We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #55 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed from 23-29 June.
Nice rooms, close to the center, excellent breakfast.
Receptionists are rude, the check-in process took so much time, wanted me to re-send him the e-mails I send to reservations as he "doesnt have access to reservations department", asked for a converter he told me "come down pick it up yourself".

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Youssef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel.
We are happy to know you have found our rooms
comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast.
I would like to apologise for your experience with our
Front office service. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst
we strive to offer our guests the very best service, on this occasion
something went wrong.
I hope we get the chance to show we have improved our service.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 936 of 2,435 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have no complaints about the layout of the hotel, cleanliness and service. They are all excellent.

Beware some rooms are noisy! There is transit literally next door that runs until 12am. If your room faces the tracks you WILL hear the TRAIN alot. You also hear airplanes overhead all day and into the evening. So if you are a light sleeper beware.

The biggest issue...if there are people in the room above yours you CAN hear them walking around. The guests in the room above mine had small children who liked to run around until late...it was horrible.

FYI - Floor 5 (the top most floor) is the executive floor

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face transit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LDemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your
recent stay in Prague.
We are happy to know you have liked our hotel and you
have found our personnel excellent.
I am sorry you could not enjoy proper peaceful stay with us.
Evethough all our rooms are equiped with double glazed soundproof
windows some guests might find noiser.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER...
We had free upgrade (quiet room) and welcome VIP treatment upon our arrival.
Location is Quiet & near the Old town (25 minutes walking or 5 minutes by Tramway).
Hotel is Environmental friendly & very clean.
Breakfast is Huge & not expensive at all.
A BIG Thank You to Mrs. Jana Šturmová for making our stay a Memorable One!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antoine_Aoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your positive comments shared.
Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We are so pleased you had a great stay
and really hope to see you in the near future.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very comfortable room & bed. Top class service and amazing breakfast. Fitness center is excellent. However, many rooms face to the railway and trams. The noise may be a serious problem to many travelers. Besides, the front desk asked credit cards for deposit (about 350 Euro) when we checked in. They actually cash the fee from my credit card, then they said they will return the money back to my credit card when we check out. In this case, I still have to pay the processing fee due to exchange money, which is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Huichen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel and for taking a time to share your feedback.
We are happy to learn you have found our rooms comfortable, our fitness centre well equipped and our buffet breakfast of high quality and variety.
I do apologize for the inconvenience that you faced when giving a credit card guarantee for your stay. Upon arrival it is our common policy to do a preauthorization on your credit card for a guarantee extra cost for additional services that may occur during your stay. Upon your departure the preauthorized amount was used for the payment of your stay. The remaining amount was automaticaly unblocked from the hotel side. Whilst we unblocked it right upon your department and settlement of all charges, it can take the bank couple of days to see the unblocked amount on your account. There are no additional fees applied on these operations.
Please accept our apologies and I hope this hasn’t put you off visiting us in the future.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I booked the hotel after booking flights with Jet2 and researching the hotels they were offering as a package deal, but I wanted to upgrade to an executive room, so booked through the hotel's own site. The room was gorgeous - spotless, included comically huge balcony (we could have hosted cocktails for 50 people on there!) with lovely bathroom, bottled water, bathrobes, slippers, fruit platter. I contacted the hotel before travelling to arrange a car to pick us up at airport and they replied promptly and helpfully. While we were there they couldn't have been more friendly, assisting us by booking taxis or tours, and allowing us key card access to the gym/roof terrace on the last day when we had a long wait after checkout for an evening flight, so we were able to shower before leaving. Hotel is in a quiet, peaceful area, away from the noise of the main tourist spots, and an easy tram ride to wherever you'd want to go, or a pleasant stroll to nearby bars/restaurants. The hotel restaurant is lovely and reasonably priced; we ate our first Czech food there on the first night and thought the breakfast buffet was fantastic - all great value at £50 each a night inc breakfast. There's a Tesco Express downstairs in the same building for any extras you want and the bed was enormous and really comfortable. Couldn't recommend more highly, and was surprised it is rated 4 stars instead of 5! The public areas are also lovely and I used the gym sometimes twice a day; though only one of each machine, I never saw more than one other person in when I used it, so it was fine. I would definitely not bother looking for a different hotel when I go back to Prague.

Room Tip: Was def worth the upgrade to Executive to get the balcony as it was so hot and we sunbathed out ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laura j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for taking the time to share your positive feedback, it means
a lot to all of us.
We would love to see you back at the hotel again soon.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel this is!

I've stayed in Park Inn hotels before in other countries but this by far and away the best. What makes it so? The staff!

Whether check-in staff, bar staff, waiters or waitresses the service here has been first class from start to finish.

The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and comfortable in all areas - whether sat at the bar or lazing in our room we were totally chilled out and relaxed.

The hotel is a 20 to 30 minute walk away from Charles Bridge but that works off the alcohol from the day/night before and sets you up to start all over again once there! Or you can take the tram from the stop no more than 2 minutes away.

The hotel menu isn't the most extensive you'll ever see but the quality of the food is excellent. Breakfast is simply scrumptious, plentiful and varied - you will certainly find something you'll like.

Would I come back here again? Damn right I would - it's brilliant!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank BnV2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your fantastic positive feedback shared.
It made us all very proud and grateful.Your feedback is appreciated
much from all us and keep us motivated to provide unique hospitality to all our guests.
I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we are looking
forward to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is nicely located to a lot of bars restaurants and the river. The walk to old town and famous sites is worth it, as you see more from Prague, than having a hotel which is closer to these attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
3  Thank sabineclarissak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your positive feedback shared.
We will be very happy to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 648 in Prague
1,524 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#61 of 648 in Prague
3,174 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#140 of 648 in Prague
5,055 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 648 in Prague
3,291 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#62 of 648 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#47 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £53 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Splitty, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing