We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites ”
Review of El Centro

El Centro
Ranked #403 of 5,662 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Description: Typical family spanish restaurant, where spanish cooks prepare for you the best of spanish specialities. There is a great variety of tasty tapas for a snack. If you fancy proper lunch or dinner we offer you variety of meat, fish and seafood dishes. You can try our paella which is famous for delisious taste or marinated pork "Cabezada". Our spanish waitter will help you to choose the best wine to acompany your meal. If you want to experience real spanish ambiente in Prague El Centro is place to go.
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Really nice food! Been in the place many times, and it's always lovely. Also tried it in an outdoor summer festival and found it tasty and nice food to try!

Thank ASR_ASR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Centro R, Owner at El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Hi ASR-ASR,
Thank you for your review which is very special for us as you identify yourself as a regular guest.
We hope to keep or improve our standarts that clients like you would like to repeat their costom in El Centro

Radek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

Found this little place in Lesser Town after climbing the Bell Tower at St. Nicholas Cathedral. Great food, friendly service, insanely good prices. Recommend it highly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sumo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Centro R, Owner at El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Hello Sumo35,
Thank you for your review.
We are delighted that you find our restaurant as many clients told us that itś not so easy.
Our spanish collegues are trying to make you to feel like in spain and to give you the best possible service.

Radek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

price quality good. nice atmosphere, reasonable prices. we liked it a lot. welcome break from Czech cuisine. worth a visit.

Thank Joris v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
El Centro R, Owner at El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Hello Joris v,
That is exacactly the idea. We like to offer something different to the people who look for something else then duck or goulash and to deliver value for money.
Thank you for your review which encourage us in doing so
Radek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great & friendly service. Nice little garden to sit and sip a good glas of Spanish wine.
Food very good. Try the chicken croquetas!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Papa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were actually in the area because we were following directions in the Europe Lonely Planet to another restaurant. After a good 15 minutes of searching the different streets and asking some of the locals we surmised that our destination dinner joint didn't actually exist! Face palm! So by this point we were both starving AND a wee bit miffed that we'd been on a wild goose chase. The four of us were standing on a street corner thinking 'Ok so where shall we go next?'. We knew we didn't want to head back towards the main tourist areas as food is generally more expensive there and not always very good. Then my mum turned around and saw a little doorway with a menu beside it and she said why don't we try here? It was the back entrance to El Centro so it looked a bit uninhabited. We ventured our grumbling tummies inside and a waiter said we were welcome to sit inside because the garden was full on the other side. It meant that we would have to be in the smoking section but as he kindly pointed out, no one was really smoking at the time. So we happily sat and enjoyed a wonderful feast! The menu was very well varied, the service was brilliantly fast and the food was perfect in amount, taste and price. The toilets were clean although could do with some updating. But hey, you go for the food! I would recommend this place to anyone and send a shout out THANK YOU to El Centro for entirely cheering up some tired tourists.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MDC115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Centro also viewed

 

Been to El Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing