediately. pulling up outside the Hotel our Taxi door was opened by a very friendly face who was there to attend to our every need for the next 4 days. Hotel reception staff were more than polite, standing up whenever you entered reception. Breakfast had everything you would want and staff were quietly getting on with providing excellent service while leaving you in peace. The ambience of the Hotel was quite special, from the destinctive aroma of insense and low lighting it made for the most relaxing of stays. The room itself was sooooo much bigger than i expected with the best beds and the bathroom was out of this world. I thought the free standing dragon bath that is shown on the website would just be in suites but no we had one and a huge rain shower and double sinks. every night we were left chocolates and orchids on our pillows along with the weather for the next day. We spent 1 night in the Buddha Bar and had gorgeous cocktails and sushi upstairs over looking the restaurant that is worth a look even if you dont want to eat. I was so blown away with this hotel that i have forgotten to mention the location which again you cannot fault, 2 minute walk from the old town square and a maximum 10 mins to the charles bridge. Oh one last thing, the spa is pretty special too! we had an hour massage each which allowed us the private use of the hamman steam room for 2 hours. we were given tea and a foot massage on arrival at the spa to get us in the mood, but to be honest the hotel is so relaxing and luxurious it wasnt needed but a lovely treat. One of the best Mini Breaks I have had. Cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here with my fiancee on out engagement weekend and could not have been happier. The rooms were amazing (looked just like the photos on the website) and the attention to detail in everything was incredible (little things like the TV in the bathroom facing the tub, L'Occitane toiletries, B&O televisions, pillow menu, printed next day forecast with chocolates and an orchid every night). Every little detail was well thought out and no expense has been spared to make the rooms perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful too and the buffet breakfast was very good quality. Hotel doesn't look that plush from the outside but inside it's probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Will definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Prague.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlHowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Had an amazing, relaxing, and wonderful time. The room was just huge. We had a foyer, bathroom with separate toilet and a huge bed and room. The shower was a rain shower and just a great little treat. Also the bath tubs could fit 2 people easily. The room service was stupendous. The spa rooms in the hotel were great and relaxing. The location was very central, about a 5 min walk from Old Town Square.
Only let down was the breakfast. For a 5 star the hot breakfast was on the disappointing side. The pancakes had been precooked and just warmed up when needed. The buffet was great with different cheese, meat, bread and anything else you would like for breakfast.
Over all at was really wonderful and would stay again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michalovce, Kosice, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Whenever it is possible I choose to stay at this unique place in the heart of one of the most beautiful cities in Europe.
It always becomes an absolute getaway experience for me..The weather is never an issue for me while staying in Prague for holidays..I admit i PREFER to stay indoors and enjoy the "full service" of one of the most experienced and nicest staff I ever experienced. Starting with the diverse breakfast, continuing with delicious lunch menu and romantic dinner I never cease to enjoy the perfect cuisine this "one of a kind hotel" has to offer..Did I mention the 24hours/day room service? ;)
..and the newest feature of Buddha-Bar Hotel, "Spa Suite," is a total must!! Massages, whirlpool, sauna, the most romantic resting bed with private fireplace..Your partner will love you even more for your original gift should you surprise him/her with it ;)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague is worth every czech crown invested in its absolute "getaway feeling" it will provide you with..Go experience it..SOON!! :)

Room Tip: Whichever room you choose, every one of them has its own atmosphere, soul..with every new door open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarekCarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing