We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #51 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Buddha Bar Hotel Prague is definitely worth experiencing. We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel and room design is exceptional. Especially the bed was super comfy. The room also comes with high quality sound distribution which is great if you want to listen to one of the hotel's own production's relaxing DVD's. The location was perfect just 3 minutes walk from the Old Town Square. Breakfast was really good although the buffet selection wasn't large the items of the menu (which were included) were delicious and good quality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Madeleine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This centrally located hotel takes your breath away with it`s mysterious and inviting atmosphere, it`s superluxurious guestrooms, friendly and helpful staff and excellent restaurants. Close to the main square it might be a bit noisy Saturday nights. At Jakubska street you are in the core of one of the most beautiful cities in the world. The hotel is highly recommended for couples looking for a romantic timeout.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 109janerikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent 3 days there and It is the coolest hotel in Prague. Great location, fantastic staff and the rooms larger than average. Initially we struggled to work out the room lighting but once you know how they work it is easy. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leventkivanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We (my wife & I) were fortunate to stay in this beautiful hotel during our recent trip to Prague. This was truly one of our best hotel experiences in the world. You get transported into a different world once you step into this hotel.
- perfect location. 5 mins from main square (clock tower) and busy nightlife (Dlouha street)
- reception staff was friendly and helpful. Early check in at1230pm. We were given a tour of the room by the reception lady.
- we had booked a luxury superior room which was all that luxurious and superior! Got room #23 (2nd floor) on the corner with a view of 2 streets.
- room was large with 4 areas: reception, bedroom, bath tub & shower cabin and WC room. Room windows were wall to wall glass.
- funky interior. Signature furniture influenced by Buddha bar
- complimentary welcome drinks, breakfast, water bottles (2) and chocolates (in the evening) with 3 days weather forecast
- housekeeping was quick & friendly.
- concierge was helpful
- flat screen tv (B&O) with Buddha bar music, loccaitine products, etc
- Buddha bar is on -1 and -2 floor. If not for food or drinks, go there to take a picture with the big Buddha.

Definitely going to keep a look out for Buddha bar hotels whenever I am traveling. Such a great experience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Asim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice room and very professional service. Well located, 5min walk from central pedestrian zone. Very quiet. Not many families with young children. Couples or family with teenagers mainly. Very good breakfast. Will come again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cedric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 4 day stay in Prague.
Feel free to contact me if you return so that we could offer you a special rate in our hotel.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I spent 4 day sin this hotel and had a fantastic experience. The overall decor for the hotel was soothing and well done. There were nice touches throughout the stay from the complimentary cocktail upon arrival to them handling all kinds of requests we had, including custom food orders. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. There was nothing i ever wanted for there! I had a wonderful massage and wrap at the spa, again, very nice touches, with tea and aromatherapy everything. It was a great location as well - we could walk to the main tourist traps and it was quiet in the rooms at night. All the restaurant recommendations were excellent. The food at the hotel was very good as well. It was a great place to get nurtured and see Prague!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deborahr217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate the fact that you acknowledge "The First Class Service" we provide at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.
We will be happy to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is simply amazing! Great service, from the moment we were picked up at the airport.
Enormous room, with a great decor. Very generous stand alone bathtub.
The breakfast was really good as well.
The hotel has a cocktail bar and an amazing restaurant: make sure you try the restaurant as the food was simply delicious!
And all this is in walking distance to the main square and cathedral!!
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Sara,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your gratitude on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you would not hesitate to return to the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.

Happy travels,

Veronika

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 647 in Prague
1,166 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#48 of 647 in Prague
1,789 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 647 in Prague
1,144 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 647 in Prague
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £167 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing