We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first city break !!!! Terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #50 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My first city break was fantastic as it was also my first holiday with my new partner who has experienced city breaks before, we choose prague as he had not been before. The hotel was clean, tidy, good choice of food, friendly staff, secure, excellent finishing touches in room. Recomend the Best City Tour & also the Night Dinner Cruise. I must mention that my phone dropped out of my bag on the boat but did not realise till later, when we got back to hotel they were most helpful in ringing the company so the next morning we went to boat and yes my phone was still on floor sooooo lucky. So thanks again to all members of staff for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your first city break.
We are all happy we have met your expectations, thank you for highlighting our rooms conditions,restaurant quality, friendly staff and I am glad they have managed to safe your phone.
We will be more then happy to welcome you in Prague again in a future.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,343 - 1,349 of 2,475 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

I visited along with 3 friends. Was very impressed with the friendly welcome. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help us. Rooms were clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. Food was excellent and plenty of choice. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. A special mention must go to Jana who made our first stay in Prague a very memorable one. She gave us lots of information on locality, transport, history etc. A great ambassador for the hotel and her country. Well done Jana. Must also mention Jan who was our 'chauffeur' for our transfers to and from the airport. He gave us his card and was available throughout our trip when we needed a taxi. He was very helpful & knowledgable and also very reasonable on price. Hopefully I will return to Prague in the future and the Park Inn Hotel will be top of my list.

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely, but do what we did and book an executive room. Superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bpryde55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your first stay in Prague.
We are all very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for such a lovely and positive feedback.
Our goal is to provide the greatest hospitality towards our customers and the big award for us is to see such a comment and knowing guests were satified with their stay.
We all be very happy to welcome you back in our hotel.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have just returned from Prague having stayed for 4 nights at the Park Inn with 3 friends. I am a travel agent and had done alittle research regards where to stay. My choice could not have been better for location/service and value for money. Thanks to Jana on the management team who managed to secure upgrade to executive rooms with balcony which had fabulous views over Prague. I would add for any smokers it was good that you could sit out on the balcony and enjoy a drink and smoke taking in the views. The staff were all so helful and pleasant which made our stay a happy experience. We also booked transfers with the hotel and used services of Jan for transport which was by air conditioned mercedes mini van which was excellent/reliable and safe. As a travel agent I would have no hesitation in recommending my clients a stay at this hotel and amazing Prague. It will not be my last visit. We also ate in at the hotel for evening meal one night and I have to say this was also excellent and reasonably priced. Well done to the Park Inn and all the staff especially Jana and Jan. Thank you!!

Room Tip: executive with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddy75Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Guests,
We all thank you for such a fantastic comment about your recent stay in Park Inn hotel.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for sharing your valuable perceptions with us and other guests.
And we are looking forward to welcome you here by your next visit.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Park Inn Prague proved an outstanding choice for us during a recent four night visit to Prague. It is brand new with well equipped bedrooms; a spacious breakfast room and located in a quieter part of Prague so that you do not have to contend with excessive noise (and stag parties!).
All the staff did their best to make us feel welcome guests though at breakfast the team were a little too quick to clear our plates even before we had quite finished. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with loads of dishes including hot and cold foods and tempting pastires as well as savoury foods. We were offered a deal on breakfast at 15 Euros per night for the two of us. A good value offer.
Some might not enjoy the walk into the tourist centre of Prague in which case they can hop on the tram which passes a short distance away. We will certainly use this hotel again when we return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden on the back as that would be a little quieter- but the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weasel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in room 430 which I must say exceeded most other european hotel rooms I have stayed in due to the fact that they provided tea and coffee making facilities, which for me is fantastic as I hate having to get showered and dressed before going to the breakfast room for my morning coffee. The room was extremely clean and brightly decorated. Tesco express just round the corner and the tram station a short walk away. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurtjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your stay and your great feedback afterwards.
We are happy to see even basic items as cofee and tea in the guests rooms are taken with high awards by our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The rooms are new, modern, bright and inviting. The breakfast offers a great selection of fresh and high quality food, also the dinner in the rgn-restaurant is recommendable.

The staff is very friendly and with good language skills (english, german etc.)
It's easy to walk to the city center along the river (about 8 min)

>>>very good value for the price

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Great value for money, free wifi, breakfast included in the rate - all the things that tick my boxes! Good sized rooms, comfortable beds, good location with a Tesco metro just round the corner. Nice hotel restaurant but room service was a touch expensive. Rooms were often uncomfortably warm despite the airconditioning - this is something they need to adddess. I was somewhat disappointed with Prague - I found it really expensive with few really interesting places of interest. Probably won't be returning, but if I had to I won't hesitate to stay in the Park Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarquinius_superbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback and of course for your stay in Park Inn hotel.
I am very sorry for the inefficiency in regards to our aircondition system, we will internally review items to improve it.
I hope that are still some undiscovered secrets Prague can offer you and in that case we will be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#110 of 646 in Prague
1,543 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,694 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 646 in Prague
3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 646 in Prague
1,840 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#70 of 646 in Prague
2,384 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#47 Family Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £54 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing