We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great stay and recommend this apartment for stay in Pague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Jecna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Jecna
Ranked #40 of 368 Prague B&B and Inns
Florence, Italy
1 review
“We had a great stay and recommend this apartment for stay in Pague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We had amazing stay in Jecna residence! Very quiet apartment with all facilities, close to the city center (10 minutes by walk). Nice design, clean. Kind and helpful stuff!! Great quality for good price. Apartments are very convinient for medium and long stay.
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana187895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hryshay, Director of Sales at Residence Jecna, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Thank you very much for nice review . It is our pleasuere and we are looking forward to meet you one more time in Prague.

Best regards from Prague,
Eugenia Hryshay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
28
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We're in a big satisfaction with quality and comfort of apartment. Personnel of residence is high qualified and benignant. This apartment made our trip in Prague more pleasent and wonderful. Big thanks to Residence Jecna.
Best Regards,
Nino Kutateladze

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalchik
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Nice place and helpfull personal I recomend it for family travel and also for individual toutusts.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GumarNalchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

I don't believe their pictures do justice to how wonderful this place is. We stayed in flat 6 in mid May and really enjoyed how clean, quite and comfortable the place was. The bed was a bit hard, but the washing machine was a much needed blessing. I could easy see myself living in flat 6.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loupseul24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Me and my mother came to Prague from Sweden in June 2011. When we arrived at the airport a driver from Residence Jecna picked us up and drove us to the hotel for a fee of 25 euros(Normal transportation price). On the way there he also picked up a woman from the hotel-office who had the key for our apartment(This because Residence Jecna does not have a 24-hour open reception but an office open during the day on weekdays) She was very friendly and when we got there she told us everything we needed to know about the area and Prague and answered our questions. During all of our stay the staff was very helpful, not only the office personnel but also the cleaning staff (even though they didn't speak english, sign language worked great).

The room was a delightful surprise even though we had seen pictures before. We had a really cozy apartment that was nicely furnished and equipped with all you need including a dishwasher and washing machine. It was great to have air-conditioning since it's a necessity during summer in Prague. The apartment we had is at the top floor of the building and had a loft(bedroom no 2), ceiling windows and a balcony with view over the Prague castle. It was very clean and genuine. We also had free wifi but it was a bit unstable.

We stayed for four days and during that time we never took a tram, bus or the subway since it's so convenient to walk to the city center. The national museum and the main shopping street is just ten minutes away by foot and the old town about 15. There are supermarkets close by and also places to by fresh meat and vegetables(if you just look around the immediate area or ask the office). The area is quiet except for ambulances and police vehicles which seem to make a lot of noise all over Prague.

We loved having the freedom of our own kitchen and the only thing we missed is some kind of lobby or bar at the hotel. But there are plenty of bars and restaurants around! If we go back to Prague we will be staying at Residence Jecna again and we will recommend it to all of our friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinahedstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Actually, I am renting an apartment in this residence for a long term. I have been living here with my friend 8 months. From my point of view, the fact that I have not change the apartment during this time speaks for itself. Living here means that you would not worry about anything. Cleaning service, all necessary repairing, utilities are included in price. Moreover, the service is on a high level. What is considering apartment itself, it is possible to say that there is everything you need and in good condition. The residence is situated near the center of the city (10 min. walking), however the street itself is not crowded. Even though, there is tramline on Jecna Street, windows of the bedroom face the little courtyard, which allows escaping the noise. If you are going to stay in Residence for a short period of time, it also would be good relation between quality and price. In general, the main advantages of this hotel are location, services and full equipped apartments. This residence is worth your visiting.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKoptseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I use to spend few days a month in Prague and I enjoy a lot staying in Residence Jecna: nicer and functional opportunity than a normal room in a Hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Residence
Charles Bridge Residence
#17 of 368 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#12 of 368 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Praha 4
Lida Guest House
Lida Guest House
#8 of 368 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Vocelova
#19 of 368 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malostranska Residence
Malostranska Residence
#3 of 368 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Jecna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Jecna

Property: Residence Jecna
Address: Jechna 1635/35, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Jecna 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only five minutes from St Vanceslaves Square and transport (Václavské náměstí, Staroměstské náměstí), Residence Jecna-Nebbia Hotels is an elegant and finely refurbished residence where classic Czech architecture and the Italian love for perfection and design come together creating breath taking apartments. The residence offers 6 flats of approximately 60 square metres each able to accommodate up to 4 people; and other 2 flats of 100 square metres each able to accommodate up to 6 people. All flats at Residence Jecna are fully furnished and offer a kitchen fully equipped with refrigerator, freezer, glass cooking hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cooking utensils and tools, crockery and cutlery. All apartments have flat screen TV with satellite (broadcasting programs in English, Russian, Italian, Czech, Arabic, Spanish just to name a few) and free WI-FI.All bathrooms are nicely fitted with a crystal panel shower, washing basin, bidet and toilet; hair dryer and towels are also provided. All apartments offer washing machine. All flats are air-conditioned, offer washing machine and all windows are double-glazed and incorporating a sound-proofing layer making our apartment s ideal for short and long-term stays. All floors are accessible by lift. Enjoy Prague with Nebbia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Jecna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing