We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Kern

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pension Kern
Ranked #47 of 368 Prague B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this place off-season and there were very few guests but the service was great! The hotel is nice and clean and the girl that worked there was one of the nicest people I've ever met!Peaceful location but close to the centre,I highly recommend it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dushankina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We went for a short holiday with freinds. The hotel was Very cheap so we didn't expect much. But it was so nice. Small, clean and cosy and with very friendly staff. Some rooms small but with all we needed. You are a fool not to visit. Also nice breakfast - don't order both eggs/ham and pancakes unless you are very hungry :-). Staff has very good language skills. We will come back to visit if we go to Prague again :-). We had contacted the hotel before arrival and also here the service was in top. The hotel is placed in the outside of the City, but there is a Tram station in walking distance. And a busstop just outside. We would like to give the hotel our best references. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxc

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTTINGHAM
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Great staff, friendly, helpful and English speaking. Brilliant breakfast cooked to order. Location out of town so much cheaper, just 35 euro for us but easy wall to catch a tram and a bus stop right outside. Rooms not ultra modern but very comfy and very nice bathrooms. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crackers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Very friendly and efficient staff, nice breakfast room, great atmosphere. A short taxi ride from Prague town centre. Quiet and friendly neighbourhood and there is a shopping centre nearby.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We picked Pension Kern because of the reviews on tripadvisor and were very glad we did. The rooms are clean and quiet. Everyone working was very kind, spoke English, and were helpful with directions. There is free and safe parking available upon request. The location is a little farther out from the main areas of interest but the public transportation is very quick and reliable. In fact, we appreciated being further away from the major tourists areas. It was a nice change using public transportation instead of driving a car around and worrying about parking. We'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We have chosen this pension because we were travelling by car and Pension Kern has a parking for free. Pension Kern is situated in a quiet neighborhood and only 10-15 minutes from the old city centre. The only problem is if you return late in the night because you have to use the subway and then a bus which end its service around 1 am. During the day you can do the connection really fast. The room was very clean and the staff is very friendly. It has wifi connection as well. A very good option!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paufa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We have chosen this pension because we were travelling to Prague with our car. Pension Kern is situated aproximately 3 kilometers from old city centre, which was perfect for us -- the hotel provided us with a parking place free of charge. And public transport is very easy to use, you need only 10 - 15 minutes to reach old city of Prague.
Rooms were clean, cosy.
Breakfast was OK.
Staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Penzion Sofi
Penzion Sofi
#82 of 368 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Prokopka
Hotel Prokopka
#60 of 368 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Family Hotel Okor
#35 of 368 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lavanda Hotel Prague
#34 of 368 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Aparthotel Sibelius
Aparthotel Sibelius
#44 of 368 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Praha 8
Davids Apartments
Davids Apartments
#26 of 368 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Kern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Kern

Property: Pension Kern
Address: Jinonicka 1185/50 | Kosire, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Kern 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Pension Kern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing