We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Hotel for a Real Czech Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #61 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Hotel for a Real Czech Experience”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Park Inn is located in a recycled Printing Plant of the early 20th century, but it has all the class of a first class hotel. The rooms are modern and spacious, the staff most accommodating, and the restaurant absolutely wonderful! The hotel is only a five minute walk from the Vlatava; and the riverside walk up to the Charles Bridge is a leisurely 30 minute walk, possibly longer if you choose to stop for a beer at a floating restaurant or dockside bar. The neighborhood has excellent restaurants and bars with much lower prices than you'd find in the heart of New Town or near the Charles Bridge.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. The hotel is located on a quiet side street a block or two from public buses.t
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 142Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guests,
what a great feedback, thank you.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
See you next time.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    813
    124
    13
    4
See reviews for
329
1,051
77
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have stayed in Park Inn and really enjoyed it ! The room was ok and the bed was great ! The bath is also. But there was no free breakfast. There is a small market next to the hotel where you can have your needs easily.The staff was helpful many thanks to all. It is not in the center but it is ok. You can go to the center in 20-25 minutes by walk or 5 minutes tram. The tram is 2 minutes away and you can reach the river in 2 minutes by walk if you want to sit down on a bench or a hang out on a ship bar to relax and drink something and take a look to the bridges and the castle. Everything was ok about the hotel and I can absolutely recommend to everyone but If you stay on the part of the hotel where is close to the road and railways there would be noise and it may be bother the people especially the kids and old people at night. I always wonder why the many hotels do not provide some stuff like a razor, a small shaving foam,a small toothpaste. As you know it is really hard to have it if you are travelling with a backpack or carry on because of the airport security.I think this must be revisioned by the hotel managements . And finally I am sure you will like the gorgeous Prag and Park Inn Hotel Prague !

Room Tip: Rooms which located close to the road and railways would be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tolga23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay and for your
lovely feedback shared.
All toiletires are not placed in our guests rooms, can be easily
obtain anytime at our Front Desk.
We are looking forward welcome you back.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodlettsville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Again, this hotel was provided as part of a tour. In contrast to the same chain in Berlin, all employees were very helpful. Big breakfast buffet, Room big enough to open suitcases; our group had free WiFi, (which was excellent and fast( but maybe not for independent travelers. Location pretty good, but we bought streetcar passes at the front desk and got around just fine. Hotel was quiet with a good bed. Bathroom was very good with a big shower; lighting OK. There is a small grocery around the corner from the hotel (in hotel building) that was really handy for lunch or snack items. Machine in lobby turns Dollars or Euros in to Chek money. Airport was 500 (crowns or ?? = 25USD) by cab but needs to be reserved to avoid ripoff cabs. Hotel car to airport was 650

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel Prague.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us
and you have had a lovely stay in Prague.
We will be looking forward welcoming you back.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed with two children and were fascinated by hotel's look and feel. The room was really comfortable for the family - large and perfectly equipped. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We have arrived very early (8 AM) and were helped to get early breakfast for children. During our stay, everybody was really careful (warned us about the coming storm and recommended to move from outside to inside of restaurant with out children, assisted to get a taxi - a great one!). Near the hotel, there's a hill where we found a lot of wildlife. It was a real pleasure and, two weeks later, my children still recall this stay as a best in our long vacation trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStrangeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel Prague.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much as well for your great feedback and
we all looking forward taking care of you again.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights recently and had a fantastic experience. Our room was very clean, quiet and, the staff were always polite and helpful. We opted for bed and breakfast and were both extremely pleased with the selection of food - this is no mean feat as we couldn't have more different tastes! The hotel is conveniently located beside a tram station (trams are free so, do make use of them). You simply have to take the number 17 a few stops to find yourself beside Charles Bridge and the Old Town. However, if you'd rather walk, it's a very straight-forward route alongside the river and takes roughly 20 mins. There is also a little supermarket (Tesco) next-door to the hotel where you can purchase drinks, snacks and, some toiletries. The hotel has no vending machines so, do stock up in case you get hungry/thirsty during the night.The highlight of our stay had to be when we returned to our room and found a bucket of champagne and cake waiting for us, The staff had found out from my passport that it was my birthday and surprised us! This was a lovely touch to an already great experience. I will definitely stay in this hotel - and other Park Inns - in the future and would recommend you do so, also. Thank you to the staff at Park Inn for a lovely birthday!

Room Tip: If you are unable to specify double bed and twin beds when booking email the hotel once you have boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelittlechermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your great feedback.
We are happy to know you have enjyoed your stay and you have
celebrated your birthday nicely.
See you next time
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is exceptionally clean and I found that the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are spacious and well lit, the shower area is large and all fittings are modern. There are 2 sets of double glazing to shut out any noise from the nearby railway line. I have seen comments regarding train noise from this hotel but I found it to be very minimal and not an issue for us barely noticing it and our room overlooked the railway at the front of the hotel.
The restaurant serves top notch food and the breakfast is extensive and varied. There is a nearby tram stop which will get you into the centre in no time if you don't fancy the 30min walk. If I had to pick something that I would like to see, it would be a little more storage for clothing, although there are hangers and a couple of shelves, there is little in the way of drawer storage for small items. Overall, I would recommend this hotel based on its cleanliness, large comfortable bed, location and staff being excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are away from the railway but you would have to be a very light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgcforfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel Prague
and for your fantastic feedback shared.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay.
See you next time.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opole Province, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

as the holder of gold card club carlson got a wonderful apartment with terrace with a view of Prague
the service was attentive, the hotel clean and modern.
I recommend also a mini gym
I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for such a great feedback.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us
and we all will be looking forward welcoming you back soon.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#58 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#130 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,677 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#119 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Park Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing