We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #60 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

What an ideal hotel for a short break. Staff very friendly, hotel very clean and well presnted, great breakfast (didn't try other meals as we ate out) and idealy located for the City centre. Would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,965 - 1,971 of 3,324 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have just been to Prague for the christmas markets ,istayed at Jurys inn and found this a very nice hotel The rooms were large and well kept as was the rest of the hotel.The breakfast was large with a choice of hot and cold food.The metro station is just acros the road and will take you every where,the trams also stop just outside.There is a resturant just up from the hotel called u ceskeho lva whitch is excellent for food and price,thereis a stair case which gose down and the resturant is down their

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carpBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at Jurys Inn Prague,9-13 December 2013.We went to see the Christmas markets and city. The hotel is situated on borders of Prague 8 and Prague 1. Although there are good metro and tram links opposite,the walk to Palladium shopping centre is a casual 15 minute stroll and the stroll on to Old Town Square a further ten minutes.We found the hotel rooms comfortable and whilst beds were not of Marriott standard they are reasonably comfortable.We used the free room safe and left nothing of value out in the room.The room was cleaned very well and all hotel staff were polite and friendly.English is almost the second language in Prague and whether in Hotel or shops we found no trouble in communication.We ate at the Hotel restaurant,food good and reasonably priced,bar very good and reasonable prices.We would return but probably as tourists would prefer hotel near Old Town Square,walking on cobbles in central Prague is tiring and whilst walk out is ok can seem a hike coming back.This is a good clean business class hotel,which when we were there had more tourists than business guests and wide mix of nationalties.

Room Tip: We were on third floor,facing inner coutyard,overlooked by office block,not a problem as when in roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanseaMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I like this chain of hotels you know just what you are going to get, which is a clean room, nice bathroom and the facilities you need especially the free wi fi. The only negative aspect was the chaotic breakfast which was very crowded and lack of tables - tip get their early or late.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Wife and I stayed in December 2013.
VERY close to metro station, right across the street
Nice clean rooms.
Good breakfast, many choices
Pretty busy restaurant downstairs in lobby, we ate lunch there once, and it was very good (club sandwich)
Spoke English very well
About 20 minute walk to old town square, 25 to Charles bridge
Would stay here again
Good value!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Excellent hotel, went with five friends to Prague booked through Easyjet, great value for money.The staff were friendly and helpful and we had the added convenience of the metro and tram stop just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I travel a lot with work as well as with my family but found this hotel excellent. The staff where very polite and attentive and made our weekend very comfy able. The rooms themselves where more than adequate and had good views. If we bust Prague again we would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,565 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,583 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#150 of 646 in Prague
5,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#147 of 646 in Prague
3,138 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
934 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Prague
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £50 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel conveniently located in Prague City Centre with the Florence Underground Metro Station and Tram stops sitting just opposite and Prague's stunning Old Town Square a short walk away. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, comfortable bedrooms designed with our guests' comfort in mind. Accommodating up to three adults or two adults and two children under twelve, our bedrooms are spacious and include as standard: large soft beds, well-lit work areas, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, safes, mini fridges and flat screen TVs with Freeview. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as casual bites, a lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite car-park. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing