We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
1,063
227
49
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
227
49
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight switchessiddharta caferemote controlpremier roomold town squarerain showernespresso machinepillow menuturn down serviceromantic hotelamazing hotelwelcome drinkperfect locationgreat roomperfect staythe main squaremini bar
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had room 47, a corner room on fourth floor. Super King bed was among the best ever. Three quiet nights sleep in luxury. Electric curtains, B&O TV, walk in shower and amazing artisan chocolate on arrival.
Very professional staff. Great breakfast choice and quality.
The low lighting is a bit odd but part of the 'Zen' experience and brings home the 'escaping from the crowds' feeling when you come back. The old square is 5 minutes away through the cobbled courtyard and it is heaving with people as is most of town.
Sushi Buddha restaurant in basement was top class and pretty cool dropping down in your own elevator. Didn't see nightclub (noise) mentioned in previous post?
If I go back to Prague Buddha Hotel will be my first choice.


Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 127robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I really don't know where to pitch this review. Some parts of the hotel are barely at a three but others are outstanding. Much of what I have to say has gone before and so let's be succinct.

The good.
Staff...amazing and the hotel's best asset. Bed and linen....incredible. Location.......perfect.

The bad...or shall we say, the not so good?
Breakfast....fantastic on the first and last mornings and grim on the middle two.....sort out the chefs.
The subdued lighting....make sure you have a torch on your phone :)
Heating.....baking hot everywhere and uncomfortable so in the rooms despite turning it off when we arrived and leaving windows open all day.

The ugly
The noise from the club in the basement was terrible. No sleep and so moved to a higher floor where it was quiet...beware. Staff happy to resolve with little fuss but could be avoided with some thought on the positioning of the speakers and investment in sound proofing.
The lighting is utterly ridiculous and simply not fit for purpose. You read it again and agian on here but, trust me, until you experience it you cannot understand how crazy it is and how much of your time it will take up.
We had a free massage to make up for the sleepless night...kind and welcome but not professional. No questions about health, undress in front of therapist, poor positioning during treatment was actually on the dangerous side and I had to ask several times for things to be corrected. Whole chunks missed out...one shoulder done but not the other, one side of the back but not the other......just a lack of attention. Glad we didn't pay the £130 it should have cost. This really needs some control as it's a negligence claim in the waiting. I am a therapist and so I do know.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We spent our Christmas holiday in Prague and stayed in the Buddha-Bar Hotel.
Already upon arrival we experienced a wonderful service!
As we entered the room, we were flabbergasted by the interior, the luxery, the spacious room and bathroom.
The television (Bang & Olufson) and its loudspeakers (5 all over the room) gave a "zen" moment when we played the music we could select in the hotel (several Buddha Bar CD), and also normal radiostations.
The bathtub was enormous (I am not that tall, so I could nearly swim in it :-)), we had a television in the mirror in front of the bathtub. Also a separated toilet and a rainshower. They had also products from L'Occitane (smells wonderful and is biological!).
Breakfast was super, service also.
We had our Christmas eve dinner in the hotel as well: fine and sophisticated food/dishes, friendly waiter.
This was really a wonderful experience for us!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. I am glad you enjoyed your Christmas holiday with us.
Should you return, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at the Buddha Bar Hotel for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary and if we could move in, we would - the decor is beautiful, from the Restaurant and Bar downstairs, to reception, to the top floor - concierge collection from the airport, mini city tour to the hotel, welcome drinks in the coffee bar, large room beautifully decorated in warm dark reds/oranges, vast packing space, personal nespresso machine, free wifi, two-tier mini bar, massive B&O tv with link to live music playing in the bar and restaurant and surround sound in the room, dragon/oriental decor from bedroom to bathroom mosaics, evening turn down service with orchid and chocolates, friendly and professional staff and service throughout, buffet and hot breakfast offered each morning, and a great location - we walked the entire city without using public transport at all. By far hands down the best hotel we've ever stayed at, made our anniversary a super special experience - the only part we were sad about was we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarsGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The hotel is located in the downtown... a few meters away from most of the sights.

I do not know what shall I say about the interior design... I simply love it..
The rooms are large.. with all the high-tech equipments.. design design design.. very unique - feels like you are in a different world!!!! totally in love with it! :))
You can also listen the any of the Buddha Bar CD in the room..... it is so relaxing...

Hotel offers free welcome cocktail (it was nyamii), free wifi, nespresso coffee making set and loccitane amenities..

The breakfast area is also very luxury... breakfast is rich and delicious.

Staff is extremely nice!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarbucksFreak25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that we were able to make your wedding anniversary an extra special event here at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.
Should you return this year, please do not hesitate to contact me so that I can welcome you personally.

Yours faithfully,

Veornika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews