We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #47 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 15 January 2011

BuddhaBar hotel prague is a super trendy, extremely comfortable, thoroughly cool hotel with the staff giving you best-in-class service.

If you are into chic/lounge hotels and top notch service you will not be disappointed.

I also found the actual bar (located in the hotel) to be great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

This place is quite simply fantastic!! I can't fault it and trust me I'm very picky! From the warm and easy check in through to the beautiful rooms and exquisite service these folks have cracked it. The only downsides are that the bed's so big I had to go hunting for my other half and the bath so lush it became our 'sofa' of an evening. What really makes this place so special is the people - this is one of the very few hotels I've stayed in where they genuinely seem to want to cosset you and give you an unforgettable experience.

My only criticism, if I had to be super critical is that the lighting's a bit on the dim side (though that could be down to my age induced poor eye sight!). That said, the lighting is easily changed in the rooms by just changing the dimmer settings. The Buddha Bar in Prague is definitely one of this beautiful city's best kept secrets - well done to everyone on the team from front of house to room service - you have two very satisfied and happy customers, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roaming_about_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Great hotel, great room and great service! I would definitely go back there!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

A stay at the Buddha Bar adds a sensual, edgy element to a Prague stay. Sleep inducing bed, luxury bath elements, high-tech acutrements, and blessedly quiet. Well located to all sights, but off tourist central. Cannot recommend more highly for a romantic stay in a romantic city.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank SusanGlobalGallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

We were very pleased with the hotel.
The service was great, the lunch and breakfast at the Siddharta Café was above average hotel food.
But stay away from the restaurant. No good, to greasy!
Other than that it was a perfect stay at a very nice hotel.
P.S. For a antipasto or quick beer, try the pizza place 40 meter up the street.
GREAT!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vonlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

If you really want to be blown away, go to this hotel. This is simply the best hotel I ever went to in Prague, and one of the nicest I found in Europe. The crew is great, it's all class, luxury, velvet and cosy, you feel treated like a VIP. The rooms are spectacular, with so many lightings to create different atmospheres, with a spectacular bathroom including a nice design bathtub and a huge rainshower. The bed is fit for three people, the equipement (fridge, TVs, etc...) is super design all that wrapped in an Asian feeling and an incredible atmosphere. If you want a unique experience in Prague, or if you want to offer your date the night he/she will remember for long, go there...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Having booked the Buddha Bar on the recommendations of other Trip reviews and the amazing pics on the official website - We were blown away with the real thing - Prague was stunning - magical and uber cool , the Buddha bar the epitome of luxury - beds to die for , service with a smile- always- and luxury , luxury , luxury from the abundance of Loccitaine toiletries to the Bang and Olufsen surround sound tv , to the massive , comfiest bed - ever!! I never wanted to come home - and I'll definitely be back. Tip for foodies - go no further than three doors down - Giallo Rossa , wood fired pizza (as good as made in Tuscany ), fresh pasta and czech holsten ,,,,,you'll struggle to spend £30 on a meal and drinks for two ... need I say more?! .... only one complaint ... why oh why wasn't the Belstaff shop open ?

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ely62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 646 in Prague
1,241 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 646 in Prague
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 646 in Prague
1,186 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £157 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing