We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Corto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mustek Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Perla Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
35
75
28
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
75
28
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorno liftold town squareminute walkperfect locationcentre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We weren't expecting this little bed and breakfast to be as good as this. We arrived around 945pm after having to deal with a rude taxi driving so we were tired and not sure what to expect! But upon check in the lady was lovely and offered to help carry our bags to our room help us (surely not her job!). The downside is the three locked doors and the 135 stairs you have to deal with before you get to your room. But as two young girls travelling we felt safe. The rooms are huge and clean but nothing special. However you are close to everything and should spend more time exploring Prague rather then in your room. The italian restaurant attached to the hotel is also a little gem and staff are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranniA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your rating.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Jolana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights at Pension Corto and have already said that on our next visit to Prague we will stay there again. We chose it mainly for its location and as it turned out it was spot-on, 4 mins walk to the Old Town square in one direction and 4 mins the other way to some of the best traditional bars, pubs and restaurants. Charles Bridge is about 10 mins away and you can stroll across to Mala Strana, the Lesser Town. The whole area around the Corto is stunning, the hotel itself being in a colonnaded walkway with a daily market right outside the door. We had a double room (breakfast included) on the first floor overlooking the market. The room was basic but clean and tidy with tea and coffee making facilities which was a nice touch. The bathroom (towels changed daily) too, was clean and so quirky I've included a photo! Breakfast is taken in the Corto Pizzeria downstairs which has a nice atmosphere and a substantial buffet most days of cereal, breads, meats, cheese etc plus cooked options and tea or coffee and fruit juice. On arrival we were given a voucher for a welcome drink and another with 20% off in the Pizzeria. My only complaints would be that on one day the tea and coffee sachets in our room were not topped up, and on the monday morning when we checked out, we had to choose breakfast from a small menu because there were not enough guests to put out a full buffet which is fair enough. Would definitely stay again though, for value-for money accommodation in a traditional Old Town building in an unbeatable location. Loved it! :)

Room Tip: Read the other reviews! If you don't mind a climb I'm sure any of them are fine, we chose the non-refundable which is on the first floor and it suited us perfectly.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nativeoyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice review!


Regards


Jolana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I found this place through www.pragueexperience.com and then checked it out on tripadvisor. The local is awesome - perfectly in the Old Town, the breakfast was delicious and filling and everything went smoothly. I would stay here again because of the location, the shower had good pressure and the room had enough space. I slept well on the bed, too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley01010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Ashley,

thank you very much for your feedback.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!


See you soon :-)



Jolana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This is a good budget hotel for someone visiting Prague for a few days. It is in the centre of the city, just a 3 minute walk form the old town square. The staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early in the morning but were allowed to check-in straight away. This really suited us as we had just come off an overnight train! Our room was in an annex building. It was simply decorated and clean. The only downside was that you had to climb 10 flights of stairs with no elevator while lugging suitcases. Not for the unfit. The hotel do inform you of this when you book. The food in the restaurant is good. We had breakfast and lunch there. It was quite reasonable priced. Overall we had a lovely stay here. Was great to be close to all the action.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milkjunkie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice review.


Jolana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews