We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
Review of Pension Kern

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension Kern
Ranked #42 of 358 Prague B&B and Inns
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We picked Pension Kern because of the reviews on tripadvisor and were very glad we did. The rooms are clean and quiet. Everyone working was very kind, spoke English, and were helpful with directions. There is free and safe parking available upon request. The location is a little farther out from the main areas of interest but the public transportation is very quick and reliable. In fact, we appreciated being further away from the major tourists areas. It was a nice change using public transportation instead of driving a car around and worrying about parking. We'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
26
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We have chosen this pension because we were travelling by car and Pension Kern has a parking for free. Pension Kern is situated in a quiet neighborhood and only 10-15 minutes from the old city centre. The only problem is if you return late in the night because you have to use the subway and then a bus which end its service around 1 am. During the day you can do the connection really fast. The room was very clean and the staff is very friendly. It has wifi connection as well. A very good option!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paufa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We have chosen this pension because we were travelling to Prague with our car. Pension Kern is situated aproximately 3 kilometers from old city centre, which was perfect for us -- the hotel provided us with a parking place free of charge. And public transport is very easy to use, you need only 10 - 15 minutes to reach old city of Prague.
Rooms were clean, cosy.
Breakfast was OK.
Staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I was so pleased with this accommodation. Everything was superb, from friendliness and helpfulness of staff, spotlessly clean rooms, large ensuite, bigger than average shower cubicle, lovely decor, excellent breakfast in very pleasant dining area, quiet location.......I cannot fault it at all. Some people may prefer to stay in the city centre but it was very easy to get to the centre. Bus stop right outside but we walked to bottom of road and caught the tram in to the centre. All-in-all an great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wannagotheretoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2010

Very comfortable, extremely clean, great breakfast. A bit far away from the center of the city, but for us, that was ideal. Bus connections to central Prague are available directly across the street from the pension.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fritzrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Penzion Sofi
Penzion Sofi
#100 of 358 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Family Hotel Okor
#36 of 358 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Lavanda Hotel Prague
#33 of 358 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Aparthotel Sibelius
Aparthotel Sibelius
#45 of 358 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Praha 8
Davids Apartments
Davids Apartments
#26 of 358 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Praha 4
Lida Guest House
Lida Guest House
#8 of 358 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Kern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Kern

Property: Pension Kern
Address: Jinonicka 1185/50 | Kosire, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Kern 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pension Kern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing