We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #47 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Oslo
1 review
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Buddha Bar for a little romantic getaway in November, and the hotel and room in particular really added flair to our experience.
We got an upgrade without asking for it, the space and the boudoir-like ambience was absolutely perfect....a quiet, mystic and sensual cocoon in the middle of the touristy hustle and bustle of Stare Mesto.
All the way from the pick-up with a chaffeured dark Audi at the airport to the helpful and observant staff, Buddha Bar delivered as promised....and then some.
We most definately recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: ´Choose a room/suite in the higher floors to avoid noise from the folks in the street at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeski71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    203
    42
    14
    4
See reviews for
74
791
56
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was my second time in Prague and I decided to give Buddha Bar a try after reading all the good reviews. I must say that I have not regretted it in the least. I had arranged for a transfer from the airport more than a month before my arrival and - without having sent a reminder in the meantime - the driver was waiting for me right on time. The check-in was professional, but it would certainly have been a warmer welcome if it was accompanied by a couple of questions like "Is this your first time in Prague?" and "Would you like a map of the city and some recommendations?".
I booked the standard room, which has nothing to do with the "standard" one is used to in most hotels worldwide. Very spacious room with probably the biggest and most comfortable bed I have ever slept in (and I have stayed in some very good hotels), more than enough closet space, beautiful bathroom with an impressive bathtub and shower cabin with strong rain shower. All in all, everything in the room added to great comfort. Everything was very clean and the turndown service was excellent, with little goodnight chocolates and the weather for the following days.
I have read in many reviews about the endless switches around the room, which is true and it looks intimidating. First of all, I would suggest you ditch the remote that is available. The one in my room was not working, but I think it was for the best because it looked confusing. Once you settle in, spend 5 to 10 minutes just playing along with the switches around the room. You will get the hang of it in no time. In any case, there are central on/off switches next to both sides of the bed, so you can just turn everything off when you want to sleep.
Since I am not a fan of endless breakfast buffets, I loved the breakfast in Buddha Bar. A menu with selection of eggs in various forms or something sweet like pancakes and a small buffet with fruits, pastry, cheese etc - everything I tried was of excellent quality.
The location of course could not have been better, right in the old town, 5' walk away from Prague Old Town Square and close to most of the sights. The Palladium shopping center is also close if you would like to do some shopping. By the way, there is a church nearby and bells are ringing quite early in the morning, so I don't know if that would affect you if you are a light sleeper. I wake up early anyway and I did not mind, while my friend was never woken by them.
All in all, my experience in Buddha Bar was great and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is an amazing hotel, one of the best I ever visited. Concierge and reception is at a very high service level, the hotels and rooms are very cool with lots of really unexpected features.

Something to complain about? If I'm really picky, some rooms have a view that's not the best I've ever seen, but the hotel is in the middle of old town so what should you expect?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHannity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had really nice long weekend there. The room was amazing, all the small details! Incredible place. Small chocolates every night...
The only negative thing was the breakfast. Not enough choices. After day number 1, we were eating out for breakfast =) But everything else was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate_Rina87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The staff is very friendly. The stay was extremely comfortable. The location is prime. The service is excellent. The hotel is very well designed. Having a really advanced system in the room like remote control shutters, bathroom TV. Nice sound system and so on. The convenience of having a Buddha bar within the hotel is very cool so you enjoy the nice food and Music.

Room Tip: Higher floors as it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Service was good, as one would expect of a hotel restaurant. Prices of food was relatively good as well. Having a craving for eggs Benedict, I came to this cafe because its one of the few places in central area that serves it. However, perhaps the chef is not as familiar with the standard eggs Benedict's, which the egg yolks should be runny and the Hollandaise sauce gooey as well. The eggs came almost fully cooked and hollandaise sauce overcooked and split. The only compliment for food was the cappuccino which came with plain water to wash it down after. Really thoughtful where elsewhere you would have to ask for it explicitly.

Overall worth trying if atmosphere trumps food quality.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

On arrival, the concierge ran outside to cover us with umbrellas as it was raining outside, which was a nice touch. On entering the room, I was blown away from the quality of the interior. Bang & Olufsen TV, Sub-Zero fridge, Nespresso Machine, it had it all.

Breakfast was very good, and at a night time, the Buddha-Bar lounge area offered a nice romantic place to sit and enjoy one of the many cocktails they had to offer.

Would definitely revisit!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#33 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing