We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #50 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect:)”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My partner and I came to Prague alone to get married and had a wonderful experience at Buddha bar hotel.
The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgable, the breakfast is super and the service at breakfast was very prompt, we enjoyed some drinks in the bar one night and found the music from the dj really funky and elective.
We really appreciated the decor and the attention to detail. The shower, the toiletries, the chocolates and the remote control toilet!
We cannot fault one thing about the hotel and we will definitely be returning.
We would like to wish a huge thank you to the staff that contributed to our wedding and our stay.
Jessica and Assaf

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    976
    209
    44
    15
    5
See reviews for
79
814
58
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
palm beach, fl
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

we didnt want to leave the room or the hotel -- just great!
lovely rooms, very hip.
great staff
super breakfast
very accomodating staff.
lovely -- we would stay here forever.
evidently review has to be 200 characters so i am typing more, but i already said it all.
ive been to a lot of hotels -- this is on the top 100 list anywhere., maybe top 20 city hotels, especially at this price point.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rslcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Small hotel with small but nice rooms. Loved the in-room Buddha Bar CD music selection. The front desk staff were professional and very helpful. Take advantage of the champagne breakfast, it was a good touch.

Our only negative feedback was the lounge bar with a snobby little waitress. They stop taking orders 15 minutes prior to closing.

Room Tip: Small hotel with beautifully decorated Asian rooms. Loved the Buddha Bar CD music selection. Staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoyaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Service: the staff is ambivalent: there are some very nice professionals, but also several rude and unprofessional people. Some even lough at you when you ask an information. Nice breakfast.
Q/P: it’s a very nice hotel. Although quite expensive, it answers all your needs.
Sleep quality: terrible matrasses: too soft, in the summer they are torture.
Cleaning: nothing to say, just perfect.
Position: again, perfect. We never had to take a bus or a taxi.
Rooms: very nice and interesting. A bit snazzy (like the rest of the hotel), but beautiful. The bathroom is the best part.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giulio998844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

A themed hotel could easily slip into just plain cheesy, but not this one. Every detail was better than expected... the service, the styling, the breakfast and Buddha Bar Experience in the room the tempts you to spend more time snoozing with the Buddha Bar soundtrack playing throughout the suite in surround sound than you should. Truly a great experience. Can't wait to book a room in one of their soon to open hotels.

Room Tip: Perfectly located to experience the tourist spots and also retreat to a hip but unpretentious suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMB_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I am staying in this hotel for a couple weeks as part of a work assignment in Prague. I have already stayed for one week and have another week to go. When I initially booked this hotel, I was hesitant about the massive overhaul of Asian decor. I thought to myself..."Can I really sleep in a bright red room filled with Asian knickknacks and take a bath in a dragon bathtub?" I have to admit that it has been an amazing stay thus far. The hotel go above and beyond to provide impeccable service. Here are some of the reasons why the Buddha Bar Hotel gets top marks:

1. Friendly staff who responds to requests within 5 minutes.
2. Complimentary proseco or mimosa with your breakfast.
3. Big comfy bed with even comfier bedding and linens.
4. The size of the room is huge with separate entryways for the bathroom and W/C.
5. I like coming back to my room from a night out with soothing music playing in my room.
6. Huge refrigerator to stock your own supply of goodies.
7. Complimentary use of an offsite full service gym within a 2 minute walk. You get a locker, towels, and a water bottle with each gym visit.
8. Conveniently located on a quiet block off of the Old Town Square with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from.
9. Buddha Bar Restaurant is in the basement of the hotel. It's an experience.
10. Free unlimited wifi access throughout the hotel, including in your room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Toan,
thank you for your detailed review and I am very happy to hear that you have been enjoying your stay with us so far. I must say that you really pointed out many of our highlights.
We hope that during the upcoming week you will continue to take advantage of all we have to offer.
Best regards,
Veronika

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed for 3 nights with another couple in July. Room was nice and bathroom is quite special. The restaurant was very good and the only con to this hotel was the over 40 euros a day parking charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear guest,
we appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your 3-night stay at our hotel.
We agree that one of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague´s great features is its location and due to the fact that parking in the city center is always in high demand it is reflected in the rate.
When coming back to Prague, please, do not hesitate to contact us as we will do our best to create a package specifically suited for you (parking included) as a returning guest.
Best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,116 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,755 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,121 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 649 in Prague
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing