We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Bohemia Bagel Lazenska
Ranked #553 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Description: Bohemia Bagel Cafe is a nice friendly restaurant based in just steps from the Charles Bridge offering fresh-baked bagel sandwiches, traditional Czech dishes and American -style desserts. Bohemia Bagel has become a institution in Prague over the last ten years for informal American style dining. It is a favourite destination for foreigners visiting Prague. The menu was developed by Chef Scott Kelly, a native of Los Angeles who honed his culinary skills in New York, Beirut and Moscow before settling in Prague. This relaxed cafe serves delicious home-style cooking and an impressive line-up of American style desserts.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
297 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had breakfast here twice - great food - not just bagels but the bagels are excellent - its part of a hotel so the 'buffet' is only for the hotel guests but the ala carte is really much better. We tried the onion, garlic and cheese bagels - all three are excellent. Definitely recommend going here. Good service and quite quick.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirbhay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    151
    38
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What a delicious start to your day! We stopped here our first morning in Prague, and came back each following day it was so good. The service in this hipster-chic cafe was friendly and efficient, and the price was right. The bagel sandwiches were amazing. I was missing American food since I had been away from home for several months, and the quantity and quality of the bacon on my bacon-egg-cheese bagel met my needs. The coffee and cappuccinos were also delicious. Overall, this is one of the best ways to start your day in Prague.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wagonwheel1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best cream cheese EVER”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I would stop by this little restaurant almost every day before class for a bagel w/ cream cheese to go and was never disappointed! They do get busy but the staff is very friendly an accommodating. I don't know what they do to the cream cheese here but it's delicious! Note that they only take cash.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This small chain is great. The bagel sandwich i had was wonderful. The free wifi was also a plus. The staff was really nice.

Helpful?
Thank Ally T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We loved visiting the bagel shop. We were lucky enough to get there early and were able to get a table.

The food was really delicious and the service was quite nice. We enjoyed breakfast sandwiches and intended to return to buy some bagels for the plane trip home. It was packed to the brim however so we opted not to stand in line.

Really worth it and a unique experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank geminijen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bohemia Bagel Lazenska also viewed

 

Been to Bohemia Bagel Lazenska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing