We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, great rooms BUT let down by the service in the lower ground restaurant/bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #53 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Warm and professional welcome, staff could not do enough for you. Rooms were just superb with very timely and thorough cleaning. Fittings were of highest standard with a Japanese style loo to boot if such things take your fancy. Courtesy Nespresso machine was a nice touch and a very well stocked min bar and fridge. Very good tv and radio service with free wifi throughout hotel ( in my deal anyway).
Lower Ground Budda Bar was set out in same format as them all but the service was really very slow and it was obviously understaffed, I had to leave after waiting 25 mins for my bill advising the manager to just put on my room. Food in the restaurant was I felt middle of the road and not of the standard expected for price or reputation. The hotel is amust for the romantic break being very central to the old town but the restaurant, well you can do better out and about

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Mr. Frank M.,
thank you for taking the time to write the feedback about your stay with us in Prague.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your hotel room with all its amenites and the performance of my collegues.
I am sorry to hear that the Buddha-Bar restaurant did not meet your expectations.
We will definitely communicate your impression to the restaurant management team as the venue is owned by a different company.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Veronika F.
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
There are newer reviews for Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

We could wait 30mn at the breakfast before anyone came to bring us some menus. The service was very poor for a 5-star hotel. Also, the room was very noisy and there was a constant exterior air conditioning noise. Very annoying. To the extent we could not sleep correctly.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolow29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear guest,
Thank your for your feedback. We take very seriously both the negative and positive impressions.
I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and were not able to get proper rest (despite the hotel´s reputation for excellent quality of sleep).
I apologize for the misunderstanding during the breakfast service after your long night due to the exterior noise.
We would be pleased to welcome you back and get another opportunity to prove the validity of our 5-star ranking.
I am looking forward to hearing from you in order to settle the matter.
Best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
veronika.fajcikova@buddhabarhotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I've done a huge amount of travelling and this is without doubt the best hotel I've ever stayed in, simple as that. I spent 4 nights here at the end of March and loved every minute. The design is fantastic, everything looks wonderful - even down to the floor illuminated door numbers for the rooms (the corridors are all really dark and quiet, it looks amazing).
The room was beautiful: A small lobby with a huge bathroom in front (And what a bath! And what a shower! And a TV in the mirror - brilliant!), a toilet off to the right (never had a remote control for a toilet before!) and a great bedroom to the left. It takes a while to just take in quite how well designed it all is - and being a sucker for technology I loved the 40" B&O TV, the cube coffee maker, drawer fridge and the numerous (4 or 5!) remote controls for lights and curtains and.. well 1 defeated me, no idea what it did!

It's just not like any other hotel I've been in, and the understated way the staff look after you just adds to the perfect feeling of high 5 star, first class quality. It's truly an amazing hotel, and should I be back in Prague again, there's no question I'll be right back here.

And if you go - make sure you take the lift down 1 floor from the lobby and open the plain black door in front of you - it's like walking into another world! Looking down from the balcony in the wonderfully dark Buddha bar over the double height restaurant is amazing :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeybyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear guest,
thank you for your positive review. I would like to compliment your attention to detail and your ability to put your feelings into words. We focus on providing a high standard of service with a special emphasis on sophistication and atmosphere. We are more than happy when ours guests recognize and appreciate it.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed! I booked and prepaid everything before my trip and that was when the Volcano ash incident happened. I had to get off the plane in Moscow and so I couldn't cancel before the usual stipulated time. However, they told me I could come whenever I wanted and they would hold the reservation. The stay was perfect, the location is quite central and close to most attractions. The room was very luxurious and they have Budha bar music pre loaded in their Bang & Olufsen systems, so when you are not watching TV, you could have the music playing on the background. breakfast served in Sidharta cafe. And of course the star of the hotel is the Budha Bar itself. All in all, perfect stay! I stayed there in 2010 April. But had no option of selecting that, hence I selected 2011 April.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajmba06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear guest,
thank you very much for sharing your positive review and we are glad that at the end everything turned to be "splendid" (despite the Volcano ashes and flight cancellations).
We wish you great time during your travels and look forward to welcoming you back to Prague one day.
Best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We went to Prague to celebrate our 17th anniversary. Having never been to Prague before we were unsure where to stay. We found BuddhaBar Hotel and it brought back fun memories of visiting the BuddhaBar Paris. We booked the hotel and everything was first class from the luxury car service at the airport to the beautiful orchids placed everywhere in our room. Nightly turn down service included gourmet chocolates and more orchids. Breakfast was a made to order delight with high quality items including fresh juices and fruit. The staff was always quick to help with any needs we might have.

The other beauty of the hotel is its location right in the heart of the old town area. We walked everywhere from the hotel and it was spectacular.

I would recommend this hotel without reservation. It was one of the best we've had the pleasure of staying at in our years of travel world wide.

Room Tip: The hotel is small and all of the rooms are huge by European standards. Wonderfully large bathrooms...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear guests,
we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor and are grateful for your anniversary celebration with us at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. I am happy to hear that everything was well arranged for your romantic stay and you enjoyed your "spring" time in Prague.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day.
Best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Everything about the hotel was first class from the decor to the service and perfect location to explore Prague.

Stayed: February 2012
Thank Faith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your feedback, I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. I must agree that the hotel location in the vibrant heart of Prague is great.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel is superb! The staff is helpful and polite. The room and accommodations AAA. Free Wi-Fi, Nespresso machines, and Buddha-Bar entertainment system are a plus. The only thing they could improve is the breakfast. But overall I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for choosing Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague and I am happy to hear that you feel that you did not go wrong with your choice...
Thank you for your feedback (and tip) as well as recognition of our staff.
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and you will be fully satisfied.
Sincerely,
Veronika Fajčíková
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,305 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 648 in Prague
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,133 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 648 in Prague
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £177 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing