We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #62 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is very clean, very quiet, and very colorful. My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay here and recommend it to all vising the beautiful city of Prague (Praha)...FIVE STARS! Dobry den to all who visit Prague.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cotjos213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay and for your prize and
recommendation to other travellers.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us
and we will be looking forward to see you again.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    820
    125
    13
    4
See reviews for
333
1,060
79
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

There is nothing about Prague I didn't like. The city is magical, the people are friendly, the food is delicious, the history and the beauty of all of the surroundings...if you get the chance to visit - JUMP on it! I highly recommend the Park Inn hotel...it's very modern, clean and spacious rooms with big bathrooms, a fabulous fitness room that is on the roof top with incredible views and a huge walk out deck - especially watching the sunrise during an early morning workout, the staff is friendly, the food at the hotel is really good...also check out the little italian restaurant (super cheap!!) around the corner for great pizza plus a full menu of other amazing items as well as note there is a convenience store for your small items so you don't have to always look toward the mini bar ...the only thing that would make this hotel experience better is if it were closer to all of the heart of the city however it was nice to be able to walk around and take all of the magnificent views in...and there are plenty of cabs to hop in as well. (Tip to walking in Prague: bring your most comfortable walking shoes...aka: sneakers...the whole city is cobblestones and heals are NOT the smartest choice :( ) I cannot wait to return to Prague and will stay again at the Park Inn! Enjoy!! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiegreenwood2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your fantastic feedback
shared. We are happy to know you have enjoyed
your stay with us and you found your trip to Prague
enjoyable.
Definately it is worth to come back to Prague and discover
the city in other ways.
We are awaiting your reservation and looking forward meeting
you again.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Park Inn Prague for 6 nights and we had a great time there. The staffs at the reception were very friendly and helpful – excellent customer service!!! We had the room 415 with a great view - it was facing the inside courtyard and we even saw fireworks from our window on our last night in Prague. The hotel is near the railroad track, so it could be a bit noisy for other rooms (but we are not sure about that). The room is spacious (just like North American hotel room size!), and it was clean and comfortable. Added Bonus: there are a couple desktop in the hotel lobby with attached printers, so it was so much easier to get our flight check-in done online.

Location: The hotel is a little outside of the touristy area, but it is very easy to get the Charles Bridge with the tram #17 (the tram station is 5-minute walk from the hotel and the ride is about 10 minutes). The ticket machine for the tram / metro ticket is location at the bus stop next to the tram station, and this is the ONLY ticket machine between Charles Bridge and the hotel along the riverside. We made the mistake of not buying the return tickets on our way out (thinking that there are ticket machines at each tram station… stupid us), and we ended up have to walk back to the hotel from Charles bridge. The tram / metro ticket machines are in all metro stations, but not at all the tram stations. The nearest metro station is about 10-minute walk from the hotel, so it is still within easy walking distance.

Nearby areas: The Tesco store at the corner of the hotel is awesome for getting grocery items like fruits and water. The cashiers @ Tesco were friendly and helpful as well. The nearby restaurant U Kroka is great with reasonable price and good service – we ended up there for dinner half of the times.

Room Tip: Try to ask for the room facing the inside courtyeard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirius_Padfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your choosing Park Inn hotel
for your stay in Prague lately.
Thank you very much as well for your time to summarize
your impressions regarding your stay.
We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay,
and you have found our hotel staff well customer service oriented.
We are looking foward to your next visit.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is our third stay at the Park Inn Hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Prague. It is a well run and efficient hotel. The breakfast caters for all tastes and is of a high standard. Staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived for a 6 night stay and from the taxi arranged by the hotel it was superb from start to finish. It is in an excellent location with easy access to the local tram service.
The hotel was spotlessly clean the staff obliging and helpful.
We had an executive room which was very large with every facility to make the stay a successful one. It was my partners birthday and on our return to the room we found a birthday message with champagne and a cake. A much appreciated gesture.
The breakfast started the day on a high note. There was a huge variety available in fact it was hard to think of any food not offered. The staff again were obliging and polite.
I have stayed in many hotels on my travels and rate this as one of the best if not the best.
Our thanks to all concerned

Room Tip: If your budget can stretch book an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjh292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Park Inn, Prague celebrating mine and the wife's 50th Birthday. I can only praise the Hotel for making our stay extra special by surprising is with Champagne and cake one day, and Wine and antipasti the next. A very thoughtful touch from the Manager. The Hotel is also very clean, tidy and well maintained. Our room was also very comfortable and clean with a great shower. The staff were all very polite and helpful throughout our stay. Great choice for breakfast, hot and cold. The location is good, a few minute walk for the No17 tram that takes you along the side of the river to Charles Bridge/ Old Town. Booked our trip with Jet2 flying from Leeds/Bradford and again our experience was excellent, easy check in, prompt flight. Would certainly recommend using Jet2 and staying at this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Park Inn Prague. This has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in, it was spotless. Our first room (220) we found to be very noisy due to its location next to the railway line, so after a sleepless first night we asked if we could be moved to a quieter room. We were moved to room 421, which was much quieter. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, however I would advise avoiding between 8am and 9am as we attempted to go for breakfast at this time on one day and it was very busy with no available tables. The hotel may seem a long way from all the attractions in the centre, but if you use the tram no. 17 on the main road this takes you into the centre in about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railway line - unless you are a train spotter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsM368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#58 of 649 in Prague
2,897 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,969 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,571 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 649 in Prague
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Park Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Rezidor, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing