We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING !!! No. 1 in Prague!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #48 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 30 March 2009

This is the best Hotel I have ever stayed in - trust me !!! The staff are very polite, smily and helpfull! The rooms are excellent and it is without doubt the best breakfast I have ever had (and I have travelled a lot and tried many Hotels). Super for weekend in Prague and very central! Good internet access in room for free. Amazing experience! In the hotel you will find also great bar and restaurant!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2009

How to start?
OK, I had the great opportunity to stay at the Buddha-Bar hotel in Prague over the New Year.
First of, we started with dinner in the great Buddha-Bar Restaurant downstairs. Great theming, amazing staff. It was pre-opening, so they still have some things to improve. However, they are very easygoing and friendly.
I have visited some great restaurants in Prague (but also elsewhere in the world), however the flavours and tastes I have experienced here are nothing like the rest of the restaurants (at least in Prague). I have visited the restaurant twice by now, so I can say that you cannot go wrong with whatever choice you make.
After the New Years dinner, we have gone one floor up to the Buddha-Bar.
Great looking bartenders (both girls and boys) not only from Prague but also from other parts of the world.
Drinks were great, music from the live DJ also (great guy btw).

Afterward, we went to our room. The room was on 2nd floor to the right from the elevator.
The room was designed in an Asian style with a big drawing of dragon behind the bed.
In the bedroom, you will find very comfortable bed. The only downside I found was, it was quite warm under the blankets. But I think this was partly my mistake, since I put the air-con up a bit.
On the wall in front of the TV, you will find Bang Olufsen TV, where you can play all different programs. At the bottom of the TV, you can also insert DVD if you have one.
Just under the TV you will find all different sockets that you can plug into it. They also have the USB port, so if you need to recharge your iphone, all you need is the USB cable supplied with it.
They also have a minibar I haven't seen before. In there, you can make yourself Nespresso or choose from wide variety of chilled drinks. However, you do not have one sparkling wine etc., but you can choose from 3 different French Champagne, 2 white wines and 2 red wines.
Also, do not expect 5cl mini bottles of spirits. You will find there instead 50cl bottles of everything you usually find in the minibar - whiskey, gin, vodka etc.
On the desk you will find 2 remote controls. One is for the Bang & Olufsen TV and the other one is for shades and some other things....
Lets go to the bathroom. Ours was just a little smaller then the bedroom. Two sinks, huge stand-alone bathtub next to the window and shower with rain-forest shower and hand shower. Our toilet was in the bathroom, but I know in other rooms, they have them separated.
The toilet has also remote control and offers some "crazy" features.
The bathtub was the best.... First of all, it is very large, so you will feel nice and relaxed. Me and my girlfriend fit there easily with no spills and we were both completely under water.
On top of all those things, you can watch TV from the bathtub. Not the one in bedroom, but a separate one, which is behind a mirror in the bathroom.
I advice you not to try the remote control for water resistancy - it is NOT water resistant ;-) I think it is only splash resistant.

Breakfast is served to your order in their Siddharta cafe downstairs. Apart from the eggs to your likings and other food, you will get French pastry and biscuits - very delicious.

After all, if you are looking for a great experience, want to treat yourself, want to impress your wife, girlfriend or anyone else, this hotel is certainly the place to go.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MichalPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirk408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalya_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Елена К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martino K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 647 in Prague
1,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 647 in Prague
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 647 in Prague
1,182 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £155 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing