We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #61 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet Spot”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in May. It is in a quiet area of Prague which is nice. It is a 15 minute walk to Old Town or you can catch the tram about 2 blocks away. There is Tesco around the corner which has essential and well priced. We ate in the hotel restaurant twice with good food served and well priced. Staff from the front desk, restaurant and housekeeping very friendly and helpful with any questions. The room is tight with all the basics provided and totally functional. Overall, I can say it was a very pleasant stay and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: As far as cabs are concerned no problem from train station to hotel secondary to reputable cab. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely comment about our hotel.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have found our hotel comfortable,rooms functional, our staff helpful and restaurant in high quality.
We are happy to see our guests leaving us satisfied and are willing to recommend out hotel to other travellers.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    813
    124
    13
    4
See reviews for
329
1,051
77
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We found the Park Inn Prague to offer good value with basic hospitality. The room was of modest size and the bed was small for two which could be romantic but we were dead tired. Our room faced upon the railroad tracks so we heard the trains passing through. The only bed cover was of the single modestly sized comforter variety so one is either too hot or too cold and is able to cover ones upper body or ones feet but not both. There was no blanket and only one pillow was provided for each person. Our room was modern and clean and the bath room/ shower was very nice. It is a long walk to the old town but the tram is easy to use and nearby. The neighborhood of the hotel is only fair with very limited food options and two or three blocks to the ATM. The hotel offers a very generous and tasty breakfast..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your opened and honest comment reflecting on your recent visit in Park Inn hotel.
We appreciate your kind comment about the quality of breakfast,about the bathroom and room being modern and clean.
Each of our rooms is provided with one pilow per person but extra one can be brought anytime requested. Our front desk operates 24 hours a day and can be to guests dispozal with any requests.
Also we can provice extra bed cover for guests best comfort.
And there is new Czech restaurant opening in 2 months were close to our property.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very busy on the morning we left so breakfast service was a little slow, and you can hear the trains in the distance, which did not disturb our sleep any, we were lucky enough to have a corner room with great views and overall thought this hotel was great, even though a 15 min walk from the town center i would use it again.
ps did not get a chance to use the pool !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel and for your lovely comment.
I am glad you very fully satisfied with the room you have had.
And we are looking forward to your next visit in Prague.
Best regards,
Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My first city break was fantastic as it was also my first holiday with my new partner who has experienced city breaks before, we choose prague as he had not been before. The hotel was clean, tidy, good choice of food, friendly staff, secure, excellent finishing touches in room. Recomend the Best City Tour & also the Night Dinner Cruise. I must mention that my phone dropped out of my bag on the boat but did not realise till later, when we got back to hotel they were most helpful in ringing the company so the next morning we went to boat and yes my phone was still on floor sooooo lucky. So thanks again to all members of staff for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your first city break.
We are all happy we have met your expectations, thank you for highlighting our rooms conditions,restaurant quality, friendly staff and I am glad they have managed to safe your phone.
We will be more then happy to welcome you in Prague again in a future.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I visited along with 3 friends. Was very impressed with the friendly welcome. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help us. Rooms were clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. Food was excellent and plenty of choice. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. A special mention must go to Jana who made our first stay in Prague a very memorable one. She gave us lots of information on locality, transport, history etc. A great ambassador for the hotel and her country. Well done Jana. Must also mention Jan who was our 'chauffeur' for our transfers to and from the airport. He gave us his card and was available throughout our trip when we needed a taxi. He was very helpful & knowledgable and also very reasonable on price. Hopefully I will return to Prague in the future and the Park Inn Hotel will be top of my list.

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely, but do what we did and book an executive room. Superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bpryde55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your first stay in Prague.
We are all very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for such a lovely and positive feedback.
Our goal is to provide the greatest hospitality towards our customers and the big award for us is to see such a comment and knowing guests were satified with their stay.
We all be very happy to welcome you back in our hotel.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have just returned from Prague having stayed for 4 nights at the Park Inn with 3 friends. I am a travel agent and had done alittle research regards where to stay. My choice could not have been better for location/service and value for money. Thanks to Jana on the management team who managed to secure upgrade to executive rooms with balcony which had fabulous views over Prague. I would add for any smokers it was good that you could sit out on the balcony and enjoy a drink and smoke taking in the views. The staff were all so helful and pleasant which made our stay a happy experience. We also booked transfers with the hotel and used services of Jan for transport which was by air conditioned mercedes mini van which was excellent/reliable and safe. As a travel agent I would have no hesitation in recommending my clients a stay at this hotel and amazing Prague. It will not be my last visit. We also ate in at the hotel for evening meal one night and I have to say this was also excellent and reasonably priced. Well done to the Park Inn and all the staff especially Jana and Jan. Thank you!!

Room Tip: executive with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddy75Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guests,
We all thank you for such a fantastic comment about your recent stay in Park Inn hotel.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for sharing your valuable perceptions with us and other guests.
And we are looking forward to welcome you here by your next visit.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Park Inn Prague proved an outstanding choice for us during a recent four night visit to Prague. It is brand new with well equipped bedrooms; a spacious breakfast room and located in a quieter part of Prague so that you do not have to contend with excessive noise (and stag parties!).
All the staff did their best to make us feel welcome guests though at breakfast the team were a little too quick to clear our plates even before we had quite finished. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with loads of dishes including hot and cold foods and tempting pastires as well as savoury foods. We were offered a deal on breakfast at 15 Euros per night for the two of us. A good value offer.
Some might not enjoy the walk into the tourist centre of Prague in which case they can hop on the tram which passes a short distance away. We will certainly use this hotel again when we return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden on the back as that would be a little quieter- but the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weasel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#58 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#130 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,677 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#119 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Park Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing