We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel with excelent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #51 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Buddha Bar is a chic, trendy hotel, located near Prague´s Old Town. Location is excelent, close to most of the points of interest. Hotel is very trendy. Rooms are spacious and very confortable. Bathroom is larger than average, with separate toilet. Turn down service and chocolates are delicious. Our rate included breakfast at the Sudahtra Café in the Hotel, which was excelent. We only had a minor inconvenience with our room´s hot wáter, but the friendly staff did everything to solve the problema. Don´t miss buddha bar downstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMoreno86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.
If you have plans to experience Prague again, we would love to welcome you back.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

I know the Budda-Bar from Paris and Washington, DC and had never stayed at one of their hotels. Everything was wonderful. We booked on Expedia and had a wonderful greeting from early check-in, a glass of prosecco upon arrival, and a spacious and quiet room. It was very comfortable, well situation with excellent service. It really exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay here again. The temperature in our room was very comfortable, unlike the experience of other reviews and the breakfast buffet generous, and open until 11 am. You have the option to order eggs, pancakes, and side orders too, with yogurt, fruit, cheese and pastries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Patricia,

It is always a great pleasure to welcome a fan of the Buddha-Bar brand and fulfill his / her expectations.
We hope that your stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague will inspire you to discover our sister hotels in Budapest or Paris.

Warm regards,

Veronika
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We know the Budda-Bar in Paris so when we heard they had opened a hotel in Prague we decided to stay there. We weren't disappointed, the theme was similiar, the rooms very well appointed and the reception and staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. It is also very centrally located and we walked to all the sights in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiOz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that we met your expectations during your stay at the first hotel of the Buddha-Bar brand.
We hope that if you plan to return to Prague you will stay with us again.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at the Buddha Bar-Hotel for 4 nights. Great location minutes from old town. The restaurant downstairs serves up fantastic food. Also, the breakfast in the morning is wonderful. All of the staff that I encountered from front desk on down were all extremely friendly and helpful. And if you want to use a gym they have a partnership with a great one steps away. I'd stay here again and again.....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very gratified that your stay was so pleasant and we would love to welcome you back to the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague again and again...

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were in prague and stayed here for few nights when it was 32 degrees - have to say the air con was a bit lacking (we were on the 5th) and found it wasn't really cold enough even at the highest cold setting. Also the "breakfast buffet" felt a bit stingy - there are some cold plates you can take and you can also order from the menu but only get to order once and servings are very small - definitely not the best 5 star hotel I have stayed at

Positives are that it has a great location, just minutes walk from the old town square

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor.
I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the unseasonably hot weather. Such high temperatures (over 35 degrees) are rare in the Czech Republic and we are sorry that on this occasion they coincided with your visit.

Thank you again for your feedback and we would be very happy if you give us another chance on your next trip to Prague.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Buddha Bar Hotel in Prague as part of our honeymoon and had an amazing experience with what the hotel had to offer. The hotel is very different from other 5-star hotels - it's decor, ambiance, music in the room, sexy feel in the room, etc. It was centrally located in the heart of the old city, yet our room was extremely quiet. They brought us chocolate everyday in the afternoon with a complimentary bottle of water.

It was truly a great experience. And staff were very helpful. Food at the buddha bar restaurant was great. Breakfast was very tasty, although it didn't offer the variety that you'd come to expect from a 5-star hotel. Yet. we highly recommend the hotel and give it 5 stars hands down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canuck_in_london_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your "5-stars-hands-down" review.
I am very glad you enjoyed your special occasion with us.
Should you return for your 1st anniversary, please feel free to contact me directly so that I can prepare something special (and sexy :)) for you!

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Much of what we found best about this hotel has already been said; luxurious, relaxing, trendy, comfortable. The location's great - easy walking distance to the old town square, metro station 5mins away and Charles bridge about 15-20mins walk.

The rooms are decadent; luxury fittings and electronics and a big bathroom with a massive tub.

Even the toilet has a remote control with multiple functions. As the instruction card says the "pulsating shower" function "is pleasant and relaxing and can help to stimulate bowel movement". A reassuring feature, I'm sure you will agree!

Highly recommend this hotel; pretty good value for the service and quality.

If you do stay here, try Vino di Vino nearby - a great Italian restaurant though expect tourist prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbo_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.
I am delighted that you discovered some of our more unusual amenities and made full use of them.
Should you return for more decadence :), please feel free to contact me directly so that I may welcome you back in person.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,170 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 648 in Prague
1,791 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,146 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 648 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £166 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing