We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #62 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

conveniently located next to the Metro/Tram but also not far to walk into the city centre. Wifi available in the entire hotel. Friendly bar staff and reasonable prices. Breakfast buffet offers good choice of hot and cold options.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,121 - 2,127 of 3,185 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is a very generic hotel with excellent service and a huge European breakfast buffet included. What made it perfect was its convenient location, as others have mentioned. It also has a tram stop just outside the door; trams are a good way to see the city while you get to your destination. Just felt so much more comfortable with these conveniences so handy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Sir or Madamme, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Next time when you travel to Prague we hope you will stay again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The Jurys Inn in Prague is a wonderful hotel. Lots of amenities, nice rooms and great staff. It is right across the street from a grocery store and metro station. It is in walking distance to Old Town...but just on the edge of walking distance. Also, consider getting a rate where breakfast is included because it is a great breakfast, but pretty expensive ($15ish) if you pay for it out of pocket.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel location was excellent it was just across the road from a Metro station so getting into the city centre was very easy. There was also a supermarket just beside the Metro station so it was easy and cheap to stock up on supplies.The hotel was very clean and comfortable and very quiet at night despite being vey busy.It was my birthday when I stayed here and after a busy day sightseeing returned to my room to find a bottle of champagne and 2 glasses left there as a present from the staff at Jurys which was a very thoughtful touch. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRENDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you, we hope you will stay in our hotel again, when you come to Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This hotel was around a 20 minute stroll to the city centre. At first when we pulled up outside of the hotel I had my reservations - for no particular reason just at night it seems a little sketchy. Check in was simple but there were complications with car parking, apparently the garage was full. This would have been ok if there were safe places to park, however the hotel/area seemed to have been lacking in this area. And by lacking I mean there was no where to park because apparently it wasn't ok to park infront of the hotel. Finding an alternative parking spot in an unfamiliar city at 9pm is definitely not favoured and to be frank was pretty annoying. The hotel however did suggest one place which was £25 per night. We went to our rooms to find a bed still being put up and had to all remain in the one rooms until our other one was ready. The hotel was spotless and the tub in the bathroom was a nice extra which was unexpected. The bed was slightly too soft for my liking and some springs could be felt, however I was too tired to let it affect me. Other people I was with didn't mention this so I'm guessing I'm just being a pedant lol. They did say that they could have done with an extra duvet on the double bed because the duvet they did have wasn't anywhere near big enough. The breakfast was very impressive, the best I've had on the continent actually and was at a very reasonable price for €10. Check out was simple and they offered to look after our luggage for the day, whether or not this 'favour' was complimentary or not I'm not sure. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families... There were ONLY couples and groups of men there, which wasn't a problem but the hotel really doesn't cater for children. Overall it was a good hotel for a couple of days max.!!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura_715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Had a great stay in the Jurys Inn Prague;

- Reception staff very polite and helpful, knowledgeable about the surrounding area and very willing to help you plan trips around the city;
- Lovely rooms, very spacious, cleaned and tidied every day. Rooms very quiet despite the hotel being so busy which was great for a city hotel!;
- Hotel has option to leave luggage in a secured area so you are able to enjoy your last day without having to cart around your luggage;
- Great breakfast offering a wide selection of food from cooked breakfast, cold selection, fruit, cereal, pastries etc;
- Great location – only a 10 minute walk to the city centre and the main attractions, opposite a very reasonably priced supermarket and right next to underground train and tram service – couldn’t ask for a better location!

Very reasonably priced and good value for money – would most definitely return to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stars538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

We are happy that you have a nice time with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Great hotel, ideally situated with the underground and trams stopping outside which was handy for the airport and for going in and out of the centre. Rooms were comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean and the staff friendly, efficient and helpful. We had a room at the back which was exceptionally quiet. We ate in the restaurant one of the nights and the staff were more than helpful (and successful) in accommodating my dairy free diet. Good, varied breakfast served in the morning and plenty of seats available despite going down later. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back and on one of the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaza838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Many thanks for nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Jurys Inn Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#54 of 649 in Prague
2,441 reviews
Praha 8
pentahotel Prague
pentahotel Prague
#82 of 649 in Prague
2,396 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#190 of 649 in Prague
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,529 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#61 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £44 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel conveniently located in Prague City Centre with the Florence Underground Metro Station and Tram stops sitting just opposite and Prague's stunning Old Town Square a short walk away. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, comfortable bedrooms designed with our guests' comfort in mind. Accommodating up to three adults or two adults and two children under twelve, our bedrooms are spacious and include as standard: large soft beds, well-lit work areas, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, safes, mini fridges and flat screen TVs with Freeview. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as casual bites, a lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite car-park. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing