We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stressless on vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #48 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Wow, where to begin. We travel quite a bit and normally there is some feeling of stress or tension. This trip - forget the stress. When you walk into the foyer you feel any lingering stress just vanish. No car needed, everything in walking distance or cabs easily on hand; if needed. The service in the hotel was impeccable. The rooms were gracious and extremely comfortable. The Sub-Zero minibars (yes, one refrig and one freezer that were actually cold) were over-the-top! Mirror TV with surround sound was a nice touch in the morning. The Thai massage was amazing and the hammam before was a great way to relax. The layout of the spa was the biggest hiccup, but I would definitely stay here again AND go for spa treatments.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goonthefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and I am glad to hear that you left your stress at home and found your stay with us at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague to be very relaxing.
Your acknowledgement of the high quality of services and amenities is greatly appreciated.
As for the layout of our Spa Suite - the truth is that it was designed as an addition using the limited space available. Despite its compact dimensions, the therapists are provided by the most reputable massage centre in Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

I have to firstly point out that I am a particularly fussy traveller with very high standards and seldom find myself staying in a hotel room that doesn't give me cause to complain. However Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague was simply awesome, the staff, the seamless check-in, the complimentary arrival drink, the hi-tech kit in the room and yet still incredibly luxurious, the delightful chocolates at turn down - not to mention the huge bath tub and gorgeous amenities (oh and just about the biggest 'mini' bar I've ever come across). All in all an amazing hotel in a great location. Whilst not for every pocket, if you can afford, you must stay here!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toontyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague on Tripadvisor.
We are always delighted to hear that we have exceeded the expactations of a discerning traveller.
Our rates reflect not only our 5-star standards, but also seasonal demand. Guests visiting Prague during off-peak periods can consequently enjoy the same high quality at even greater value.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We spent 2 nights here end of November. It is literally a 3 minute walk to the old square, perfect location. Really great room, wonderfully comfy bed, aqua tv in bathroom, L'Occitane products. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very good and we had dinner in the buddha restaurant, which was delicious. We both had a lovely massage in the spa, perfect for unwinding.
Negatives - The bar service on our 2nd night was painfully slow as there was a large group and only 1 waitress to serve on everyone. My husband had contacted the hotel a couple of weeks beforehand to inform them that it was my 50th birthday. They said that they would accommodate us in a higher room and flowers on arrival, neither happened. Lastly was on our 2nd morning there was no hot water, showering in cold water was not fun and the desk staff as we were checking out just said yes, we have a problem at the moment.
So a really nice and well located hotel, but with a few hiccups.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaychicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your frank review and still generous rating.
I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
Please feel free to contact me directly when coming back to Prague. I will be happy to take care of your reservation and personally ensure you enjoy the very best care we can offer.

Yours faithully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

THE GOOD:
The design of this hotel is amazing, you immediately feel peace. Everything feels high-end, perfectly chosen and you just relax. An amazing sanctuary right of chaotic Prague.
Great amenities, with great tea, coffee, and toiletries, you won't even want to take your own toiletries out, there's no need.
The service is extremely good, without being over intrusive.
They bring you a little snack every night, and it was delicious.
The restaurant is also a great stop, servicing surprisingly good food.
The location is very good, nearby the famous clock, the train station and a tram stop.

THE BAD:
Nothing really, if you have to complain, I would say, the light system is a little odd, one if those that is hard to figure out... But really, it didn't bother us.

THE UGLY:
Nothing in the hotel, just the building across had graffiti and looked shady... But we don't thinks it's any problem at all for the hotel.

THE BOTTOM LINE: Rates fluctuate, if you can afford it, book it! I wouldn't look anywhere else for a hotel in Prague if we were going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, the title of which brought a smile to my face.
You may be interested to know that one project we have this year is to simplify the lighting system. This is in direct response to feedback we have received similar to yours.
Please feel free to contact me directly when returning to Prague so that I can maximize the value of your stay with us.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Great location in the heart of the city (old town) its just two minutes away from old town square, easy access to major attractions, lots of cafes & restaurants and bars in the area, huge Buddha bar style rooms, hotel thyme is great, price is a bit expensive though,

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your concise yet favourable review.
Please feel free to contact me directly when coming back to Prague so that we could offer you a special "returning guest" rate.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Recently spent 5 nights at this hotel, having picked it from Tripadvisor reviews. Had some worries prior to arrival as a few of the reviews had not been so positive. Check in was efficient and after seeing the room we had been given they were very helpful to change to another room with a better view. Very comfortable room and bathroom

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank stephene195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague on your recent European visit.
We are glad that our services and standards met your requirements and you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in Prague.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed here in December for 3 nights and would have no hesitation recommending it. The hotel is situated just a short stroll into the old town square.

The bedroom and bathroom were both very spacious, with outstanding attention to detail in decor and amenities with thoughtful service touches like the orchid, choice of music, weather forecast and chocolates left in the room when it was turned down. The oversized bath and TV in the bathroom were fantastic.

The room was on the 5th floor and was literally dripping with technology - Nespresso Machine, more lighting options than we knew what to do with, IP Phone, B&O TV, Mini Bar drawers, an on-demand library of Buddah bar music and my favourite touch, remote control velux windows with blinds and external shutters giving absolute blackout and meaning we slept in longer than we perhaps should.

Breakfast was ample, not a vast selection but there was enough ham, cheese, fruit and pastries to accompany the cooked options. The service at Breakfast was warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gordon_Newman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your „ace“ review!
A satisfied guest always gives us great pleasure and we would welcome the opportunity of pleasing you again.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 648 in Prague
1,215 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 648 in Prague
2,045 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 648 in Prague
1,166 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#47 of 648 in Prague
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £153 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing