We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit to Park Inn, Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #58 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Return Visit to Park Inn, Prague”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Arrived on Thursday 10th January 2012 for 3 nights (2 rooms), fourth floor. I love this place for a number of reasons. Staff are excellent and I like that on most trips here the staff are familiar. Too many hotels change staff so often there is no rapport. Park Inn from the Barman to the cleaning staff were familiar and it is great.

Having a young child, the house keeping is paramount. This hotel has always been excellent with attention to detail and those little corners that makes the difference between good and excellent. Again the staff we knew were as helpful and flexible with cleaning times as always. Wonderful service.

Location of this hotel is great close to the tram to all major attraction areas and the metro circuit.

The restaurant here is understated. When we first came to Prague we did the normal eating out experience. Now we had our meals in the hotel restaurant. There wine list should suit any taste and the food is excellent. The prawn entree (my favourite) fresh and tasty, main course variety wide, generous in portions and excellent value. Most impressed. For those looking for really good food, excellent prices I suggest it is in the hotel.

In all a most pleasant experience we choose to repeat. Thank you Park Inn for a Hotel you can get to know and enjoy thoroughly.

Room Tip: Depend on your purpose and budget. Always found the rooms we had modern facilities, were very clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohuslav, Director of Revenue at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Jon,

Thank you for nice review - it is always very encouraging to read such nice comment from the repeated customer. I will share you feedback with our entire team, they will for sure appreciate it.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Bohuslav Machacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,355
    841
    126
    13
    4
See reviews for
357
1,090
82
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed at the park inn for four nights and cannot really recall any bad memory. The staff was kind, I had satellite tv, the room was clean, the room service was a good alternative on a cold night that I decided not to go out (the portions were generous, both food quality and the price were satisfying). Although my reservation didn't include breakfast, on an extra cost of approximately €15, I enjoyed a rich breakfast that kept me full of energy till late in the afternoon. Also, free Internet access was included at my booking. I didn't got to try the bar, which looked nice. One should not expect to be next to the city center and most of Prague's popular sights, but the closest tram stop is just a three minute walk and transportation services from/to the city center are frequent and very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliskaZlatnikova, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for comment about your recent stay in Park Inn hotel.
We are all very happy everything has worked out perfectly and you have enjoyed your
stay with us. Best regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

It was the first time that i can speak - "It was really good hotel". Very convenient location, you can get the city center during 10 minutes. Very customer-friendly and professional stuff, special thanks to Martin and to his twin-brother. The clean, warm room, many thanks to chambermaids. One small thing - the bathtub absence, shower only. All rest services - very good. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKOROT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliskaZlatnikova, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your honest comment about your stay in our hotel. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay at Park Inn Hotel and in Prague.
Best regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The advantage of this hotel is its location, you can get to the very centre in some 6 minutes by tram. The tram stop is just a short walk from the hotel.
We stayed on the 5th floor and the room was ok, it was nice and clean, the bathroom was spacious, however, the room had no windows, at least none that you could open. no view either.
there might be some room with a view, though. The hotl has air-conditioning, however, I personally sometimes feel the need to open the window and get some fresh air and this was not an option here.
The breakfast buffet was quite ok, it looked very rich, but not everything was fresh - e.g. dried fruit and nuts that I put into cereals were pretty old, not tasty. we stayed for 4 days and the smoked fish was still the same after 3 days!!I mean, there was less of it every day, but it just does not taste too good if you leave it on the tray for 3 or more days.
But every day there was fresh bread and pastry, so it wasn't bad at all, it just could have been better.
We also had dinner at the hotel one night and that I really do not recommend. I had vegetable lasagne and it was terrible. it had no taste, there were chunks of carrot in it, I don't think carrot in bigger pieces in suitable into lasagne..the sauce was dull...well, just don't order the veg lasagne. my husband has something else, he said it was ok, but it was nothing delicious, either.

If you want to enjoy Prague and don't care so much about the things I mentioned, you will like the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohuslav, Director of Revenue at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with other travellers. I appreciate your comment regarding location of our hotel, indeed, if you take tram number 3 or 17, you reach city centre within 6 minutes.

In regards to buffet breakfast, please be informed that we strictly follow HACCP regulations and it is impossible that any item on the buffet stays for another day. On the contrary, almost all the items are refreshed during the breakfast several times.

I am disappointed to learn that you haven't enjoyed your food in our restaurant. We do serve vegetable lasagne, which are marked as healthy dish and are prepared with low fat. Nevertheless, we will review your valuable feedback with our head chef and reflected it in our new menu.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Bohuslav Machacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bergen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We booked this hotel as we wanted to be closer to locals and experience a locals point of view of preague as it was our first time here. We werent dissapointe.

Right from the start from emailing to confirm the hotel, to booking a pick up from the airport.

The man at the airport waited for us picked up the bags took us on a little sightseeing and was really really nice. Once we got to the hotel the manageress was very polite, a little rushed but polite and helpful.
we stayed in room 330 for 10 days over Christmas and new years.

The room was a good size very clean and the room service, cleaners and everything else was perfect.

No noise( i expected some as we were opposite the lift) from inside just a little from the trains outside.

Its an easy nice fresh 20 minute walk from old town with lots of smaller local bars and breakfast places on the way.
The trams are 2 minutes away and it takes 5min to old town.
Theres also a tesco local attached to the back of the hotel.

The only downside for me was the food in the evening, we tried it once and although it tasted great there was not much of it for the price we paid.
Id advise trying it but theres a place 5 minutes walk under the train bridge that is immaculate and cheap called U Kroka....


great hotel great service great location. Definately stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonielad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliskaZlatnikova, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are flattered by your compliments and have shared your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I couldn't wish better staff. Really nice people( special thx to Romana & Matej). And there're a lot of local( not for tourists) restaurants near the hotel. So mostly i was the only tourist in the whole restaurant.
And you have a subway close to the hotel. And it's silent area which is close to city center...i can't say anything but "great place for right price".

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael6219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliskaZlatnikova, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for such a fantastic comment about your recent stay in Park Inn hotel.
We are all very happy everything has worked out perfectly and you have enjoyed your
stay with us. Best regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Myself and several members of my group stay at this hotel over the Christmas holiday in the czech republic and had an amazing time. The staff were very helpful in finding locations on where to go in the city and wonderful places to dine and site see. the experience was truly wonderful. I can't express how pleased I was by the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliskaZlatnikova, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your honest comment about your stay in our hotel. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay at Park Inn Hotel and in Prague.
Best regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
3,012 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#23 of 649 in Prague
647 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,617 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#109 of 649 in Prague
1,474 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#157 of 649 in Prague
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Park Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#52 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing