We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #63 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I checked in last week at this relatively new hotel in a quiet area of Prague. It is a sister hotel of the Radisson blu in Prague which unfortunately was sold out. All in all you get a good standard service with all that matters when on business trip (such as free high speed internet and buffet breakfast). The rooms are clean, well appointed but rather small. I had booked one of their executive rooms on the top floor which come with balcony and large functional bathroom.
I will definitely recommend this hotel for an efficient stay in the Czech capital. While being away from the buzzling city center one is still relatively close either by public transportation, taxi or even walking.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor with balcony.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hbo2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel and thank you very much for your feedback.
We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and you are willing to recommend our property to all other customers.
We are looking forward to welcome you here again.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    799
    123
    13
    4
See reviews for
324
1,034
76
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We selected this hotel as it was part of a branded chain that we like.

Our room was clean and comfortable, a good size and the staff friendly, helpful and efficient.

Breakfast was a typical buffet with plenty available.

We had no complaints about the hotel and their car service to/from airport or train station was fine, but not free.

Good hotel for business or touring and tram service into the city is less than 100m away.
(Don;t forget to get a ticket and to VALIDATE the ticket on the tram. Apparently it is a trap for tourist and visitors and there are lots of inspectors around town to check on you and fine you if you transgrees and are caught!)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel and thank you for your loyalty to our hotel chain.
We are delighted you have found rooms clean and comfortable, our staff helpfull and friendly and our brekfast offer tasty.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

First time abroad so naturally very apprehensive. Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel clean & air conditioning so welcome as it was unseasonally hot when we stayed. Fantastic breakfast- so much choice and delicious. Buffet style so you can eat according to your personal choice and needs.
This was a special holiday for our Silver Wedding Anniversary. we were offered an upgrade of room to an executive room on the 5th floor which had the added advantage of a balcony (cost of additional 105 euro for the 7 nights).
Only down side would be if you don't like walking then its a good 30 minute walk to the old town square. However you can take a tram and there are loads of them. We however chose to walk along the riverside which was fabulous and we experienced far more than you would taking the tram.
Many thanks to the staff and a big thank you for the complimentary snacks and bottle of wine on arrival.
Have to say though having read another customers review about the double booking of the executive room and the hotel trying to fool them into thinking their room was an executive sounds bad. In my experience most of the public respond more positively in the first instance to admission of an honest mistake and a humble apology!!

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel away from tram and train lines. Very noisy and I would imagine difficu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great comment.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for sharing your valuable perceptions with us and other guests.
It is nice to know our in room treatment found you satisfied and we all hope you anniversary in Prague was just amazing
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards
Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and everything was fantastic: Great value for money, free wi-fi, clean and comfortable rooms and great location in a quiet part of the city.

It’s easy to reach main sites from the hotel - just few stops on the tram will take you to Charles Bridge and the Old Town. I didn’t have breakfast there as I found it a bit overpriced compared to what you can get in Prague for the same amount of money.

I really liked the coffee-making facility in the room (kettle, coffee, tea, sugar, etc.) and the fact that there was a Tesco Express round the corner for other essentials.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharaCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for such a nice positive feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.
It is a big honour to all of us finding our customers happy with their stay and about their willing to recommend our hotel to other customers.
We are looking forward to welcome you here again.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

When we arrived at our hotel, my partner confirmed that we were booked into an executive suite. The receptionist assured us that we were booked into the correct room, despite being told our room was on the 3rd floor. (All executive suites with balconys are on the 5th floor) My partner had a print out of all the emails confirming that he had paid an extra €60 for the room, and that he was booked into a suite on the 5th floor with balcony and city views. However, when we got to our room, there was no balcony, a view of a train track and a bit of the river, and was not an executive suite. After going back down to the receptionist, and more discussion the manager admitted they had double booked the room, and refunded the extra money. They also sent up a cake to the room the next day with a half bottle of wine. (It was booked for my 30th)They should really have just admitted this first, instead of trying to con us into thinking we were in an executive suite? That was the only off putting thing about the hotel.

Other than that....great breakfasts, good variety from frys, cereals, cakes and soy products!

Bathrooms...clean, modern, very happy :) Super shower.

Clean place....the cleaners seemed to take ages cleaning the rooms along the corridor and were very friendly, always saying "good morning" etc.

Room Tip: The train track beside hotel is not very noticeable...but if it bothers you perhaps ask for one away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank thisismyrealworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guests,
first of all thank you very much for your stay in Park Inn hotel and for taking a time to share your comments on Tripadvisor webpage.
Thank you for your positive comments about our rooms, about our breakfast quality and approach of our housekeeping staff.
Please accept our deep apology for the incorrect room prepared for you caused by technical problem in a high occupancy of the hotel.
We will make sure to avoid such an unpleasent experience next time and we will all make sure information to our customers go straigh ahead.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Nice hotel, very friendly staff but gotta take a 30 min walk in order to get to the charles bridge or you can take the tram for 4 stops.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in May. It is in a quiet area of Prague which is nice. It is a 15 minute walk to Old Town or you can catch the tram about 2 blocks away. There is Tesco around the corner which has essential and well priced. We ate in the hotel restaurant twice with good food served and well priced. Staff from the front desk, restaurant and housekeeping very friendly and helpful with any questions. The room is tight with all the basics provided and totally functional. Overall, I can say it was a very pleasant stay and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: As far as cabs are concerned no problem from train station to hotel secondary to reputable cab. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely comment about our hotel.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have found our hotel comfortable,rooms functional, our staff helpful and restaurant in high quality.
We are happy to see our guests leaving us satisfied and are willing to recommend out hotel to other travellers.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 670 in Prague
2,795 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
1,879 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 670 in Prague
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Prague Old Town
#132 of 670 in Prague
4,572 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 670 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Park Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing