We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #57 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice one !”
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We stayed in Park Inn Prague for three nights and the room was great even though the bed was not double as we had booked but two single beds put close together which was definitely not comfortable. The room itself was spacious, cosy and quite comfortable. The staff was also friendly although the customer service could be improved. We asked for iron and the receptionist just walked into the room without bothering to knock ! The surrounding buildings wouldn't make you happy about the location but getting to the center and other attractions wasn't a problem at all as the public transport is at 5 minutes walk. Internet inside the hotel was very expensive ( 18 Euros per day ! ).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 May 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive remarks, regarding our hotel’s furniture and cushiness.

I would like to clarify that our staff was not performing to our usual standards during delivery of the iron, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our Front office team and Housekeeping department to assure that it would not happen again.

As you mentioned public transportation is just few minutes walk from our hotel and the tram will take you to the Old town square in 15 minutes.

Internet fee is 280 CZK per 24 hours which is approximately 11 Euros and it’s included in higher category rooms.

Thank you once again for your stay with us and we hope for welcoming you back in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Marketa Vesela and Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,355
    841
    126
    13
    4
See reviews for
357
1,090
82
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

I spent two nights in this hotel. It isn't very central but that wasn't a problem as there's a tramway stop right next to the hotel and by foot it isn't very far either.
The room was very spacious, with very large windows. The view wasn't interesting as it overlooked the railway, but it let in a lot of light and made the place look bigger. Decoration is very basic but sufficient. The bed was comfortable, but the fact that there was a railway right outside wasn't ideal. The soundproofing is good, but if you have a light sleep it can be unpleasant.
The bathroom was perfect. One bathtub and a seperate shower. A lot of space. And a heating facility for the towels, that's always a plus.
The breakfast was very good, very complete, buffet style.
And a small Tesco shop just opened next to the hotel entrance, so that's also good if you want to buy a snack or bottle of water cheaper than in the hotel.
All in all, it was a very good surprise, and I would definately go back there whenever I go back to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a-hotel-groupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 May 2010
Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to kindly thank you for your comments and your stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you did like the room and the breakfast and we will be happy to welcome you back at our hotel during your visit in Prague.

With kind regards,

Marketa Vesela and Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Very clean hotel with spacious, quiet rooms. Nice bathrooom. 15 minutes walk to the Old town. There was a supermarket very close open until 22 pm every day. The only bad things about the hotel were 1) there was no free Internet in the room or in the lobby and Internet was expensive and 2) the morning coffee was really bad. Except for the coffee, the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 7 May 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay.
I will forward your comments to other department to improve the points commented.
I would welcome you to stay with us again in the future, to experience the modifications implemented.

With kind regards,

Marketa Vesela and Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

A new budget hotel, an acceptable 15 minutes walk away from city center.
Very very expensive parking, even in the street. Expensive internet access.
Room small but well designed.
The one thing that really bothered us is the loud music everywhere, corridors and lifts.
We appreciated acceptance of our dog without surcharge
Surprisingly English - or any other language - is spoken only by the reception staff.
There is a supermarket street level in same building.
Paid about 75 euros per night breakfast included on a week-end on hotel's web-site

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikaan1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I booked this hotel for a surprise weekend away in March for me & my partners 7 year anniversary. All I can say is that neither of us were left dissapointed, the staff were more than helpful & happily arranged an early check in with roses & champagne on arrival. We also paid to be upgraded to an excecutive room which I would definitely recommend, the rooms were spacious and decorated beautifully.

Also do not be put off by the location as it's only a short tram ride from the city centre & there are nice restaurants & pubs near by. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends & I hope to visit again sometime soon.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Payne-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 May 2010
Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special occasion.
I am happy to hear that everything went well during your stay and you enjoyed it!
As you said we are in walking distance from all main points of view and it’s either nice walk or ride by tram to get there.

Thank you once again for your stay with us and we will be looking forward for welcoming you back!

With kind regards,
Marketa Vesela and Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We had a rather extended stay here due to the volcanic ash! Can honestly say this is a really nice hotel....very clean and comfortable, v good breakfast with a great selection...beds were v comfy!

One or two people have mentioned the location but i would honestly not let the fact that it is a bit out of town put you off..it is definitely within walking distance along the river but as we had 2 young children we took the tram up towards the old town which took less than 5 minutes...the tram stop is maybe 100m from the hotel and we could buy 24 hour tram passes from reception.

Loved Prague and loved the hotel..would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddyclamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 May 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing with us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.
I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we will be very happy if you choose our hotel for your next visit in Prague.

With kind regards,

Marketa Vesela and Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Located in the center of Praha, but not in the crazy intense center, the hotel was a comfortable 5 min tram ride from most things. Also the local area had more to offer a turist than the first glance showed. An old cathedral, ordinary local pubs and some nice restaurants within walking distance made this untouristic area very nice and relaxed.
The hotel lobby is light and open and easy to navigate in. Impressing was the fact that the chairs in the lobby was original art deco chairs from when the hotel was first built.
We stayed on the executive floor and the room was very fresh and modern, still holding the aura of the buildings art deco past. The bathroom was wonderful and we also had a small terrace connected to the room. Last one much needed since the room was very hot. Probably due to weather changes and a slow thermostat.
The service at the reception was generaly very good, but with an occationally too relaxed attitude from one of the receptionists. Most important was that we got all the help we needed from the reception and everyone was friendly. Not too common in the eastern Europe.
The very important breakfast was a delight! Everything one could ask for was there and everything looked tempting. Too bad the restauant/breakfast area is too small when the hotel is full so you need to get up early to get a nice table. But then again, you can get back to sleep in the very comfortable bed after the breakfat.
We will most certainly come back!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malena3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
3,009 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#23 of 649 in Prague
647 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,617 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#110 of 649 in Prague
1,473 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#157 of 649 in Prague
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Park Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#52 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing