We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing unique hotel - Just go!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #50 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Valinhos, SP
Level 6 Contributor
880 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Amazing unique hotel - Just go!”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

After 20 years of travelling around the globe I feel comfortable to talk about the quality of hotels.
The Buddha-Bar Hotel in Prague is by far one of the best experiences I had in my life.
Everything (and I mean it) went perfectly good. The staff was really helpful, polite and pleasant. The check-in was fast and professional, and when we arrived up in our rooms our luggages were already waiting for us inside. And the rooms (oh, the rooms!) they were so big and beautifully decorated (something asian-trendy) that you just want to live there. The bed was huge and comfortable all the way, with many pillows of food quality on top of it. Surely the best night sleep I ever had when travelling far from home. You also have your own private espresso machine (of the very best brand in my opinion) in the room, so you can warm up yourself with a good cup of coffee whenever you arrive at the room (and no charges for this).
They clean your room twice a day. The amenities on the bathroom are french and of higher quality and the towels (many of them all over the enormous bathroom) are the thickest ever.
Wifi working perfectly - and for free - everywhere in the hotel.
Breakfast was really good, and so was the trendy restaurant in the basement level: good food, service and atmosphere.
And in top of all of that, the location of the hotel can't be beaten: just in the old town, a 3 minutes walking to the Old Town Square.
If you find vacancy at this hotel, stop immediately looking for somewhere else in Prague: just go.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrazilianSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague´s experience and for being so complimentary about our property, staff and services.
We look forward to welcoming you and your fellow Brazilians to the heart of the Old Town in Prague.
Yours truly,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    976
    209
    44
    15
    5
See reviews for
79
814
58
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Situated in an old, dull, normal building is a true gem of a hotel!
You will feel special, with a sense of having something not a lot of people can have access to. A quiet hotel, very attractive, very special. The dark incense scented hallways that takes you to your room, when you enter you are surrounded with high quality furniture, with a sence of Asia. The bathroom is amazing, a tub with a dragon diagram in mosiacs, a shower for 5 people, and the toilet has automatic water and air cleaning technoligies.
The breakfast room is wonderful with choices of smoked salmon, paninis, yoghurts, and cereals. I loved the marmelaids and jams, and the selection of breads and cheeses.
The staff are probably the best I have ever encountered in Europe. Very friendly, attentive, and makes you feel you are at home. The sleeping quality was amazing, the bed hugs you at night and takes care of you. The rooms are very clean, as if polished and painted just for you. My only average experience was with the tiny one bed spa room. They could have done a better job.
The mini bar is a huge fridge, nothing mini here. The Nespresso machine is wonderful, and the chocolates selection is great. You have at least 7 kinds of nuts and salted corn, jelly beans, etc.
The hotel is situated very close to Old Town square, and next to the hotel is a huge supermarket that serves well. Book your trip to Prague and stay here, everywhere else will be worthless.
I will be back again in October, November, December, etc, etc.. Till 2070.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 33. It was a corner premier room, overlooking two streets, wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aldarmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Mr. Aldarmi,
thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed one week stay with us. Your favourite room will be ready for you in October, November, December... till 2070 :) and we can´t wait to make you feel special again...
Best regards and looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Veronika Fajcikova (Hotel Director) and Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Completely modern hotel in an old refurbished building. Staff went out of their way to provide superb service delivered with a smile. The restaurant is remarkable for its decoration and food. The only criticism is the dim lighting and high-tech gadgets which tested the eyes and brain of us senior citizens.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience and acknowledging the efforts of our staff.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of Prague (despite some difficults with technologies).
We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The looks , service and staff are simply fantastic but this joy is killed when you actually eat in siddharta cafe or room service. however, the food at the Buddha Bar Restaurant was superb. Had the czech govt not banned whisky and vodka.......it wouldve been much better. Location is mind blowing .... just a few min from wenceslas, old town and charles bridge....this is right in the centre

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMehta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to find the 5-star ratings for "value, location, sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and service" from our guests.
I apologize for any inconvenience and level of service at Siddharta Café which did not meet your expectations. We have taken certain steps in order to assure the high standards and I do hope we will not disappoint you during your next visit of Prague.
Not to forget - I have some good news: whiskey and vodka is back in bars!
Thank you again and best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praha
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Do not expect service corresponding to prices and do not expect prices corresponding to those presented on their website. I was said that I could order from the menu and use the buffet. Then it was not possible. Eggs are not automatically served with a bread. I wanted eggs with ham, ham was missing. I wanted has brown and I did not get it either. The staff itself was quite confused with the proces of service and I did not know what I can get and what I cannot. The capacity of the restaurant does not correspond to number of hotel guests and potential customers from the street. The buffet is small..rather three star hotels range. The choice is poor, they prefer guests who do not want to realx and eat something in the morning. :-) Design of the restaurant is good, but it is better as a bar, not a breakfast restaurant. The meal was good, though. Do not expect any table cloth and do not expect professionals. Generally it was not a good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I sincerely apologize on behalf of Siddharta Café and Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague for all mistakes of my colleagues and misundarstandings. Nevertheless, I am happy that you complimented the meal.
If I understand it correctly, you were not the hotel guest and most probably you live in Prague. Therefore, I would be very happy and honored to have an opportunity to welcome you back in person in future. Please, contact me at veronika.fajcikova@buddhabarhotelprague.com so that I could book the table for you (and your friend / business partner).
Thank you and best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Great location and service, with luxurious rooms... I'd definitely stay here again. The breakfast is good (buffet and choice of hot dishes), and it doesn't take long to eat and get started on your day.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolemartin2006
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experience with our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Quite simply, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Located close to the old town square, Buddha Bar does not necessarily inspire much confidence however inside is just beautiful and very luxurious.
We stayed 3 nights and could not fault anything in our stay. The rooms are large, well appointed and artfully decorated in red and black. You will pay more for this hotel than many in Prague though it is well worth it!
There is an excellent cocktail lounge in the basement which is also worth a visit...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank st_every_an_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your positive review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our "sexy hotel" and found it "worthy".
We do hope you will return to Prague in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,116 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,756 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,121 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 649 in Prague
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing