We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most sexiest hotel ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #48 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 27 February 2011

This is the most sexiest hotel I have stayed even....even for business...but...do not travel alone to this hotel. This hotel has sexi sexi atmosphere ever. Very friendly staff, very nicely cleaned hotel and specialy great service. Do not go to bed before you taste one of the unique taste cocktails on in the Buddha Bar - kiwi cucumber cocktail (..is not on the menu, but ask for it). Perfect place to stay and enjoy the life (even if working). :-)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miriam_lackovicova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2011

Simply one of the most brilliant hotels I have stayed at.

I travel the world and have stayed at some of the finest hotels and this one is right up there.

Rooms are wonderful.

Location is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trueblue2x07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Taigi: blogiausia tai pusryciai (iskaiciuoti i kaina) - geriau negadinkite nuotaikos ir eikite valgyti kitur; TV-(B&O) 30 kanalu-nieko panasaus (gal 11 kanalu); viskas ten HIGHTECH-nereikalingos pievos;pagalves, ciuzinys,kaldra-l.gerai; aptarnavimas- l.l. gerai, garso izoliacija-blogai(ypac rytais);vieta-l.gerai; svara-l.gerai; kambariai-uz 700 Lt-tikejausi geriau;AC-labai triuksmingas;WIFI-l.gerai; verte uz kaina-blogai; Mes kita karta rinktumes radisono superior ar panasiai.Dar karta: pusryciai - ČB.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vartotojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2011

Dear Mr. and Mrs. S.,

I am truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to appologize for any inconvenience.

I investigated the matter and I am also sorry to learn that the request of the credit card authorization at the check-in did not meet your expectations, however, it is a standard procedure and my collegues would be penalized if not doing so.

Since we are a small boutique hotel we normally get very close with our guests, we do remember their preferences, we share their exciting experience within Prague etc. and I regret that we did not recognize your „disappointment“ while still having you under our roof.
Once you have left, unfortunalely, it is too late to change your perspective, at least I hope you will keep nice memories of the sites recommended by our Front Office / Concierge team.

In case you would be willing to come back, please, do not hesitate to contact me directly, it will be my pleasure to assist you personally and listen to your valuable comments.

Best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

stayed for my sons 21st birthday, hotel looks nothing from the outside but inside is amazing . staff were very welcoming, and had upgraded our rooms, which were fantastic, located near the powder tower which is so central that you can walk everywhere, didnt eat in the main restaurant, but had breakfast in the cafe/bar which was excellent, this was our 4th visit to prague which we love, and will defininitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YAJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

Thank you very much for your review and we will be very happy to welcome you back to our boutique hotel when visiting Prague for your 5th time.
You are absolutely right, the facade is very modest. It is so to meet the restrictions issued by the Authorities in order to keep the originality of historical Prague 1 reserved.
As our many guests say - the treasure is hidden inside.
Best regards from Prague,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Loved this hotel: style and design without the 'cold' décor that is traditionally associated with boutique design hotels. Suite 22 is plush and luxurious, sexy and sensual and we loved the jacuzzi (with TV built into the mirror) as well as the little terrace. The furnishings were beautiful although we did struggle at times with the Bang & Olufson technology and the temperamental rain shower. Both the Siddhartha Cafe and Buddha Bar were beautiful places for a meal, but the first was often quiet, even on the weekend, so we were left wondering where the people were? Service is excellent and the location is also great, just a few minutes walk to the Old Town Square and within easy walking distance to most neighbourhoods and Charles Bridge etc.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

We appreciate your review and I would say you are exactly the kind of guest who we target with our sensual and sexy design.
I understand your frustration with some technology, sometimes it even takes me a while to figure out which remove control to use to open the courtains... :)
February is a very low season for Prague which may answer your question regarding the number of guests in the restaurants.
Hope you will have chance to come to enjoy the buddhattitude soon.
Best regards,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

My husband and i just returned from our four nights stay in the beautifull Prague. The most beautifull city in Europe.

This time we have choosen not to stay in a Four Seasons hotel since is nice to try and taste and experience the city boutigue hotels
And that was exactly what we did. We have decided to go in the most extraordinary hotel i have ever stayed in my life, different than anything else Buddah bar.
It is a hidden secret in Prague. The service, the rooms and everything was something that we wouldn't expect to find.

But in our surprise Buddha Bar Hotel worths every single penny we paid and we enjoyed it. Its a hotel with just 35 deluxe rooms and 3 suites.
The rooms have been huge,the bathroom was so "Buddha Bar decorated and the whole concept was to make you feel inside the rooms like you have been in Paris but we were in Prague.Amazing ambience and romantic atmospere. Two in one.
Everything was automated in the room. We were so surprised. Using our TV we could directly enter and find the live music from Buddha bar shich was located in the hotell building too and also the live music from Siddharta Cafe lounge of the hotel. This was the most amazing thing. Also we could listen to any of the Buddha bar CD's available until today and choose which one we like most and buy.

The best thing though, except location, service, rooms and everything else provided by the hotel even the massage in our bedroom was the Buddha Bar.
We have tried it 2 out of the 4 nights we stayed there and we really loved it. Is not so huge like the one in Dubai and the in Cairo or the one in Paris. Its small cosy with amazing mucic and great coctails and drinks.
It is highly recommended to stay in. I would love to go and stay there again. Thanxs for our small break we really needed my husband and i, you helped a lot.
Congrats

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenia_Kassianidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

We spent our honeymoon in Buddha bar. We took the "romantic getaway" package. The hotel was perfect. Very clean, very modern, extremely high-tech (Bang&Olufsen TV in the room and the bathroom, speaker system embodied in the ceiling), smelled nice, the staff was very polite. The room was spacious and the bathroom was more than nice. Nespresso machine free of charge and great amenities. Room service made our room twice a day and always leaving a flower on the bed and a small candy. The hotel's restaurant is very atmospheric, if you like the Buddha Bar concept.
Breakfast was a selection between 2 asian and 1 american prescribed menus. Not impressive, I would characterized it as average and quite boring if you plan to stay more than 3-4 days.
Room service menu was good and in reasonable prices. We paid 20 euro for a salad, a club sandwich and a pasta plate.
Only negatiive part, was the impolite limo driver on the arrival day, who walked 10 meters before us (almost running) and when reached the hotel he asked us to pay him the transfer money, although the service was included in the package. We paid and informed the hotel's staff that returned the money 1 hour later. The departure transfer was perfect.
The hotel is perfectly situated about 300m away from the Old city center in a quiet neighbourhood providing easy acces to public transport and major sights.
It is surely not a budget hotel as it is one of the most expensive hotels in Prague, but it may be considered cheap compared to hotels of the same status in other major European capitals.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_Anna_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 647 in Prague
1,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 647 in Prague
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 647 in Prague
1,182 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £155 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing