We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #57 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good hotel Recommended”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Good hotel, excellent staff. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast had a decent selection of cold and warm, (with poor solid scrambled egg as usual!). 15 mins to the old town square and 20 mins or so to the bridge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ads7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,718
    998
    144
    24
    15
See reviews for
450
1,418
104
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here during a short break in October 2013. As always, the reviews on Trip Adviser helped me to make my decision and I will add to the glowing reviews of this hotel. Front desk staff very very helpful and we were able to check in early with no question asked. The bar area is comfortable and serves excellent cocktails which are slightly less expensive than many bars in the town. This hotel is slightly out of the centre but just a short walk away. There is the option of the tram or metro from just outside but we liked to walk. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the public areas were clean and tidy. My only small complaint was that the coffee at breakfast was terrible but there was an excellent selection of continental meats, cheeses and fruit. The cooked food at breakfast did not look appetising to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Apparently this is the only four star hotel in the Jurys Inn group and it shows. I only stayed here for one night but I had a lovely room on the ninth floor. It was quiet the bed was comfortable and there was a mini bar in the room with very reasonable prices.
The breakfast was something else with an excellent choice of meats cheeses and lovely coffee. If you are thinking of a weekend in Prague as a seasoned traveller I can confidently recommend this hotel. It is much better than the ones I have used in GB.

Helpful?
Thank mollyobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at Jurys Inn in prague. It is just over a five minute walk into the old part of the city. It is next to the tram and metro station so is an excellent location for getting out and about. The hotel is very comfortable and is very good value for money. The breakfasts are excellent and provide a good start to a day of sight seeing. Tthe staff at the hotel are very freindly and attentive. They proved to be very helpful in providing useful information about the city. They proved to be invaluable in finding goo places to eat ,booking taxis and guiding us about using public transport. The hotel is ionly a short walk to the river and a very pleasnat walk along the tiver bank to Charles Bridge. We found it a great way to get away from the busier streets.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona City, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great location, friendly staff, modern hotel, good breakfast, great room with a large bathroom. If you have your own car, but somewhat more deeply into the purse look, if the parkgarrage want to use (circa 20€ per day). We found that as clear too much. It a good hotel and you don't need bad surprise await.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for 3 days for a city break in Prague, the hotel is in a good location for a five minute walk to shops , bars & restaurants it is away from the bussle of the centre but easily close enough there is also a supermarket opposite should you need snacks or drinks and a tram stop right outside. Our hotel room was nice and roomy with the usual amenities , safe desk , seating bath with shower, my only bug bear about the hotel was the bed felt like it had sprung not so comfortable but not the end of the world. Breakfast was a good spread of cooked & continental with some delicious cheeses and bread . The staff were very friendly to :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARLEYDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel from the 17th-20th of November 2013. It was perfect, close to the airport so the taxi isn't too expensive. Right in the middle of everything, there is a supermarket opposite that sells everything you need. mc Donald's across the road and to the left and then subway, KFC and all the favourite takeaways on the same road about 150m away! There is free wifi in the hotel which was perfect. The tv doesn't really have English channels so recommend to take a laptop or iPad. Bed is really comfy and room very clean. Reasonable priced alcohol and food lovely as we'll. Breakfast wasn't for us but better if you go earlier as it's sat under heat laps for a while. Lovely walk into old town where there are lots of lovely bars and places to eat. Recommend the Irish bar in the square, Coyotes bar, Hard Rock Cafe and the pub crawl (reps are stood outside the clock tower I'm red coats, very friendly) we did the pub crawl two nights in a row, chance to meet new people and see places you wouldn't on your own. Also we went on the Segway tour that was also amazing got to see everything you want and need:) over all I would defo recommend staying her and we would come back any time :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comment. Will share it with all hotel staff. Hope you will come gain at Jurys Inn Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 649 in Prague
2,259 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,762 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,973 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,579 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel, located in Prague City Centre, just a short walk from Prague's Old Town Square. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, spacious rooms clearly designed around our guests' comfort. Fast speed WiFi is offered for free throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro style restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as a quick bite on the run, lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite garage. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. Jurys Inn Prague is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing