We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Corto
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
Book now, pay at stay
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/05
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
36
75
28
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
75
28
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorno liftold town squareminute walkperfect locationcentre
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This place was great value for money. Just two minutes from the Astronomical clock (could see it from our room). Room was fine, serviced daily, great shower. Staff very friendly and keen to help in any way they can.
The cold breakfast was very good, cooked breakfast so so, but their coffee is very good. Breakfast is served in their restaurant in which you also get 20% off for being a guest. The pizza in here is really great as are the prices.
As mentioned before, the stairs are the only real negative here. For us this wasn't a real issue but if you have any mobility issues then this place may not be for you. (130 steps to your room)

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11sunny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your amazing review!


Jolana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The rooms are not gorgeous but beds are comfortable. For us the most important amenities were its location. It is very close to the Astronomical clock and walkable to other sites. We enjoy walking. The staff was extremely helpful and patient. Buffet breakfast was OK but in travelling found it to be typical with your cold meats, cheeses, eggs, yogurt, museli, juices, great coffee and tea.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Carolyn,

thank you very much for your nice review.We really appreciate it!


Regards



Jolana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Excellent helpful staff! Excellent value for money. Room rate includes breakfast and wifi, plus 20% discount at the pizzeria below. We were unaware that all rooms are upstairs... 24 stairs to first floor, which is a problem for me! Room was facing the street which is home to many stall holders during the day. I love this closeness of fresh food and interesting things. Room has high ceilings and is quiet large. It is spotless and although the beds were too firm for my back the staff provided extra pillows encased in doona and folded so I could sleep beautifully. Bathroom is basic as you would expect, but clean and the water is hot!
Extremely easy walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions. Great place!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Twomarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear ladies,

thank you very much for your amazing review.It is awesome!
We are happy that you were satisfied! :-)


Regards


Jolana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The location of the Pension Corto is brilliant, so central and near to lots of great restaurants, attractions and places to drink.

When booking this hotel I mentioned on the reservation that it was for my boyfriends birthday, so I was thrilled when the staff actually brought him a Birthday Cake on the first morning. Very thoughtful and a lovely personal touch.

The staff were incredibly helpful, giving advice on attractions and also organising our taxi transfers to and from the airport, really couldn't have asked for more.

The room itself was clean yet basic.The bed wasn't the comfiest although it was large. They provided coffee and tea making facilities and a fan, which was needed considering the heat.

The only downfall about the whole experience were the amount of stairs we had to battle with each time we came back, our room was on the fifth floor and in the August heat was quite the ordeal. Despite that, I would recommend the Pension Corto and would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amica86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback!

We hope that you come back :-)

Jolana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We decided to stay here based on the excellent reviews, but were puzzled to discover an old, worn room with just a tiny window, a couple of chairs, small end tables and a huge bed. There was hardly any space to walk around. Also, the air was very stuffy! The room had no ambience whatsoever. We could hear the people in the room next to us talking and slamming doors, etc. Not at all soundproof! Now we know why it was relatively cheap. The location is fantastic, very close to many attractions. But we would not stay here again.

The food however, was superb and the breakfasts were wonderful! It is worth eating at the restaurant and if we ever come back to Prague we will certainly come back here for the pizza. Excellent prices at the restaurant, and the Pension is generous to give guests a 20% voucher for the restaurant (to use as much as you like until you leave). If you are on a tight budget and do not mind a crummy room, but very good food, then this is your place. However, for my fiancee and I, we will splurge next time and stay in a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OmiMayet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback and we hope that you come back - at least for pizza!



Jolana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews