We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lots of nice touches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #49 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lots of nice touches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

Very private, unbelieveably quiet in a very convenient central location. Staff couteous and helpful. Room amenities over the top (e.g. remote for the bidet, about 40 different lighting settings), but room was very comfortable and small touches (fresh fruit at turndown) made a great stay.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LindseyD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    201
    42
    14
    4
See reviews for
74
785
56
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

it was set to be a business trip, but developed into a holiday once we got to the buddha bar hotel. THe sevice is the top of the line and the rooms were great. There is nothing the staff cannot arrange. My husband and I will return for a romantic holiday in a few months. One of the tip hotels in the world.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aertwashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

By far one of the BEST hotel experiences I have ever had (in the world)! The hotel itself is amazing - beautifully decorated with all amenities at your finger tips. What impressed me most, however, was the service. Usually with such nice hotels, I experience a "snobby" attitude from the staff - not here. The staff was amazing. They treated us like VIP guests from the second we walked in - walking us to our rooms, giving us a tour, recommending great restaurants, arranging tickets for the opera, jazz clubs, etc. If you are in Prague - certainly stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ny_NyWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

Most of my thoughts on this hotel have been covered in previous reviews but I had to add mine as this was an experience I'll never forget. I visited Prague earlier this week and decided to stay at the Buddha Bar as I was travelling with my partner and wanted somewhere special. I'm so glad I chose this hotel!

Everything about it was just fantastic. The decor, the service, the rooms, the restaurant, the bar... we stayed in the superior double (which is the most "basic" of the rooms). The bed was huge and extremely comfortable and was just a lovely place to relax, with chillout music playing from the huge bang & olufsen TV. so much detail has gone into these rooms to make them just a wonderful place to stay. We did as much sight seeing as possible but it really did feel like a shame to leave the hotel! As for the bathrooms... The rain shower was fantastic and the bathtub was the perfect size for two to relax in, although I'm sure that it would be just as suited to one. Other people have mentioned the toilet facilities, but really you have to experience them to appreciate them!

As for the staff, they couldn't do enough and the service was excellent throughout. We also dined in the restaurant one evening and the food was fantastic. not cheap but if you feel li8ke splashing out you should definitely try the food. And the cocktails! Also the location is perfect. 5 minute walk to the old town and most of the city is within walking distance.

Overall this was just a really great experience and I would definitely stay there again if I returned to Prague. The hotel is by no means cheap but you can get a good deal if you look around and it really is worth the extra because out of many of the top rated hotels this is one of the best. If you’re looking for something different that adds something more than your run of the mill hotel, then I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller83123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny, ny
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

this is the place to come. we were treated as though we were the only guests in the hotel. Every single staff member we interacted with was incredibly professional and friendly -especially the folks working at the front desk. They helped with anything/everything we needed - from booking us tickets to the opera, to reccommending fabulous restaurants and jazz clubs - where the locals frequented (not tourist traps!). The hotel itself is amazing. After a long day of walking and site seeing it was great coming back to our big cozy room. I highly recommend this hotel. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelerNy_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

There is nothing more to add other than if you plan a trip to Prague in the near future, this is your best hotel option. We booked it based on a few limited reviews several months ago, hoping for the best and it exceeded our expectations. Try the fantastic restaurant which is expensive but worth it!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

The hotel is centrally located and it is easy to get to most major sights. The staff are helpful.
Some rooms have very small window and all the rooms have a problem with the air conditioner which makes a constant noise and cannot be fixed. We tried to buy some merchandise as a momentum but they were not available. My overall experience of the hotel was great but I forgot something at the hotel. Wrote to them a few times and no response which was a bit disappointing.
The rooms were cleaned each day and they had a turn down service, but each day they would forget to replace things such as glasses, soap, body lotion and towels
I would recommend this hotel based on friendliness and location.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunshineandzest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing