We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...beware sound issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #62 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel...beware sound issues”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have no complaints about the layout of the hotel, cleanliness and service. They are all excellent.

Beware some rooms are noisy! There is transit literally next door that runs until 12am. If your room faces the tracks you WILL hear the TRAIN alot. You also hear airplanes overhead all day and into the evening. So if you are a light sleeper beware.

The biggest issue...if there are people in the room above yours you CAN hear them walking around. The guests in the room above mine had small children who liked to run around until late...it was horrible.

FYI - Floor 5 (the top most floor) is the executive floor

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face transit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your
recent stay in Prague.
We are happy to know you have liked our hotel and you
have found our personnel excellent.
I am sorry you could not enjoy proper peaceful stay with us.
Evethough all our rooms are equiped with double glazed soundproof
windows some guests might find noiser.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    820
    125
    13
    4
See reviews for
333
1,060
79
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER...
We had free upgrade (quiet room) and welcome VIP treatment upon our arrival.
Location is Quiet & near the Old town (25 minutes walking or 5 minutes by Tramway).
Hotel is Environmental friendly & very clean.
Breakfast is Huge & not expensive at all.
A BIG Thank You to Mrs. Jana Šturmová for making our stay a Memorable One!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine_Aoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your positive comments shared.
Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We are so pleased you had a great stay
and really hope to see you in the near future.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUnich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very comfortable room & bed. Top class service and amazing breakfast. Fitness center is excellent. However, many rooms face to the railway and trams. The noise may be a serious problem to many travelers. Besides, the front desk asked credit cards for deposit (about 350 Euro) when we checked in. They actually cash the fee from my credit card, then they said they will return the money back to my credit card when we check out. In this case, I still have to pay the processing fee due to exchange money, which is unacceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Huichen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel and for taking a time to share your feedback.
We are happy to learn you have found our rooms comfortable, our fitness centre well equipped and our buffet breakfast of high quality and variety.
I do apologize for the inconvenience that you faced when giving a credit card guarantee for your stay. Upon arrival it is our common policy to do a preauthorization on your credit card for a guarantee extra cost for additional services that may occur during your stay. Upon your departure the preauthorized amount was used for the payment of your stay. The remaining amount was automaticaly unblocked from the hotel side. Whilst we unblocked it right upon your department and settlement of all charges, it can take the bank couple of days to see the unblocked amount on your account. There are no additional fees applied on these operations.
Please accept our apologies and I hope this hasn’t put you off visiting us in the future.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I booked the hotel after booking flights with Jet2 and researching the hotels they were offering as a package deal, but I wanted to upgrade to an executive room, so booked through the hotel's own site. The room was gorgeous - spotless, included comically huge balcony (we could have hosted cocktails for 50 people on there!) with lovely bathroom, bottled water, bathrobes, slippers, fruit platter. I contacted the hotel before travelling to arrange a car to pick us up at airport and they replied promptly and helpfully. While we were there they couldn't have been more friendly, assisting us by booking taxis or tours, and allowing us key card access to the gym/roof terrace on the last day when we had a long wait after checkout for an evening flight, so we were able to shower before leaving. Hotel is in a quiet, peaceful area, away from the noise of the main tourist spots, and an easy tram ride to wherever you'd want to go, or a pleasant stroll to nearby bars/restaurants. The hotel restaurant is lovely and reasonably priced; we ate our first Czech food there on the first night and thought the breakfast buffet was fantastic - all great value at £50 each a night inc breakfast. There's a Tesco Express downstairs in the same building for any extras you want and the bed was enormous and really comfortable. Couldn't recommend more highly, and was surprised it is rated 4 stars instead of 5! The public areas are also lovely and I used the gym sometimes twice a day; though only one of each machine, I never saw more than one other person in when I used it, so it was fine. I would definitely not bother looking for a different hotel when I go back to Prague.

Room Tip: Was def worth the upgrade to Executive to get the balcony as it was so hot and we sunbathed out ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for taking the time to share your positive feedback, it means
a lot to all of us.
We would love to see you back at the hotel again soon.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel this is!

I've stayed in Park Inn hotels before in other countries but this by far and away the best. What makes it so? The staff!

Whether check-in staff, bar staff, waiters or waitresses the service here has been first class from start to finish.

The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and comfortable in all areas - whether sat at the bar or lazing in our room we were totally chilled out and relaxed.

The hotel is a 20 to 30 minute walk away from Charles Bridge but that works off the alcohol from the day/night before and sets you up to start all over again once there! Or you can take the tram from the stop no more than 2 minutes away.

The hotel menu isn't the most extensive you'll ever see but the quality of the food is excellent. Breakfast is simply scrumptious, plentiful and varied - you will certainly find something you'll like.

Would I come back here again? Damn right I would - it's brilliant!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BnV2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your fantastic positive feedback shared.
It made us all very proud and grateful.Your feedback is appreciated
much from all us and keep us motivated to provide unique hospitality to all our guests.
I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we are looking
forward to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravensburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is nicely located to a lot of bars restaurants and the river. The walk to old town and famous sites is worth it, as you see more from Prague, than having a hotel which is closer to these attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank sabineclarissak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your positive feedback shared.
We will be very happy to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have been here before so the last time I visited in January 2014 I neglected my review. It may be maturity but I have learned to enjoy my experience with the Park Inn. I booked in last week for 3 days with my wife, child and in-laws.I also booked for a friend and business associate to stay with his wife. Most enjoyable to walk into the bar on arrival and the barman asks if my wife still drinks her white wine and myself a scotch. Confirming his enquiry the correct brands we like duly arrived. Its these little things that make the difference. Great rooms and location. Refreshingly clean and rooms well made up each day. Just nice when you feel appreciated.

I have to say I have built a relationship with this hotel and to stay anywhere else would feel like cheating. Many of the staff are the same and they remember us, care for us and are gracious in their attendance. The friend who was with us has managed hotels in Japan, Turkey and the Ukraine. He noticed and commented on the professionalism and personal attendance. May not be my hotel but his comments made me a little proud. Definitely MY hotel now.

Highly recommend your stay and wish you an excellent experience. Build your own relationship. Its worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel
again lately and for your great loyalty and fantastic feedback shared.
We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us again.
Being your hotel make us all very happy and proud.
See you next time.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#58 of 649 in Prague
2,897 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,968 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,571 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 649 in Prague
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Park Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Rezidor, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing